We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner Dim sum Unlimited”
Review of Xin Tian Di

Xin Tian Di
Ranked #1 of 2,143 Restaurants in Quezon City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$40
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Description: Master chefs prepare authentic Chinese dishes at lunch and dinner, including signature roast duck. Our Dim Sum Unlimited lunch buffet, with over 55 dim sum selections, is popular for business luncheons and quick meals.
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Its our first time to try the dinner dimsum and its all worth it!! We love their: Hakao, Xiao Long pao, ampalaya Buchi,coffee pudding, and dumpling soup. Service was fast and our servers exceptionally nice and friendly.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tanmhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManilaGalleria, Manager at Xin Tian Di, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and I am pleased to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed dining at Xin Tian Di. We are very grateful for your recognition towards our effort and this certainly spurs our team to further strive towards achieving excellence. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable dining experience in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

We dined here for lunch on a Tuesday afternoon, and we were not disappointed! The quality of the dim sum was top notch, and what I liked the most was the Radish Cake with XO sauce. IT MELTS IN YOUR MOUTH!! It was a bummer that they ran out of Xiao Long Bao when we arrived, but everything else we ordered was magical! Be sure to try each variant of the dim sum, you can order by the quantity, for instance 2 pieces at a time, in order to try them all. Loved it!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManilaGalleria, Manager at Xin Tian Di, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and I am pleased to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed dining at Xin Tian Di. We are very grateful for your recognition towards our effort and this certainly spurs our team to further strive towards achieving excellence. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable dining experience in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We got a promo on the Xin Tian di dimsum all you can at 699.00.
We were able to try hakaw, radish cake w xo sauce, seafood dumplings in soup, fish congee, choco mantou, ampalaya buchi sesame buchi, fried hakaw, coffee pudding, mushroom dumpling, birds eye dumpling among others.

Food is generally ok although not the best among hotel based Chinese restos that I have tried. My lunchmates enjoyed the desserts especially the chocolate flavored and filled ones.
The hakaw was lacking in flavor probably due to the shrimp used. It wasn't sweet but tasted bland. The veggie and seafood dumplings could use some improvement in flavor, same issue, a bit bland.
The beef, noodle soup and siopao were a hit with my friends.
Service is passable but gets spotty when the place fills up.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank H C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManilaGalleria, Manager at Xin Tian Di, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and I am pleased to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed dining at Xin Tian Di. We are very grateful for your recognition towards our effort and this certainly spurs our team to further strive towards achieving excellence. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable dining experience in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Celebrated my husband's birthday with unlimited dimsum dinner at this restaurant. We have tried it before and liked it the first time so I believed it was time to revisit. Making reservations was a breeze.
We found out that the menu has not changed. You still order by quantity from a menu by ticking off the items and indicating the quantity. Because we were there early, service was quick.
We're happy that food quality and taste had been maintained. The xiao long bao was perfect! The hakao had plump sweet-tasting shrimp! I loved the taro puff with salmon as well as the vegetable spring roll. Steamed pork ribs was very tasty, as well. For dessert, we had the ampalaya buchi (which was filled with chocolate!) and the coffee gelatine. Over-all, we had a wonderful dinner!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dr_Bingcarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManilaGalleria, Manager at Xin Tian Di, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and I am pleased to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed dining at Xin Tian Di. We are very grateful for your recognition towards our effort and this certainly spurs our team to further strive towards achieving excellence. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable dining experience in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Dimsum buffet is about 1450 pesos per person. Lemon infused with cucumber drink comes with the dimsum. It's quite refreshing and filling. Dont take it before eating because you wont be able to savor the dimsum. Tried their ampalaya buchi and it was really delicious. It's like eating mochi with chocolate oozing out. Its thin, chewy and bitterness is hardly noticeable. It's hot. best to nibble slowly as it can ooze out and drip down your chin and hurt you. It's really worth trying. We also loved the fried spring rolls and the xiao long bao.
Service was good- kudos to Jun and Krystelle. Actually all of the staff were very attentive from the one who took our reservation, Rose to the staff who attended us.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManilaGalleria, Manager at Xin Tian Di, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we are pleased to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed dining at Xin Tian Di. We are very grateful for your recognition towards our effort and this certainly spurs our team to further strive towards achieving excellence. Rest assured that we will be sharing your kind words about Jun, Rose and Krystelle to our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable dining experience in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xin Tian Di also viewed

 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Paranaque, Metro Manila
 

Been to Xin Tian Di? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing