We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shark Club(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$203
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nagi Beach Hotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Queen Resort Hotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ayaz Aqua(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Agar Apartments(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$55
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveler rating
88
107
66
25
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
107
66
25
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschickenbar streetcleaned every daysmall hotelbeach frontfew minutes walkbars and restaurantsbodrum
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016

well this was crap at best ,horrible room horrible food,going home was the best part of holiday,you go out and you see full english well i am scottish and our breakfast is no boring like full english,who wants to eat that crap,dont think the turkish realise there is ireland wales and scotland aswell ,no its london if you dont come from that dump your not cool

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cypriano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Stayed here in April 2016, using it as a base to make daily cultural excursions in my hired car (Ephesus, Priene, Miletus, Didyma, Lasos). The hotel was really quite, not too many folk staying here as the season hasn't started yet. in fact, there was only about 10-20% of things open in Gumbet, although Bodrum was the better choice as most restaurants open. To get into Bodrum, a Dolums (small bus) passes by the hotel every 15 minutes and costs 3TL for single trip. The hotel is literally next to the beach and Gumbet, where there are lots of bars and shops selling fake gear such as Addidas, Nike, Ralph Lauren, etc. The shop keepers are annoying and quite aggressive.

For the price i paid, it was a great deal and included some breakfast that was a eggs done the way you want them with a plate of cheeses, honey, jam, bread and tea or coffee. Plenty to get the day started. The hotel room was nicely decorated and the room was made up every day. The upper level rooms have a small balcony, which is useful for hanging stuff up for drying. There is a large flat screen TV and you can get wifi access in the room, although it is the slowest wifi in the world and keeps dropping out. Still, better than nothing. There is a mini bar in the room and the prices are very reasonable for a mini bar, 8TL for an Efeses beer and 4TL for a can of coke. There is an air conn unit in the room that works fine.

The swimming pool was spotless and nice to swim in. The are a lot of stray dogs in Turkey, so expect one or 2 to be hanging around outside the hotel. They are very friendly dogs though and don't beg or annoy anyone, thats why they are tolerated by the hotel i would imagine. The staff on the desk, Ergin and Kazza were friendly and helpful. Cheers guys. Ergin speaks great English.

I can't comment on what it is like staying in the tourist season, when it is busier and people are staying in AI or half board. But out of season it was fine. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank darnfatruler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We spent the first 2 weeks of July in Flora on AI basis with 2 babies.

Location
Gümbet is a busy place. We didn’t like the town itself. Shopkeepers were very aggressive. The beach was very crowded (and a bit dirty) and there was loud music everywhere. However, the hotel is on the outskirts so we couldn’t hear the noise of the bars there. There were a lot of refugees around the hotel (they were camping there) and they made the beach area dirty.

Hotel
The premises look nice and clean. There aren’t enough sun loungers and unfortunately people reserve them (as early as 7am!!) and go somewhere else for hours. There are stray dogs and cats on the premises, which can be a bit annoying at mealtimes. There aren’t any toys for the wee ones so we had to go to the public playground.

Room
All rooms face the pool. We had a run-down, small, dark room upstairs. When we entered it smelled awful from cigarettes. It took us 2 days to get rid of the smell. We had asked for a cot but they didn’t prepare one. We asked them again upon arrival and they brought a normal single mattress (for adults) and tried to fold it into a cot, so we couldn’t use it. Cleaners didn’t clean the room properly.

Food & drinks
The AI service was good for a 3 star hotel. Drinks were a bit limited though. There were some light snacks in the afternoon.
Food was really delicious but a bit repetitive. At breakfast there was a small cooked selection and also Turkish stuff with different kinds of cheese, vegetables and olives. For lunch and dinner there were only 2 or 3 kinds of main courses and some garnish but a good selection of salads and desserts.

Staff
The bartenders and some of the restaurant/kitchen staff were nice. Receptionists were rather rude. On our last day the receptionist called us in the morning to remind us to leave the room by 12. He even sent a cleaner to take our bags down asap. We were no longer paying guests so they wanted to see us out. As we had a late flight I asked if we could hang around the pool and have lunch (we had missed most lunches during our stay anyway and we hadn’t even asked for packed lunches). The reception manager wanted to charge us 140 TL for lunch (2 adults & 2 babies) – a rip-off. So we went out to have lunch (for 40 TL) and only used the pool and the loungers. When we left and said goodbye the reception & restaurant managers didn’t even bother to reply. They just completely ignored us. The treatment from the staff on our last day left a sour taste in my mouth.

TO SUM UP, we had a nice holiday in Turkey. This hotel was a good base as we rented a car and travelled around. However, managers should learn some manner and should treat their customers in an acceptable way even after checking out.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KriszAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Staff are amazing lovely pool area 2 mins walk from the beach only 10 tl to bar street . Food not much choice however it's surrounded by lovely bars that sell food . And there's a lovely dog that sits at the front of the hotel we named her agnus . We always bought her some steak back when we had it ..she's a lovely little dog apart from her chasing the motorbikes . Can't wait to get back to gumbet and stay here again .. lovely little place . ! My favourite part of Turkey! !! 5!☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Wez P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

As said in title, nice hotel and the pool area is very nice (chilled place to sun bathe). It was quiet which suited us but still only a small walk into gumbet.

It was clean and I think the cleaners were in every day - if not definitely most days. All staff from reception to cleaners were pleasant.

There's not a whole lot to do here aside from sunbathe and the pool so if you're looking for a place that's lively, has good entertainment, and has games etc then you should keep on looking.

As an all inclusive hotel one of the first things you'll be hoping for is good food but unfortunately this was its major downfall in my opinion! My partner and I tried a couple of evenings but each time ended up unimpressed so moved on into gumbet. It's local food only which is fair enough but even at that, it wasn't a good selection and not much was nice at all!! On the bright side the pool bar was open until 11-12 at night and served an assortment of spirits and soft drinks which is something I could never pick a hole in!

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Rob-M-E-99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews