We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and vibes!”
Review of Avlu Bistro & Bar

Avlu Bistro & Bar
Ranked #2 of 508 Restaurants in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$16
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hidden in a small side street in a traditionally restored bodrum style stone house is Avlu bistro and bar, with its rich selection of wines and delicious Mediterranean cuisine. Come join us for a wonderful evening.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The staff were very attentive and friendly. The food was great. All in all a great evening. Highly recommend!!

Thank Caleigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avlubistrobar, Genel Müdür at Avlu Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you so much for this kind words, cheers :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018

What makes Avlu distinct from a thousand other restaurants in Bodrum is its take on Turkish dishes where red meat is a the main ingredient. Unlike the food at "touristy" joints on the Bodrum marina, the food at Avlu was not greasy.

The menu had enough variety to satisfy everyone's taste, but not too many items to make our heads swirl. The portions were what you'd expect at a bistro, on the smallish side, but surprisingly filling.

Pro tip: If you're planning to eat at Avlu, book a table in advance. The place literally only a few tables and seems popular with both tourists and locals alike.

Thank ConstantTravelerVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avlubistrobar, Genel Müdür at Avlu Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

We are so proud to read this comment. Thank you so much for this kind words, cheers :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

My Family and I went there tonight and we loved it. It is so cozy and the vibes there are amazing and it directly feels familiar. We will definitely visit it again! Just a perfect insider.

Thank Can K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avlubistrobar, Genel Müdür at Avlu Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you so much, we will wait your next visit, cheers :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Visited a few times. Once for a halloween party and twice for meals. Fantastic chilled friendly place...will be coming back for more

Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avlubistrobar, Genel Müdür at Avlu Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you very much, cheers :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

I went this place couple of times solo and with my friends. I really enjoy it everytime i went there. Food is delish and the atmosphere is romantic and cosy. This place is perfect for you If you like calm and peaceful place. If you can book the fireplace table is really nice. Prices are reasonable btw.

Thank Jasmine_Candy_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avlu Bistro & Bar also viewed

Bodrum City, Bodrum
 

Been to Avlu Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing