We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
165
77
26
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
77
26
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ppl center valet service the concierge lounge valet parking is hockey game restoration hardware barn door beautiful hotel marriott rewards minor league alarm clock room service attending an event walk in shower corner suite public spaces hotel amenities
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018

I love this hotel, absolutely the place to be in Allentown. Attached to arena, very urban with great bards and restaurant in the area, The front desk were all efficient, no that friendly but OK ! The parking was a nightmare! Valet or stay away. The parking is a bit convoluted although the staff just blows it off like no big deal. The pet fee is high for just one night, so no more hound I rather pay for valet. The room was small typical of most downtown hotels, but so well appointed it was not a concern. The housekeeper was in the hallway and was so friendly and made the who experience a real nice one!

Room tip: Downtown, overlooking the square was nice !
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keijan1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Director of Sales at Renaissance Allentown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Thank you for the great review, Keijan.

We're happy you had a pleasant experience with us. It's lovely you enjoyed our convenient location so much. However, we regret that our team's service didn't exceed your expectations. We endeavor to offer a top-notch experience for our guests so we'll be sure to discuss your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward.

We look forward to hosting you again soon for an even better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

The Renaissance suite of hotels can be found in numerous major cities in the world so it was a pleasant surprise to find this one in Allentown, PA and so convenient to use in conjunction with a major event at the PPL Center. Literally connected and no reason to go outside, one can access the main floor of the PPL just through the Lobby of the grand hotel.
Staff were terrific on all aspects of running a great hotel. Room was outstanding. A little disappointed the lounge on third floor not stocked very well for the weekend.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank davidoW8423EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Director of Sales at Renaissance Allentown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for the great review, David.

We're happy you had a pleasant experience with us. It's lovely you enjoyed our top-notch service and convenient location so much. However, we regret that our lounge area didn't meet your expectations. We endeavor to offer a top-notch experience for our guests so we'll be sure to discuss your concerns moving forward.

We look forward to hosting you again soon for an even better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Attached to the PPL center this is sa newer hotel, decorated in modern style. We stayed here for a concert and it was great not having to go outside to go to and from the PPL venue. The rooms are spacious and in very nice repair. They staff was super friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SDogg1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Director of Sales at Renaissance Allentown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for the stellar review, Stephen!

We're happy your time with us was so fantastic. We hope all of our guests feel relaxed and rested during their time in our hotel. It's wonderful you enjoyed and appreciated our comfortable and spacious rooms. Your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

We can't wait to see you again soon for another great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Attached to PPL center with its own entrance to venue. Staff outstanding, very helpful and fun. Decor industrial modern in homage to steel past of Allentow. Convenient parking and lots of walking distance restaurants, coffee places and even a drug store.

Room tip: Dont waste money on club or lounge level. Not always open
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sorcerer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Director of Sales at Renaissance Allentown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for the outstanding review!

We're delighted your experience with us at our convenient location was so wonderful. It's fantastic our team could accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2018

This is definitely a 5 star hotel! We stayed here after a concert at the Allentown Fair. We arrived at the hotel before check in time but the staff was super nice and accommodating and let us check into our room early. The room was absolutely AMAZING! I wish I had taken pictures! HOWEVER the pictures on their website are exactly as the room appeared. The technology in the room was great. There was a tablet next to the bed that gave you all the info you needed. There was a smart TV in the room that allowed you to access Netflix, Hulu, etc.

We got a drink and apps in the hotel bar and it was great. Everything was tasty and the staff there was friendly.

We ordered room service for breakfast and it was very very good!

The walk in shower was so great! I loved the decor...the sliding barn style door was a nice touch!

The linens on the bed were nice and soft, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom towels were a good size and soft.

We also ate at The Hamilton across the street and it was a nice little place to eat as well!

(as a side note...I'm pretty sure the Band that we saw at the fair was also staying at this hotel if this tells you anything about how nice this place is. There were tour buses parked out front as we were leaving! I had hopes of being able to say hello but no luck!)

The price was great for the quality and service of this hotel!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Director of Sales at Renaissance Allentown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for the stellar review, J.L.!

We're happy your time with us was so fantastic and that our team took excellent care of you. We hope all of our guests feel relaxed and rested during their time in our hotel. It's wonderful you enjoyed and appreciated our comfortable and spacious rooms. Your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

We can't wait to see you again soon for another great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews