We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JosephEdmond

friendly as a second home

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 28, 2017
The people of this hotel are friendly polite and efficient. They dont just say welcome they sincerely feel personally involved. This is very specific to this place :) The room offer all comfort and silence i wished. . it offer superior value for the price. Everything seems brand new and for my third venue in this hotel i am more thn satisfied. The food also is diversified and well presented the dinner offers good choice at reasonnable price.
Date of stay: January 2017
Room Tip: all rooms i had were fine
Trip type: Traveled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBenilde D, General Manager at Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle, responded to this review
Responded Jan 28, 2017
Dear JosephEdmond,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review!

We are happy to learn that you found our staff and students "friendly, polite and efficient". It is also a pleasure to know that you had a positive overall experience with us.

We hope for your continued support and patronage.

Looking forward to your next visit.


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₱4,603
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,864
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,065
  • Priceline
    ₱4,468
1.8 km from Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle
Free Wifi
Pool
                  rollizimmer
₱1,600
  • Priceline
    ₱1,568
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,363
  • StayForLong
1.5 km from Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle
Free Wifi
₱5,651
  • Expedia.com
    ₱11,264
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,858
  • Hotels.com
    ₱10,992
1.8 km from Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Regency Grand Suites
₱1,831
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,063
  • Vio.com
    ₱1,335
  • StayForLong
1.6 km from Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle
Free Wifi
Pool
₱3,770
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,647
  • Vio.com
    ₱2,972
  • Priceline
    ₱3,054
3.0 km from Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱1,472
  • Priceline
    ₱1,443
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,360
  • StayForLong
4.3 km from Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱6,138
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,146
  • Agoda.com
    ₱5,502
  • Hotels.com
    ₱5,975
3.2 km from Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,207
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,489
  • KLOOK
    ₱1,996
  • Priceline
    ₱2,241
2.5 km from Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,787
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,047
  • Priceline
    ₱2,565
  • Hotels.com
    ₱4,556
1.0 km from Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
₱1,514
  • Priceline
    ₱1,913
  • Trip.com
    ₱1,271
  • StayForLong
2.0 km from Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Manila
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
170
75
12
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
170
75
12
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 261 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2017

I stayed at the hotel from January 11-18, 2017. I believe that the hotel has achieved a five star level, due to its helpful staff and modernized facility. Room on 11th floor was new and very clean, with good fittings and technology. Bed is firm and comfortable; pillows were high quality.

The hotel has an excellent restaurant, Vatel, on top floor. Elegant and inexpensive dining, with great service. The area around the hotel is nothing but small streets and businesses filled with university students; you'd need to take a taxi to site and higher-end bars and restaurants and shopping.

As to the staff, they are responsive and committed to excellence. A notable example is that upon checking out, I left my credit card at the reception desk. While sitting in the airplane, I was surprised by the flight attendant handing me a yellow envelope from Benilde Hotel. Inside the envelope was my credit card! Somehow the reception staff of the hotel had gotten my card to the airport, through security, and on to the plane, just before the doors closed. This is a telling example of a staff that knows no limits in ensuring a positive experience for its guests.

Finally, it has a decent size fitness room with complete set of dumbbels, press bench, and a treadmill. Pool is an above ground "plunge pool".

Room tip: Room #1117 on street side was well-insulated from noise 11 floors below. I suppose there might be water views from the other side.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cbreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBenilde D, General Manager at Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Dear cbreilly,

Thank you very much for taking time to post such a wonderful review!

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent overall experience with us. It is also a pleasure to know that you found our staff "helpful" and our facility "modernized". We are truly humbled by your comment about the staff being "responsive and committed to excellence".

We certainly hope for your continued support and patronage.

Looking forward to your next visit.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017

This hotel is very near to my son's school that is why i am checking there every time i visit him. The room is normal, it has everything you need. It is also clean. Checking in and out is not difficult.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBenilde D, General Manager at Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2017

Dear Sheena L,

Thank you for taking time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you had a good overall experience with us.

We certainly hope to see you again in the future.

Looking forward to your next visit.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016

I stay in lots of hotels around the world but in none of them have the staff greeted me by name after the second day and welcomed me in the way that the staff of this hotel did. The care which they took of me was excellent and nothing was too much trouble.

The newly refurbished bedroom was well designed and very comfortable and everything worked

However, it is the warmth of the welcome that I shall remember.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank davidjl0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBenilde D, General Manager at Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Dear davidjl0ck,

Thank you very much for posting such a wonderful review!

It is a pleasure to know that you found our services "personal" and our hotel "comfortable". We are also delighted to learn that you found our staff and students "excellent" and appreciated their "warmth".

We certainly hope to serve you again in your future.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016

The hotel is about 15-20 mins away from airport without traffic and located in a school area. We arrived and checked in midnight, we had to change 3 times for the room as the first 2 rooms were having problem with the door lock and heater, so make sure you check your room and check if everything is working. Overall the room looks like the picture, spacious and they have everything in the room. Do not have expectation for their breakfast as the choices are limited and repetitive. There are 3 convenient stores within 1 min walking distance where you can get anything you need except for liquor as they are in the school area hence liquor is not allowed to sell. There's a pub with live band performance, interesting cocktails, food and friendly locals hang out which is about 2 blocks away from the hotel. The rooftop swimming pool is very small and you won't feel like dipping into the water.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biii21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBenilde D, General Manager at Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2016

Dear biii21,

Thank you for taking time to post a review on Tripadvisor!

We are delighted to know that you had a good overall experience with us. It is a pleasure to learn that you found our rooms "spacious and everything in it".

We certainly hope to serve you again in the near future.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016

You will encounter many staff at the front desk. They are students learning their craft. In fact, the place is a hotel/school. It almost feels as if you are a guinea pig. The room is surprisingly ok-clean and modern given the dated appearance of the building exterior, elevator. It has a vast closet space, nice lighting. Buffet breakfast is okay with salad, fruits, congee, chicken with soy sauce, beef, cereal, etc. They are of average quality ingredients, though.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joe_Vampire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBenilde D, General Manager at Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Dear Joe_KTM,

Thank you for taking time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you found our room "surprisingly clean and modern" and our closet with "vast space and lighting". It is also a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast spread.

We certainly hope to serve you again in the future.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews