We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Pura Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luxent Hotel(Quezon City)
US$69
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Quezon Timog(Quezon City)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brentwood Suites(Quezon City)
US$49
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soleste Suites(Quezon City)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broadway Court Apartelle(Quezon City)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
25
16
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
16
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridal suiterecommend casafamily suitewedding reception venuerooms are spaciouswalk in closetpreparationeventwificoordinatorproximityfunction
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 50 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2016 via mobile

My family has stayed here on 2 new year's eve occasions and it was wonderful!

The place is very clean and rooms are spacious. The matress is very comfortable. The bed covers and comforters are soft, so are the pillows.

The wooden floor gives the place a more homelike feeling.

The balcony at the end of each hallway gives a nice view of the neighbourhood.

There are so many restaurants and coffee shops around the place and malls are just about 10 minutes away.

Their prices are reasonable and very much worth it.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
Thank Emcee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaPuraPhilippines, Marketing Associate at Casa Pura Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2016

Thank you, Ms. Emcee, for your excellent review of Casa Pura.

Thank you kindly for your most generous words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your experience worthwhile.

We hope to have you back here with us, and we truly look forward to it.

Warm regards,

Elline Mae M. Bastes
Casa Pura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

What started out as bad came out good.

You all know the traffic condition in Manila so when we got to the hotel (late check in), we were already exhausted. It was also topped with worry since they only offer street parking (was not able to check for parking amenities) but the security assured me that they'll keep an eye on guests cars even at night.

Had dinner out and when we came back to the hotel, the building beside it was on full blast party mode (9pm). It was so loud we can feel vibrations of the sound. We're at the third floor, just a level higher than the event place. 1am and they were still partying. Called the front desk and asked them if they could do something about it. They told me that it was the church's christmas party and they'll try to talk to them. 2 am and still no indication of the party tuning down. Hubby had to record a clip just to show how loud the noise is and brought it to front desk. They finally took action and noise stopped.

Food was great. Try their pork adobo. It's our favorite. Also tried their pork tocino, fried bangus and pancakes which were all good. The only bad experience was if you didn't place your order the night before, chances are you would be waiting a great deal before food is served. The cafe was full that day. Three bridal parties used the hotel as their prep place so a lot of people are going in and out. At the cafe, we were first served with water, after an hour comes the main dish, after 15 mins the eggs, another 10 for the drinks. I asked hubby to just bring the fruit in the room.

The first night was terrible but the second wasn't. After coming from a friend's wedding, we were able to get a peaceful sleep plus breakfast was served on time (placed the order before sleeping).

Staff was warm and friendly; very accommodating and helpful especially at times when the situation gets annoying.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaPuraPhilippines, Marketing Associate at Casa Pura Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2016

Dear Ms. Anne,

Thank you for sharing your valuable thoughts and experiences about Casa Pura as well as acknowledging and appreciating our staff extended services.

We sincerely apologized for the inconveniences caused to you by the nearby establishment having a party back then and for waiting before your breakfast was served. Management had a thorough study about breakfast and we're happy to inform you that Casa Pura is now offering a breakfast buffet for all of its in-house guests as well as to its breakfast patrons (outsiders).

Once again, thank you for taking your time to review Casa Pura. We truly look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Elline Mae M. Bastes
Casa Pura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2015

First time to stay at Casa Pura, excellent service I must say. Booked the family room, which is good for 4 person. The room is spacious with television, mini pantry area and nice bathroom. The accommodation comes with free breakfast for four and the food is delicious!

The feel of being in your own home (casa) is what it makes so comfortable, though we just stayed overnight. I love the decor on each floor, there is free Wi-Fi and lounge area is really nice. Their rate is affordable and definitely worth it.

Highly recommended to those who are looking for a quiet place to stay in Quezon City area. Lastly, staff are really friendly. Thank you Casa Pura!

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mujee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaPuraPhilippines, Marketing Associate at Casa Pura Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2016

Dear Cres24,

Thank you for your kind words and excellent review of Casa Pura.

Our vision: "Nuestro casa esta su casa" (Our home is your home) drives us to make our guests really feel comfortable and content during their stay with us.

We are most happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We really do pride ourselves with our staff and the exemplary service that they give our guests. Thank you for appreciating this.

Looking forward to your next visit then!

Best,

Elline Mae M. Bastes
Casa Pura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2015 via mobile

My then fiance and now wife stayed at a standard room before our wedding and also had our wedding at their pura hall.

They did an excellent job at the decorations and overall ambience of the place. We had a small group of 50 guests for our simple wedding and they managed to make it pretty elegant too.

Our wedding package price was reasonable and Ms. Ching Velandria, the manager, went above and beyond all expectations to make sure we had the best value for our money. We can never thank her enough!

The staff were very friendly and approachable and always provided help even though i never asked.

Overall, we'd recommend Casa Pura for your events and gatherings and also a great place to stay.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
3  Thank John Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2015

Given its price, I can say that we got more than what we paid for.

Why? Casa Pura is a small business B & B. If you take that in mind, and if you frequent other hotels and B &Bs around Quezon City area offering rooms for about the same rate, you sure would say Casa Pura is one of the bests.

We got a standard room for 2 with breakfast, and I can say it's spacious and nice. It also smelled good and squeaky-clean. My first observation was this, really: the rooms are well-maintained. The hotel obviously isn't very new, but I saw how the management put prime importance to the cleanliness and maintenance of building.

The staff were also very friendly and attentive to our needs. They also took action quickly, which is a plus point to me.

Of course, one should not expect much from the bathroom in a B &B. Casa Pura's bathroom contained basic toiletries such as shampoo/hand soap/dental kit. The towel wasn't very nice but atleast it's freshly-laundered and smells nice. :)

The breakfast was decent. Drinking water available at the water dispensers in the quiet corridors.

You may be wondering why I rated Very Good instead of Excellent when I, in fact, sound very satisfied. It's because of this:

- I have been to many hotels around Manila, 5-star hotels down to basic B & Bs, and I can say that 2k as incidental fee is way too much for a small B & B.
- The extension fee is too high as well. We were thinking of checking out late--2pm instead of 12pm, until we learned that the extension fee would be half of the whole day rate.

But overall, I think I still would go back to this place!

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sunburst12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaPuraPhilippines, Marketing Associate at Casa Pura Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2016

Dearest Sunburst12,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Indeed, Casa Pura is a simple, cozy hotel with the warmest of employees and staff who give their best service everyday. We really do pride ourselves with them and the exemplary service that they give our guests. Thank you for appreciating this.

We are most happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. For any inconveniences caused to you by the half of room rate charge (applicable from 12nn to 6pm) for the room extension as well as the Php2,000.00 required incidental fee, we sincerely apologized for it. However, extension rate (applicable from 12nn to 6pm) and incidental fee are part of the hotel policies and standards. Still, thank you for your feed backs.

We truly hope you will return to Casa Pura, we definitely are looking forward to it.

Warm regards,

Elline Mae M. Bastes
Casa Pura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews