We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
2
4
1
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
4
1
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

There are lots cockroaches in the hotel. Garbages are everywhere at the corridor. The basement parking smells so bad. The noise from the corridor can be heard inside the room. Restaurant service are very slow.
We booked for two nights and requested to clean up the room when we went out for dinner. And when we get back. The room looks clean but they forgot to throw the garbages from our room, no bathroom mat,no water bottle refill. And i have to chase a cockroach to kill it.

We tried to book for a massage but theres only one massuer. We waited for a call if there are other massuer who will go for work. Sadly, no one arrived and the only massuer is now book for another guest.

The aircondition is positioned on the head part and it only sway up and down no left and right.

The gym is very spacious with lots of machine.

We are about to check out on our room and notice the corridor are flooded with water from another room.

The lobby is so dark and with lots of used items for sale.

The rate is affordable but we are not going back.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Roy Oliver L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2017

We booked 3 rooms (1 family, 1 twin, 1 studio) for 2 days. I personally stayed in the family room (unit 709) with my family. here are the list of bad things we've seen / experienced in our room:

* there were lots of baby cockroaches
* there were lots of insect larvae (not sure if it's of spiders) hanging on ceiling corners
* bidet pressure is so strong and you won't know how to adjust
* water is dripping from the exhaust and will drop right at you because it's directly above the toilet bowl
* it smelled like stinky feet the moment we entered the room (we suspect it's the couch)
* the balcony door's lock seems broken
* there's an executive chair but it's damaged
* we had trouble with the wifi connection (it says no more connection available) and had to call frontdesk 3-4 times before they gave us new login and password details

The hotel is fairly new but I hope they step up the game when it comes to house keeping

Stayed: December 2017
2  Thank tzeche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2017

i had a good stay at the west avenue suites, the studio suite room that i stayed in was spacious and had a big dining table. i especially recommend this new hotel for its very cool aircon and its first class king size bed. there's live band playing daily at the 18th floor bar, would definitely come back to this new hotel

JAMES CAFE ( OCT. 26-27, 2017)

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jscafe888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2017

This is the Hotel to stay at Lovely staff and great location. The complimentary breakfast which is served at the penthouse was delicious. We stayed in a studio twin room , the room have been confortable and immaculate. We especially enjoyed the special bar drinks.The bar area and lobby were nice and open , good place to relax and meet friends. They also have a FREE GYM for hotel guest. Thanks for doing such an outstanding job to make the stay so pleasant. we will definitely come back again.

ELVEN UY
october 18-19,2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2017

West Avenue Suites is a very cozy place to stay and relax. Staff's are very accommodating and very nice. I love how the room's are very spacious and clean. What I love about it is when you checked in you have a free gym and a free breakfast at the resto.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 502sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews