We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Pura Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 37 Quezon City B&B and Inns
Daylesford, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent service!”
Reviewed February 11, 2016

What a homey bed & breakfast! Room was clean and comfortable, hot shower, cable TV, good a/c, coffee/tea with kettle, fridge, free wifi, and generous home-style buffet breakfast, how good is that? Staff were friendly and helpful. Though there is no elevator, the stairs were not steep and were very manageable. Porters will carry your luggage. Overall, very comfortable and good value. Will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the garden dining area where the buffet breakfast is served if you li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaPuraPhilippines, Marketing Associate at Casa Pura Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 1, 2016
Dear Mam Marita,

We wish to express our utmost gratitude for taking some time in sharing your experiences here with us. It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay in Casa Pura specially our "home-style buffet breakfast. Thank you for the kindest words to our staff too. They really are our pride and joy for extending exemplary and personalized services to our dear guests.

We truly hope you will return to Casa Pura, we're definitely looking forward to it.

Best,

Elline Mae M. Bastes
Casa Pura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    16
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
20
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2016 via mobile

My family has stayed here on 2 new year's eve occasions and it was wonderful!

The place is very clean and rooms are spacious. The matress is very comfortable. The bed covers and comforters are soft, so are the pillows.

The wooden floor gives the place a more homelike feeling.

The balcony at the end of each hallway gives a nice view of the neighbourhood.

There are so many restaurants and coffee shops around the place and malls are just about 10 minutes away.

Their prices are reasonable and very much worth it.

Stayed January 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Emcee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaPuraPhilippines, Marketing Associate at Casa Pura Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 29, 2016
Thank you, Ms. Emcee, for your excellent review of Casa Pura.

Thank you kindly for your most generous words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your experience worthwhile.

We hope to have you back here with us, and we truly look forward to it.

Warm regards,

Elline Mae M. Bastes
Casa Pura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

What started out as bad came out good.

You all know the traffic condition in Manila so when we got to the hotel (late check in), we were already exhausted. It was also topped with worry since they only offer street parking (was not able to check for parking amenities) but the security assured me that they'll keep an eye on guests cars even at night.

Had dinner out and when we came back to the hotel, the building beside it was on full blast party mode (9pm). It was so loud we can feel vibrations of the sound. We're at the third floor, just a level higher than the event place. 1am and they were still partying. Called the front desk and asked them if they could do something about it. They told me that it was the church's christmas party and they'll try to talk to them. 2 am and still no indication of the party tuning down. Hubby had to record a clip just to show how loud the noise is and brought it to front desk. They finally took action and noise stopped.

Food was great. Try their pork adobo. It's our favorite. Also tried their pork tocino, fried bangus and pancakes which were all good. The only bad experience was if you didn't place your order the night before, chances are you would be waiting a great deal before food is served. The cafe was full that day. Three bridal parties used the hotel as their prep place so a lot of people are going in and out. At the cafe, we were first served with water, after an hour comes the main dish, after 15 mins the eggs, another 10 for the drinks. I asked hubby to just bring the fruit in the room.

The first night was terrible but the second wasn't. After coming from a friend's wedding, we were able to get a peaceful sleep plus breakfast was served on time (placed the order before sleeping).

Staff was warm and friendly; very accommodating and helpful especially at times when the situation gets annoying.

Stayed December 2015, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaPuraPhilippines, Marketing Associate at Casa Pura Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 1, 2016
Dear Ms. Anne,

Thank you for sharing your valuable thoughts and experiences about Casa Pura as well as acknowledging and appreciating our staff extended services.

We sincerely apologized for the inconveniences caused to you by the nearby establishment having a party back then and for waiting before your breakfast was served. Management had a thorough study about breakfast and we're happy to inform you that Casa Pura is now offering a breakfast buffet for all of its in-house guests as well as to its breakfast patrons (outsiders).

Once again, thank you for taking your time to review Casa Pura. We truly look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Elline Mae M. Bastes
Casa Pura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2015

First time to stay at Casa Pura, excellent service I must say. Booked the family room, which is good for 4 person. The room is spacious with television, mini pantry area and nice bathroom. The accommodation comes with free breakfast for four and the food is delicious!

The feel of being in your own home (casa) is what it makes so comfortable, though we just stayed overnight. I love the decor on each floor, there is free Wi-Fi and lounge area is really nice. Their rate is affordable and definitely worth it.

Highly recommended to those who are looking for a quiet place to stay in Quezon City area. Lastly, staff are really friendly. Thank you Casa Pura!

  • Stayed November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mujee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaPuraPhilippines, Marketing Associate at Casa Pura Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 29, 2016
Dear Cres24,

Thank you for your kind words and excellent review of Casa Pura.

Our vision: "Nuestro casa esta su casa" (Our home is your home) drives us to make our guests really feel comfortable and content during their stay with us.

We are most happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We really do pride ourselves with our staff and the exemplary service that they give our guests. Thank you for appreciating this.

Looking forward to your next visit then!

Best,

Elline Mae M. Bastes
Casa Pura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2015 via mobile

My then fiance and now wife stayed at a standard room before our wedding and also had our wedding at their pura hall.

They did an excellent job at the decorations and overall ambience of the place. We had a small group of 50 guests for our simple wedding and they managed to make it pretty elegant too.

Our wedding package price was reasonable and Ms. Ching Velandria, the manager, went above and beyond all expectations to make sure we had the best value for our money. We can never thank her enough!

The staff were very friendly and approachable and always provided help even though i never asked.

Overall, we'd recommend Casa Pura for your events and gatherings and also a great place to stay.

Stayed October 2015, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank John Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
1.3 km away
Red Planet Timog
Red Planet Timog
#4 of 63 in Quezon City
368 reviews
1.2 km away
Brentwood Suites
Brentwood Suites
#11 of 63 in Quezon City
98 reviews
0.2 km away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Quezon City
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sequoia Hotel
Sequoia Hotel
#21 of 63 in Quezon City
79 reviews
0.7 km away
Meranti Hotel
Meranti Hotel
#7 of 63 in Quezon City
149 reviews
5.0 km away
Soleste Suites
Soleste Suites
#9 of 63 in Quezon City
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pura Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pura Inn and Suites

Property: Casa Pura Inn and Suites
Address: 55 Scout Santiago St. | Barangay Laging Handa, Quezon City, Luzon 1103, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Quezon City
Price range (per night): ₱2,622 - ₱3,429
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Pura Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Pura is a breath of fresh air, an oasis in the midst of Quezon City's bustling commercial district. Exuding an ambiance of privacy and warmth, Casa Pura allows guests to come home to excellent personal service with a quiet exclusivity.We have 15 elegantly appointed guestrooms, as well as meeting facilities and a banquet hall for your special celebrations.Our ideal location comes as a charming surprise in the midst of a busy district, making it a retreat away from the crowds, but in the center of it all. With local businesses reachable within minutes, Casa Pura offers a secure destination for a wide range of our business travelers.At this personally managed hotel, you will find tradition paired with modern lifestyle to make your stay most comfortable and convenient. This is the perfect destination for both short and long stays in the Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Casa Pura Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing