We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Banapple Gateway branch”

Banapple Pies & Cheesecakes
Ranked #1 of 56 Dessert in Quezon City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Banapple is your friendly bakery cafe that serves freshly-baked pies, cheesecakes and desserts, as well as good food, hot meals & coffee :)
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Went with friends to Banapple after lunch. Good location, staff was friendly and helpful but they need more training. I used to eat in Katipunan branch several years back and was very pleased with their cakes before. Now, cakes were just ok but not the best, based on my personal taste. Gateway branch had an overwhelming smell of other food varieties which others eat for lunch. I was expecting sweet smell of cakes but did not meet my expectations when I entered the establishment. They need to reconsider their interior design and improve the exhaust system.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank thekrunys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2018

Nothing beats their banoffee pie. The place is cozy esp if you go during off peak hours. The food is relatively affordable with generous serving size. if you want an affordable food that's appetizing enough, this is a go-to place.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlexandraCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

I seldom go to a cake and pastry house but this one I liked so much. There are varieties of food one can find in Bannapple. Not just cakes but different kind of menus at a good price.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank MCGatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Banapple serves generous, hearty Filipino and American meals at a very affordable price. My favorites are their Hickory Smoked Barbecued Country Ribs, Pan-fried Porkloin with Herb and Mushroom Gravy, Lasagna Roll-ups, Cheese and Mushroom Pie, and Blueberry Cheesecake. It is pay as you order. Their wait staff is very nice.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anthonyalger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Bring family and friends for an extended lunch - or tea time! I like the Chicken Parmigiano of all - not a fan of their seafood entrees. Of course, don't miss their Banoffee Pie!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank tub_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banapple Pies & Cheesecakes also viewed

 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Banapple Pies & Cheesecakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing