We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$78
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broadway Court Apartelle(Quezon City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$30
US$23
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
One Liberty Hotel(Quezon City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$35
US$29
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$53
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luxent Hotel(Quezon City)
US$91
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brentwood Suites(Quezon City)
US$50
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Quezon Timog(Quezon City)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$28/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
11
20
19
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
20
19
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastgovernment officescable tvnice staysm northspacious roomroom servicefront officehotel is locatedtricycleratesprosconsfunctionrestocomfortsecurity
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The place is so neat, rooms are simply great! Staff are courteous, 24hr room service, splendid service. Rooms are amazingly affordable and at par with other neighboring hotels, within this great area. With free breakfast, you couldn't ask for more, just a simple reason for me to return every now and then. Our office also frequents Fersal hotel everytime we come in delegation or individually due to its proximity, not only to our central office but as well prime malls and to-go places, and i believe other regional offices as well. I can see that the hotel is also near public utility terminals which makes it ideal for those travelling outbounds. I can say that it is indeed recommendable to our families, friends, relatives, officemates, and barkadas this great hotel which i consider home away from home.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
2  Thank Shan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBDAce, Corporate Sales & Marketing Manager at Fersal Hotel Malakas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Shan A,

Greetings from Fersal Hotel Group!
We would like to thank you for staying at Fersal Hotel Malakas and taking time to make a review.
We are glad that you had a great stay in our hotel and that we have given you the service you deserved. We are hoping that you would recommend us to your family and friends.
We are looking forward on your next stay.
For further inquiries and reservations, please email reservations@fersalhotelgroup.com
for more suggestions and comments, please email happy@fersalhotelgroup.com
or call 02-9122691/ 9112161/ 09228572543/ 09277210578/09397708213.

With Best Regards,
Ace Banabana-Del Rosario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Being in Metro most of the times is normal for me. But being stocked-up at late night in it is not. When you are not expecting an overnight but you have to meet the need to stay overnight, without prepared cash to pay for it, then Fersal Hotel is the answer! I am alone but I'm not bothered. Wifi connection and free breakfast are good. The only thing I think that needs improvement is the way of communicating to them. It took me hard to call the receptionist and the resto. But if your option is to save this one is still OK. :)

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dssevilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBDAce, Corporate Sales & Marketing Manager at Fersal Hotel Malakas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Dssevilla,

Greetings from Fersal Hotel Group!
We would like to thank you for staying at Fersal Hotel Malakas and taking time to make a review.
We are glad that we were able to cater to your ON THE SPOT requirement. Also that you take note that we might be a budget hotel but we have a great hotel to boost. We are hoping that you would recommend us to your family and friends. We are looking forward on your next stay.
For further inquiries and reservations, please email reservations@fersalhotelgroup.com
for more suggestions and comments, please email happy@fersalhotelgroup.com
or call 02-9122691/ 9112161/ 09228572543/ 09277210578/09397708213.

With Best Regards,
Ace Banabana-Del Rosario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Firstly, I booked the wrong start date. My bad. Travelling between different time zones late at night got me confused. However, all attempts to contact the hotel and ask them to add a day at the end rather than the first day were met wit silence apart from that stock standard: You've paid, we don't really care. We have your money and we have a free room paid for and not used. Sighhh!!!
Realising that my partner would now arrive at the hotel at 9pm, 5 hours before me, I again tried to contact them and ask them if they would kindly allow her entry to the room. No answer and no email response either.
Well, you can imagine what happened when I arrived at the hotel at 2am, and there was my partner asleep on the lobby couch. I was not happy. I passed on my very unhappy comments to the receptionist who was sleeping somewhere in a back room and took 5 minutes to wake. "Sir, our policy is we cannot allow a 3rd party into a room...bla bla." Don't you just love a policy that has no logic, particularly, as I pointed out that they already had money from me for a room that was booked and not used the day before? Also, your inability to answer any communications make it impossible to make alternate arrangements. I understand the policy but does it need to be applied across the board? Communication may have solved that problem. Or perhaps some customer service that went the extra mile.
By the way, this inability of reception to communicate, extended to two occasions I tried to ring them from my room (normal hours) about supplying extra coffee and unblocking a toilet, and on both occasions the phone rang out. Go figure!
My shower at 3am was the only hot shower I enjoyed, probably because nobody else would have been using hot water at that time.
I tried to plug in the room refrigerator but where the power point should have been there was a big hole. Oops! So I had to pull the fridge out of its nook and plug it into another point.
The room was booked for a couple but when we wanted to make a coffee in the morning there was 1 packet of coffee and 1 packet of sugar.
Dinner was an adventure and would make a great comedy skit.
We were greeted as we sat down and menus placed in front of us. We both ordered, the waiter went away and returned to say that neither of those dishes were available. Okay, we tried again. Another return with apologies that the dishes were not available.
At this point I asked just what was available. So the waiter pointed to a few items. No problem. We ordered a couple of the available dishes. The waiter returned after a couple of minutes and said that there were no meals available at all as the kitchen was closed due to them creating a new menu. Haha! Classic!
By the way, at breakfast the next morning the same old menus appeared, so I am suggesting that their excuse the night before was a lie and they just did not want to make any meals.
Fortunately the hotel is located near a few eateries like Pancake Parlour, MacDonald's, Goldilocks, a super Thai restaurant, and immediately across the road there is a seafood restaurant.
The front lobby is nicely set out.
Check out was quick.
The bathroom is far too small for two people and just a small shelf.
Frankly, I would not stay here again, and perhaps my opinion is a little jaded due to that first arrival. But also, the distance from the airport. I chose this hotel so that friends of mine who live in Quezon City wouldn't have to travel far to catch up.

Room Tip: Rooms with windows at the side or rear are less noisy. If you need to get to the airport, allow 3 hours in that crazy traffic.
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBDAce, Corporate Sales & Marketing Manager at Fersal Hotel Malakas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fersal Hotel Group!
We would like to thank you for staying at Fersal Hotel Malakas and taking time to make a review.
First of all, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you during your stay. To elaborate regarding the check-in, it is important to note that for safety and security we can't let a non-guest enter the room, since your companion was not declared and your room payment still needs to be verified we would require standard presence of the guest in the confirmation voucher accordingly. It would have been arranged in advance properly through the booking party you have engaged in so that this could have been avoided so that we may have advised for you to give authorization along with your identification and your companion to be given to the front desk.
As for the dinner, we will take it up with the management since our restaurant is supposed to be opened till 10pm and if there are instances that we have to close early for any hotel activity, an advance information shall be given to guests immediately.
We are still thankful that you gave objective inputs on other matters including check-out process and the location of the hotel.
Again, we apologize that we have not met your expectation but rest assured that we will consider all your inputs in order to improve. We are hoping that you will give us another chance to be of service to you.
For further inquiries and reservations, please email reservations@fersalhotelgroup.com
for more inquiries and comments, please email happy@fersalhotelgroup.com
or call 02-9122691/ 9112161/ 09228572543/ 09277210578/09397708213.

With Best Regards,
Ace Banabana-Del Rosario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

spacious rooms,nice ambiance,good location and accessible to all means of transportation, spacious and homey rooms, not to mention clean and nice smelling.warm and accomodating staff.good for family trips and business meetings,seminars,etc.accessible to nearby places of business,restaurants and offices and hospitals,warm and accomodating staff.will definitely recommend it to my friends.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBDAce, Corporate Sales & Marketing Manager at Fersal Hotel Malakas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fersal Hotel Group!
We would like to thank you for staying at Fersal Hotel Malakas and taking time to make a review.
We are delighted that you gave an excellent rating and had a wonderful experience.
We are hoping that you would recommend us to your family and friends.
We are looking forward on your next stay.
For further inquiries and reservations, please email reservations@fersalhotelgroup.com or call 02-9122691/ 9112161/ 09228572543/ 09277210578/09397708213.

With Best Regards,
Ace Banabana-Del Rosario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Fersal hotel is surprisingly very good. Here are some of the experiences worth sharing:
Pros:
Accommodating, friendly and attentive staff
spacious room n comfortable bed
Staff making ways like looking for an umbrella when i needed one bcoz of the rain
Toiletries provided
Massage available
Very helpful staff
Small yet cozy

CONS
very strict policy on check out
Strict policy on bfast ticket. Dont lost it or you pay
Not diligent in the refill of coffee n toiletries ( but can ask them tho)

Overall, Fersal hotel exemplifies service excellence and that what matters most in our hotel experience. Thank you all Fersal Malakas front desk staff, room service, housekeeping, guards, cafe and all.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Leah8282015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBDAce, Corporate Sales & Marketing Manager at Fersal Hotel Malakas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Leah8282015,

Greetings from Fersal Hotel Group!
We would like to thank you for staying at Fersal Hotel Malakas and taking time to make a review.
We are delighted that you have given a fair review of our hotel and despite a few cons you still gave a an excellent rating.
We are hoping that you would recommend us to your family and friends.
We are looking forward on your next stay.
For further inquiries and reservations, please email reservations@fersalhotelgroup.com or call 02-9122691/ 9112161/ 09228572543/ 09277210578/09397708213.

With Best Regards,
Ace Banabana-Del Rosario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews