We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$18
View deal
Booking.com
$16
View deal
FindHotel
$15
View deal
Priceline$17
Hotels.com$18
Travelocity$18
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveler rating
384
320
97
32
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
384
320
97
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel parking space internet speed clean rooms security personnel hot water short stay free breakfast metro manila branch qc toiletries pillows philippines ave resto convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 859 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2022

Red planet has been my go to hotel for a couple of years now but it is a first for this locations. Health guidelines are strictly followed by staff, which was excellent from the guard to the front office staff. I had a lot of questions but not once did I feel that they were irritated with my inquiries, all of my questions were answered promptly and professionally.

A few issues I encountered were the weaker than average cooling for the AC even at max cooling and it also dripped inside the room, although it wasn't a really bad issue for us.

The shower was excellent, and has been fairly consistent on all my Red planet stays, the hot water was really hot and the water pressure did not have any issues

This branch, at the time of my stay, did not offer toiletries, this is not an issue as we can always bring our own, it's just that there was no notice of this.

Still for the price, the value of this hotel is unmatched

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AJMason11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
sherry bartolome, General Manager at Red Planet Quezon Timog, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2022

DearAJMason11,

Warm Greetings from Red Planet Quezon Timog!

Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback and for giving us an excellent rating. We are glad that you have finally tried our Quezon Timog branch and appreciated how the health protocols are being implemented in the hotel. We are also thankful for your kind words towards our staff and the professionalism that each of them has shown you during your stay. However, please accept our sincere apologies for the other issues like the airconditioning and toiletries. Rest assured that our maintenance and housekeeping teams were able to take a look at these already. We actually provide the basic toiletries. Please feel free to let us know should you encounter the same issue on your next stay. We will always be glad to assist you. Again, thank you. We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,

Sherry Bartolome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2022

Red Planet Timog never disappoints. We always choose this branch even before the pandemic because of friendly and very professional staff and their quality service. This is and will always be the best getaway place for me when I want to have a quick escape from the hustle.and bustle in the province.

We had an issue with the internet connection during our last 2 stays, I hope they can address this concern.

Thank you Red Planet!

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rvmarukot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
sherry bartolome, General Manager at Red Planet Quezon Timog, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2022

Dear rvmarukot,

Warm Greetings from Red Planet Quezon Timog!

Thank you very much for the wonderful review and for giving us an excellent rating. It is because of the positive feedback from our guests that we become even more inspired to do our best each and every day. We are glad that you appreciate our staff and the service that we provide you each time that you are here with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience as far as the internet connection is concerned. Rest assured that we are always trying our best to make our internet more reliable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please stay safe.

Sincerely,

Sherry Bartolome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2022

at least must have service water, try to have back up waiter tank to prevent water interruption, must have baggage table or something so we can put our luggage no table to do office work hot water sometimes not working

Date of stay: January 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank projjeremylim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
sherry bartolome, General Manager at Red Planet Quezon Timog, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2022

Dear projjeremylim,

Warm Greetings from Red Planet Quezon Timog!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience for it is also through our guests' feedback that we become even more aware of the things that we need to pay extra attention to. Please accept our sincere apologies for the water interruption during your stay. It was unexpected but our maintenance staff did their best to immediately solve the problem. Please be informed that this was an isolated case. Regarding the luggage table, our rooms are space-efficient but we make sure that the basic necessities to make our guests comfortable are available. Each room has a fold-out desk and a side table so that you may do your office works while you enjoy the comfort of our beds. We hope these issues will not deter you from coming back in the future. Please feel free to look for me should you have concerns on your next stay. Thank you. Stay safe.

Sincerely,

Sherry Bartolome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2022

Horrible--no net/not working properly; no pandemic kit; not spacious. I am an attorney so communicaton is paramount. I was forced to transfer to a differenet hotel on Day 2. That Hotel (Hop Inn) was way better for roughly the same amount.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrslao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
sherry bartolome, General Manager at Red Planet Quezon Timog, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2022

Dear chrslao,

Warm Greetings from Red Planet Quezon Timog!

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We request for your understanding on our hotel policies especially this pandemic. As with regards to the wifi, after basic troubleshooting was done by our Front Desk staff and you still found our internet unacceptable, you were offered to transfer to another room where internet access could be better. However, you refused and decided to check out on the 2nd day. We hope this will not deter you from coming back in the future. Please be informed that the comfort of our guests is our priority. Please let me know how we can further help you on your next stay.

Thank you and stay safe, Atty.

Sincerely,

Sherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2021

I will not recommend this hotel. Spending your money to stay there is not worth it. Aircon is not in good working condition. Hot shower is not working as well. There is no available food menu options even a bottle of mineral water.

Date of stay: December 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frc2449
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
sherry bartolome, General Manager at Red Planet Quezon Timog, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2021

Dear frc2449,

Warm Greetings from Red Planet Quezon Timog!

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Our maintenance team ensures that everything in the room is working properly. Please be informed that this is an isolated case and that we will do our best to make your stay better the next time you stay with us. We have our partner restaurant at the ground floor. You can either go down to check out the menu or request our front desk to provide you a copy. Again, thank you. Please stay safe.

Sincerely,

Sherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews