We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch!”
Review of Doolittle's

Doolittle's
Reserve with OpenTable
Doolittle's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 294 Restaurants in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We stoped In off the road on a trip to Asheville. We Had the lunch combo of soup and sandwich. Cuban sandwich was excellent and the she crab soup was the best I have ever had! For really great service ask for Olivia! The place was packed and she did a great job. Excellent service and food!

Thank Dan31602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Great place, friendly staff and the food was spectacular, will definitely make this a regular place to dine.

Thank Jeffery M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Owner at Doolittle's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thanks so much for the great review, Jeffery! We can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We have been to Doolittle's for quick bites before. Today we wanted food fit for St. Patrick's Day. Doolittle's really fit the bill. Great reuben sandwich and true to the letter corned beef and cabbage. Green beer was good. Service was excellent. They have done such a good job of making a comfortable and charming setting inside an historic building. A few very high-end touches mix well with the wooden floors and the original brick wall. People of all ages eat there. This included a family celebrating a birthday - children and all. Very nice place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank notcheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Owner at Doolittle's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

We're thrilled to know you had a great St.Patrick's Day with us! Thanks so much for the kind words, and we can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We've been exploring restaurants regularly since moving near Anderson the first of the year, and Doolittle's is our best overall experience thus far. Many local places are closed Sunday and/or Monday, so a Monday was a good day to try Doolittle's. Not busy, good service, not a lot of noise. All 3 of us thoroughly enjoyed our meals, plus the Fish Taco appetizer. The Chicken BBQ stack was fabulous and a hefty meal, appetizer crab cake outstanding from a cook purportedly with Maryland experience and the traditional fish and chips expertly finished off the trio. Fries were equally as good with the fish. There are several more items we'd like to try on our next visit, which will be soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Owner at Doolittle's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thanks so much Brad! We work hard to ensure that every guest has a five star experience with us, and are thrilled to know you were able to! We appreciate your review, and can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Great restaurant all around! Creative specialty entrees, delicious sauces made in-house, amazing seafood. The staff is top-notch and very attentive to the customers. Live band was good. One visit and you feel like family.

Thank Trilissia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Owner at Doolittle's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you! We're so glad you felt right at home when visiting us, come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doolittle's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing