We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
rishfleur
Manila, Philippines

Just Average

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 13, 2016
We stayed here last Nov. 14, 2015 right after my wedding, We already tried the Spa here way back in 2013 but it's our first time to stay overnight. The receptionist was accommodating he even asked us if there's any occasion that we celebrate and i said that we were on honeymoon. I thought he is going to give us some token or whatever but he just smiled or maybe he didn't believe that we were newlywed. The next thing happened we were given keys to a wrong room. It was a deluxe room and we book a Studio king. I wonder how come he made a mistake since we handle a Agoda print to him anyway we called him right away and we were transfer to our designated room. Were plan to roam in rooftop but there's an event happening.The Breakfast buffet is fine nothing much to choose from. I think this hotel is overpriced
Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱4,540
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,363
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,478
0.4 km from The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱3,028
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,113
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,546
0.6 km from The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱6,708
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • KLOOK
    ₱4,823
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,351
1.8 km from The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱1,457
  • Priceline
  • KLOOK
    ₱1,026
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,171
2.9 km from The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Fabulous Suite Bedroom
- Hollywood-themed
- Rooms are 49.50-56.65 sqm in size
- Room capacity: 2 adults and 2 kids
₱2,449
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,346
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,007
2.4 km from The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
₱1,422
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱950
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,276
2.3 km from The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
₱1,817
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,356
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,938
2.6 km from The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱4,667
  • Priceline
  • KLOOK
    ₱3,914
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,675
3.0 km from The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱1,351
  • KLOOK
    ₱922
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,086
1.1 km from The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱2,181
  • Agoda.com
    ₱786
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,785
2.2 km from The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Quezon City
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveler rating
634
188
44
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
634
188
44
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room relaxing stay checking in f b complimentary breakfast accommodating staff bathtub staycation rona modified wedding event ms preparation philippines qc comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 885 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

Our second time to stay at this hotel before coming back to the U.S.
The room was big and the bathroom was big. Everything clean. But the aircon leaked water dripped down to the floor. Water pressure was weak so we cant flush the toilet. Shower was luke warm and water pressure is low. Wi-fi did not work in our room 501. There was no signal.
The staff remedid the leaked of the aircon by putting a bucket and towel on the floor. The staff lend 'cricket'wireless so i can connect on wifi. The breakfast is very good!! At this hotel. We will be in Manila again but will not stay at Cocoon this time.
The staff was wonderful!! But the rooms need fixing e.g. Shower water, aircon, wifi connection, faucet sink.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank DiwataS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 1, 2016

Of all the hotels we've stayed, I can say this hotel has the best service I've ever experienced. We were welcomed by very hospitable staff, offered us with drinks and they even conversed with us as they lead us to our room. They assisted us in almost everything and they even offered us to call their spa to schedule our massage for us. Rooms are very cozy, I could stay there the entire day...recommended for a staycation, especially if it is just a walking distance to Timog - food strip of QC.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank lzlzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

Friendly and accommodating staff. Breakfast was amazing. The location is just right. You can walk to the highway. But it's not very near that the noise of the street would bother you at night. The ambiance is good and relaxing. It definitely is a "cocoon" where you can rest and have fun without anything disturbing you.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank oellawing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Absolutely top notch service. I have stayed here 3 times beginning when it first opened. Rooms are restored materials with modern amenities. Eco friendly. The staff quickly becomes like the relatives you wish you had. They are fantastic. I cannot say enough good about this hotel. The only problem is it is so busy it is hard for me to get a reservation now that word is out what a wonderful hotel it is.

Room tip: Any room is great but a bedroom suite is fantastic
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank carbpow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 22, 2016

Love the place, spacious room, very comfortable bed, antique features. The dinning floor can be overlooking the outside other building tops, open and natural air in the morning. I love that morning sunrise while eating your breakfast.
We did actually have a two booking schedule dates because we just love the atmosphere. The whole staff addresses all the guests with "Sir/ Madame", thanks to Miss Issa Jimenez (Guest Service Head),while we travel about three times a year here in the US, check In to a Hotel, our experienced with Cocoon Hotel front staff in amazing very helpful, professionally mannered. Also for the whole crew of the dining area, of course we don't forget TIN (Chef), PAT (Smiley server). We love the foods, either buffet style or order to cook, you can also order for late dinner. If craving for fast foods, either local choice or foreign, you can find plenty on the block corners.
I told Miss Jimenez that I will stay with them again when I go back next year.
"You Guys made us feel at home"

Thank you;
Room#510/3/16

Room tip: Accessability, local gov't security patrols (Tanod) on both end of the block.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews