We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hive Hotel: Your earth-friendly home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hive Hotel & Convention Place
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Quezon City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2017

As we attended the World Youth Alliance-Asia Pacific Emerging Leaders Conference here in Hive Hotel, I received a warm reception upon arrival. The hotel personnel are very personable and are very prompt in assisting every guest requests. As a travel blogger, it is my first time to stay in a very earth-friendly hotel wherein their amenities are of concern with Mother Nature.

As our earth-friendly home for three days, Hive Hotel is a chic botique hotel that centers on the advocacy of limiting one's carbon footprint. As an earth-friendly hotel, Hive is your place to be when having seminars, conferences and the like as their function rooms are very spacious.

The room, too, is spacious and the design of the whole hotel is ergonomic and minimal in style. With friendly staff smiles greeting you everyday, you may feel that you are just home.

The whole hotel is carpeted and is generously adorned with eye-catching decor that catched my attention because its aesthetics are both economical and "instagrammable."

Right in the heart of Timog Avenue, Quezon City, Hive Hotel is the place where you get closer to helping mother nature recuperate from the damages people do everyday. It helps us have that sense of responsibility of taking care of mother Earth even in our own simple ways. Hive Hotel serves as a reminder that the Earth is our only home - we should not only love it - but we should also take care of it for the next generations to come.

Room Tip: The hotel is easily viewable on Google Maps; request rooms that face the skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TuristaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 79 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

My first time stay in Hive Hotel was great! Hotel staff were very accommodating, approachable and polite. Will definitely be back for another staycation with my family! Awesome food also! Two thumbs up and kuddos to all of you in Hive Hotel!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Rosy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017

Hive Hotel and Convention Place in Quezon City is a great place to stay and do an event. Their rooms are great and comfortable. Their function halls are huge and well-maintained. The personnel are friendly and accommodating - they will assist you like a friend, not like a customer.

I love the food, particularly the Warm Tuyo Fried Rice Salad for breakfast. This is good for those who love spicy dish in the morning because of the pinakurat (vinegar) from Ilocos.

Thank you so much to the Sales Staff (Joyce), Front Office Staff (Donna, Anj, Gelo, Kim, John, Ryan, Matt), Food and Beverage Staff (Jon, Mark, Dhom and the girls), and the rest of the personnel of the hotel for all the assistance.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoepepCielos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

i celebrated my 18th birthday here in this hotel it is so memorable party i experience. The food here is good :) the people who are working here is nice and friendly. The place is nice and clean. The room is comfortable atmosphere. I feel that i want to had a party and booked again with this hotel. Thank you po :) i had a wonderful night party :).

Room Tip: good service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alyssandra Lois R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

I like the food, they are usual but good. The crew serves well. But on the second day of our stay, there was only one serving us, I bet he takes all the work load but his service was excellent. The function room assigned to us was comfortable, my comment was the two pillars standing side by side was somehow destructive, I like it because it has a mirror but other than that it's annoying. I like the flooring, I feel like in the painting. I like the lighting, it's creative and enough to light the whole room.
When it comes to the room, it's relaxable and I feel home. I just had a bad viewing point on the television because we are three in the bedroom, I was near the window and the t.v. was like placed at the center of the first two bedrooms. So I was like having a strip neck. The comfort room, however, is too small, I feel like condensed and can't move freely. The shower area is too near the toilet area. The flooring is not good. The design of the shower room is not good so when you take a bath, the water will spill outside and the whole comfort room will be wet. I like the blower, I used it a lot to dry my hair because I have a long hair. The push button soap container in the shower room and near the toilet area is very creative and helpful. I almost forget! I LIKE THEIR TELEPHONE!!! :) You guys need to check it out!!! :) and I'll bet you also gonna say AMAZING!!! :)

Room Tip: amazing telephone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Romnick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
0.3 km away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 64 in Quezon City
557 reviews
2.6 km away
Madison 101 Hotel & Tower
Madison 101 Hotel & Tower
#13 of 64 in Quezon City
122 reviews
0.7 km away
Meranti Hotel
Meranti Hotel
#9 of 64 in Quezon City
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Red Planet Quezon Timog
Red Planet Quezon Timog
#4 of 64 in Quezon City
527 reviews
1.8 km away
Brentwood Suites
Brentwood Suites
#14 of 64 in Quezon City
114 reviews
0.4 km away
Sequoia Hotel
Sequoia Hotel
#22 of 64 in Quezon City
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hive Hotel & Convention Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hive Hotel & Convention Place

Address: 68 Scout Tuazon corner Scout Madrinan Streets | Barangay South Triangle, Quezon City, Luzon 1103, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Quezon City
Price Range: ₱2,504 - ₱3,078 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hive Hotel & Convention Place 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hive Hotel takes inspiration from nature's genius craftsmanship. A hive embodies a perfect living space. It is compact, comfortable, and complete - a place where playfulness and dynamism go hand in hand while being Mother Nature-focused. Hive Hotel is a stunning mix of nostalgic allure and modern functionality in its rooms and meetings spaces, combining sustainable comfort and its unique brand of hospitality. Enjoy a good night's sleep in a room with a chill, retro vibe. Travel back in time at the hotel's in-house bar My Bro's Mustache Bar & restaurant, add a pop of color and creativity to meetings in one of the hotel's meeting rooms, and celebrate milestones in stylish function halls and ballrooms. Catch that distinct 'outside-in' garden experience while viewing a beautiful sunset at the Sky Garden. Currently at 'Sneak Peek'with special promo rates. Some services, areas and facilities are still on fit-out status and are soon to be launched. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hive Hotel & Convention Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing