We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$574
US$337
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodrum Park Resort(Yaliciftlik)(Great Value!)
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Latanya Park Resort(Yaliciftlik)
US$845
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Demircioglu Park Hotel(Mugla)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Tuna Otel Mugla(Mugla)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveler rating
491
155
55
36
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
155
55
36
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla luceprivate beachturkeysaigon restaurantbeautiful hotelindoor poolbodrum cityspecial thankskids clubconciergespabarbarossaseahammamrelaxationoliveswaiters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Wonderful hotel hidden in the beautiful hills of turkey.
Great staff and wonderful pool, beach and facilities
Highly recommend the spa and ham-am treatment. You will come out feeling like a princess/ princess

Recommend visits to the city for nightlife and local culture



Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Uma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiHotelBodrum, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Uma D,
The entire team here at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay would like to thank you for your wonderful words and we all hope to welcome you back to your very own private hideaway in the not so distant future!
With sunny regards,
Florian Wille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is great building and top quality infrastructure, but maybe due to the new season opening , the staff isn’t the level of the building yet . The cost access is tough , though it’s wonderful , the pools are wonderful .

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank DrArafat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiHotelBodrum, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear DrArafat, thank you for taking the time to share your kind observations and we are very happy that you do like our facilities. I am sorry to hear that our service did not quite meet your expectations - we are constantly striving to deliver the most personalized service and I do hope that we will be able to regain your trust during the remainder of your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic views , amazing pools , magical beach , dont miss the sunrise ... the breakfast is simply the best with a big variety of food, they have whatever u would ask for, their bed is not 100% as it is a little not comfy.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank kun17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiHotelBodrum, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear kun17,
Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic review. Your words mean a lot to us! You will be happy to hear that the fantastic views, amazing pools and magical beach are ready for the upcoming season - with many additional local touches for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Amazing hotel.
I absolutely love this hotel - I am slightly biased as I got married here. They make everyone feel welcome & the staff could not do more for you.
This hotel is worth every penny & puts 5* hotels in England to shame.

Stayed: May 2017
2  Thank Stacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiHotelBodrum, Satış Müdürü at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Stacey D,

Thank you for sharing your experience and nice comments.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and collect nice memories at your wedding in our hotel and will be sharing your positive comments with all our team members. It is comments like yours that motivate our team even more to deliver memorable experiences to our guests.

We are looking forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again to your Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay in the near future.

With sunny regards from the land of eternal blue...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Cannot being to describe what a beautiful hotel this is. Peaceful and in sync with nature.
One of the best Kempinskis ive ever stayed at. Will definitely stay here again if i visit bodrum. Staff at the hotel were extremely accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kunsaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiHotelBodrum, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear kunsaha,
Your wonderful comments have been very well received by the entire team and we would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your great review. It is comments like yours that motivate us even more to strive to deliver the most personalized service in this pristine natural setting. We all hope that we will be able to welcome you back this season, back to the shores of the country of eternal blue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews