We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,065)
Filter reviews
1,065 results
Traveler rating
384
418
181
51
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
384
418
181
51
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday inn ihg member ortigas area shopping mall business trip business hotel breakfast buffet is higher floor housekeeping staff upon check corners gallery manila traffic robinson gym convention
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
779 - 784 of 1,065 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2013

The location and facilities were great. The room was absolutely flawless. Spacious, comfortable full-size beds, and generously stocked with amenities. The staff's genuine courtesy and politeness was well received. The whole experience was fantastic.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

Hi Gabriney

Thank you for the great review! Guests are always treated well in Crowne Plaza, we hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

A standard hotel which has a very good location since it is adjacent to robinsons galleria mall and it's in the heart of ortigas cbd. I would recommend their breakfast buffet. This hotel is good for short business trips.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Thank Ehna our buffet restaurant has been awarded numerous times by trip advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2013

First off this hotel is located off Ortigas which is a SUPER busy road. Despite the heavy amount of traffic, you can't hear what's going on in the street (thank God). Breakfast isn't included in the hotel rate and is pretty expensive. It's located right next to a shopping center, and if you need a Starbucks fix it's about a block away. We were upgraded upon check-in and stayed in room 1213. The room was really spacious, but I do agree with a previous reviewer that the rooms do need some updating. The only complaint I would have about the hotel is the whole lobby smells like sewage. The smell is ridiculously putrid. This is something hotel management definitely needs to work on.

A bit of advice for the tourists that come from countries that don't tip: Remember good tips get you excellent service!! :)

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xtinasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Hi Xtinasf

Thank you for the great review! we hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We were housed here during a contest that I joined. The rooms are great. Excellent service. The receptionist even gave me an extra card because I lost mine somewhere. :)

The breakfast served is also very delicious.

Room tip: Choose the room where you can view the sunset. :)
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ridvan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

thank you for the wonderful review! we hope you visit us soon, exciting changes happening in our hotel! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2013

First of all my stay was for two nights as a priorityclub pointbreaks redemption.
Upon arrival check in formalitities were dealt with in a swift,courteous and professional manner and I was allocated a room on the 12 th floor.
The room looked tired, old tv , old furnishings indeed most of the room including carpet and wallpaper had seen better days, a refurb is long overdue.
Nevertheless free fruit, chocolates and a fresh coconut drink were nice complimentary touches.
The swimming pool is shared with the Holiday Inn, very small, very few sunbeds, it was so uninviting that I resisted the temptation to take a swim
Given that my pointbreaks redemption did not include breakfast, I paid 2100PHP per night to upgrade to club access.
The Club Lounge is situated on the 19th Floor, modest in size but manned by a very efficient and friendly staff.
Breakfast was a generous buffet both continental and hot items such as bacon and sausages, eggs are made to order.
Afternoon tea included a variety of sandwiches an pastries.
Evening cocktails were complimented by a good selection of quality food items, in my opinion better than those offered at the Intercontinental Club Lounge.
All in all an enjoyable stay, if you factor in the Club Lounge.........I look forward to returning soon

Room tip: Spend a little extra and upgrade to a Club Room
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dromedaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Hi Dromedan

we will have a renovation soon! please visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews