We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/22
Booking.com
$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Agoda.com
$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Priceline$25
Hotels.com$33
Travelocity$33
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
10
9
6
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10
9
6
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool toilet paper comfy bed recommend this hotel cubao housekeeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 39 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2020 via mobile

7 other colleagues and myself currently staying at Red Hotel Cubao for a week and we’ve been looked after so well. Great rooms! Clean, comfortable, and food has been fantastic (Netflix was available too!) Kudos to all the staff who have been taking care of us since we arrived last Thursday. We couldn’t have asked for more. My only gripe would be that I’ve requested to borrow a broom yesterday but unfortunately, they seem to have overlooked this and have forgotten to get back to me ‍♀️ Nevertheless, I’ve already recommended the hotel to family and friends. Well done Management.

Kindest regards from Room 1102 ☺️☺️

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank sgnandwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Simon Tan, Owner at Red Hotel Cubao, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2022

Dear sgnandwani,
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation.

We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings.

Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage; and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2020 via mobile

Had to stay here because i needed to for the location. Listen to the reviews. It is what it is.

The GOOD: front desk helped me to find laundry service. Which was convenient and fast.

The BAD: unprofessional staff and an unwelcoming reception. Exec suite had no ventilation which leaves a smell of dead rats and chemicals coming from below the hotel. Makes it difficult to breathe.

Overall if you don’t have to stay here there are other places.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tykusp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Simon Tan, Owner at Red Hotel Cubao, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2020

we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused you. We would like to let you know that we are already investigating the incident and have called the attention of the concerned employees. We thank you for your feedback and we will use this to improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2020 via mobile

Went with my SO for a staycation and everything went fine! Was checked in an hour early.

Spacious room for a standard room, tv was alright (You can cast your phone for youtube/netflix) and while there are a few spaces where the wifi would weaken, most areas have good wifi signal.

Won't hesitate to come back if given a chance.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Peekaburr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Simon T, . at Red Hotel Cubao, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! It is very important to us. Rest assured that we will continue to do excellent service for all our guests. We hope to welcome you back at RED Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2020

A terrific value hotel rooms are spotless, adequate toiletries, great air conditioning and satellite TV. Room service was good, the swimming pool long enough o do laps. The rooms are the size quoted but look more airy due to design built in 2018, multi-national plugs. A truly excellent Reception staff absolutely first class, boarding passes printed, Grab car ordered all service with a smile. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigsandmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Simon T, . at Red Hotel Cubao, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! It is very important to us. Rest assured that we will continue to do excellent service for all our guests. We hope to welcome you back at RED Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019 via mobile

... the service is below par. A very good looking hotel but the service is v i had to buy a metrodeal coupon everyday for the day we stayed. The staff scolded me which i found very unprofessional. Secondly, the deluxe room we were given wasnt cleaned, only one toilet paper roll and only one sample sized soap and shampoo for two guests. Called reception and no one answered. Had to physically go down to reception to ask and was told we would get it right away sir. Did we get it? No. Lucky we brought our own soap, shampoo and toilet paper. This was not appropriate.

Secondly, depending on which window side you get, East or West, is like choosing which poison you want to take. On the East sing its bad and loud 24 hour karaoke. Lucky i had ear plugs. On the West side, its the EDSA freeway. Excessive honking and yelling. However, if you had to choose, choose the EDSA Highway but i still recommend ear plugs.

For breakfast the next morning, the food was cold. Tasty but cold. Lucky for them we had to go sightseeing. When we returned the room was cleaned but the same half toilet paper was still there with no new roll.

What made matters worse was the washroom water smelled like sewage water. But it was tolerable for a few days until we changed to an Executive Suite.

It wasnt until we changed to an Executive Suite g; cleaner, bigger and nicer smelling washrooms and a big King Size bed made our stay a bit more enjoyable.

The highlight and nicest part of the Red Hotel was the spa massage and the bell boys. They were the only friendly and 5 star service we received from the Red Hotel.

Overall, it was an okay 3 star hotel masquerading as a wanna be 5 star hotel. Unless, they get their service and breakfast improved, they will always be considered a 3 star or lower hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 604CJMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
redhotelph, Reservations at Red Hotel Cubao, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2019

Hi, we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused you. We would like to let you know that we are already investigating the incident and Will be doing the necessary actions. We thank you for your feedback and we will use this to improve our services, so when you come back you will have a better and more enjoyable stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews