We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/23
Priceline
$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/23
Agoda.com
$19
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/23
Expedia.com$40
Hotels.com$40
Travelocity$40
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
10
11
6
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10
11
6
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ridiculous policy infinity pool toilet paper comfy bed night stay hot water recommend this hotel cubao soap housekeeping slippers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 42 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2019 via mobile

... the service is below par. A very good looking hotel but the service is v i had to buy a metrodeal coupon everyday for the day we stayed. The staff scolded me which i found very unprofessional. Secondly, the deluxe room we were given wasnt cleaned, only one toilet paper roll and only one sample sized soap and shampoo for two guests. Called reception and no one answered. Had to physically go down to reception to ask and was told we would get it right away sir. Did we get it? No. Lucky we brought our own soap, shampoo and toilet paper. This was not appropriate.

Secondly, depending on which window side you get, East or West, is like choosing which poison you want to take. On the East sing its bad and loud 24 hour karaoke. Lucky i had ear plugs. On the West side, its the EDSA freeway. Excessive honking and yelling. However, if you had to choose, choose the EDSA Highway but i still recommend ear plugs.

For breakfast the next morning, the food was cold. Tasty but cold. Lucky for them we had to go sightseeing. When we returned the room was cleaned but the same half toilet paper was still there with no new roll.

What made matters worse was the washroom water smelled like sewage water. But it was tolerable for a few days until we changed to an Executive Suite.

It wasnt until we changed to an Executive Suite g; cleaner, bigger and nicer smelling washrooms and a big King Size bed made our stay a bit more enjoyable.

The highlight and nicest part of the Red Hotel was the spa massage and the bell boys. They were the only friendly and 5 star service we received from the Red Hotel.

Overall, it was an okay 3 star hotel masquerading as a wanna be 5 star hotel. Unless, they get their service and breakfast improved, they will always be considered a 3 star or lower hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 604CJMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
redhotelph, Reservations at Red Hotel Cubao, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2019

Hi, we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused you. We would like to let you know that we are already investigating the incident and Will be doing the necessary actions. We thank you for your feedback and we will use this to improve our services, so when you come back you will have a better and more enjoyable stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019

Think twice in booking at this hotel. Yea, quite good at first but if your experience complaints or what not they would rather ban you on their facebook page than resolve anything. Pathetic. They even didnt think that there are lots of ways to raise awareness how stupid move they did to ban me. Been a loyal customer of red but just because i was asking for a feedback they banned me for messaging and raising my concern. Unbelievable. So if youre planning to book here think a million times as when you experience issues or complaints im pretty sure they wouldnt attend to it and would rather ban you on their page too. No worries what they did has been noted and would surely fire back to them pretty soon.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 981anton_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
redhotelph, Reservations at Red Hotel Cubao, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2019

Hi, we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused you. We would like to let you know that we are already investigating the incident and Will be doing the necessary actions. We thank you for your feedback and we will use this to improve our services, so when you come back you will have a better and more enjoyable stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019

Booked here last week of november.
Positive points - room is big. i like the cr, very spacious, they have hot and cold shower, there is no water shortage. they just don't have a bath tub. The breakfast buffet is good as well. food tastes great! Affordable.

Negative points or needs improvement - there is no refrigerator in the room that we have occupied. there's the ref case but no refrigerator yet. Customer service needs improvement, especially in attending to requests being asked like towels, shampoo, etc. Also, it took us about 30 minutes just to check in and out. Poor internet connection! TV viewing turned out worst because it kept on hanging up due to internet connection. We haven't got the chance to dip in the pool because we were told that it's under renovation or whatever. We had hard time with the parking.

Room tip: they have a wifi but doesn't work and it keeps on hanging up
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wellaw2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
redhotelph, Reservations at Red Hotel Cubao, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2019

Hi Wella,, we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused you. We would like to let you know that we are already investigating the incident and have called the attention of the concerned employees. We thank you for your feedback and we will use this to improve our services, so when you come back you will have a better and more enjoyable stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2019 via mobile

It took more than 30 minutes, several followups, and me going down to the lobby for us to get towels and bathroom amenities in the room. Why would you have guests check in to a room with no towels??? My companion was in a hurry and had to leave with his hair all wet! Parang basang sisiw. Your staff also had these dumb, blank look on their faces when I was following up. There is no sense of urgency. Either improve or just close altogether. Terrible customer service.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jeiel1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
redhotelph, Reservations at Red Hotel Cubao, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2019


Hi, we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused you. We would like to let you know that we are already investigating the incident and Will be doing the necessary actions. We thank you for your feedback and we will use this to improve our services, so when you come back you will have a better and more enjoyable stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2019 via mobile

I was aware of the negative reviews of this place when I booked, but I really needed the location and didn’t have a lot of options. All I can say is, it was a pleasant surprise! Very clean and modern, beautiful room, staff were great and the breakfast is good.

There are a couple of issues concerning the surrounding neighborhood, which may put some people off. The hotel has two entrances, one on Pinatubo Street and one on Epifanio Delos Santos Avenue. Both entrances have a lot of activity around them in the daytime and are on the dingy / grotty side. If you are the type that likes a late night walk (say after 10pm), you’ll see ladies of the night up and down the avenue, as well as the odd rat. Daytime is fine, though. Note that the street atmosphere east of the avenue is much, much nicer and it’s only a five-minute walk away.

My only criticism of this hotel would the elevator. I’ve encountered some slow ones over the years, but this one is right up there. I got through quite a lot of my book in and around those elevators.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Saul_True
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
redhotelph, Reservations at Red Hotel Cubao, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2019

Hello, sorry for the inconvenience you experience previously. I hope we can do our best to do the service that satisfies our guest. Thanks for your feedback. We will try to strive the service that the guest needs. Thanks for understanding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews