We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sheena L

Bonding place for me and my son

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 11, 2017
This hotel is very near to my son's school that is why i am checking there every time i visit him. The room is normal, it has everything you need. It is also clean. Checking in and out is not difficult.
Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBenilde D, General Manager at Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle, responded to this review
Responded Jan 14, 2017
Dear Sheena L,

Thank you for taking time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you had a good overall experience with us.

We certainly hope to see you again in the future.

Looking forward to your next visit.


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₱4,603
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,864
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,065
  • Priceline
    ₱4,468
1.8 km from Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle
Free Wifi
Pool
                  rollizimmer
₱1,600
  • Priceline
    ₱1,568
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,363
  • StayForLong
1.5 km from Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle
Free Wifi
The Pool at the Regency Grand Suites
₱1,831
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,063
  • Vio.com
    ₱1,335
  • Priceline
    ₱2,127
1.6 km from Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle
Free Wifi
Pool
₱3,770
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,602
  • Vio.com
    ₱2,972
  • Priceline
    ₱3,054
3.0 km from Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱1,472
  • Priceline
    ₱1,443
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,371
  • StayForLong
4.3 km from Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱6,255
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,123
  • Agoda.com
    ₱5,502
  • Hotels.com
    ₱5,975
3.2 km from Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,207
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,489
  • KLOOK
    ₱1,996
  • Priceline
    ₱2,241
2.5 km from Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
₱1,514
  • Priceline
    ₱1,913
  • Trip.com
    ₱1,271
  • StayForLong
2.0 km from Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱5,651
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,858
  • Hotels.com
    ₱10,992
1.8 km from Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,047
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,624
  • Priceline
    ₱3,073
1.0 km from Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Manila
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
170
75
12
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
170
75
12
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 261 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2016

I stay in lots of hotels around the world but in none of them have the staff greeted me by name after the second day and welcomed me in the way that the staff of this hotel did. The care which they took of me was excellent and nothing was too much trouble.

The newly refurbished bedroom was well designed and very comfortable and everything worked

However, it is the warmth of the welcome that I shall remember.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank davidjl0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBenilde D, General Manager at Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Dear davidjl0ck,

Thank you very much for posting such a wonderful review!

It is a pleasure to know that you found our services "personal" and our hotel "comfortable". We are also delighted to learn that you found our staff and students "excellent" and appreciated their "warmth".

We certainly hope to serve you again in your future.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016

The hotel is about 15-20 mins away from airport without traffic and located in a school area. We arrived and checked in midnight, we had to change 3 times for the room as the first 2 rooms were having problem with the door lock and heater, so make sure you check your room and check if everything is working. Overall the room looks like the picture, spacious and they have everything in the room. Do not have expectation for their breakfast as the choices are limited and repetitive. There are 3 convenient stores within 1 min walking distance where you can get anything you need except for liquor as they are in the school area hence liquor is not allowed to sell. There's a pub with live band performance, interesting cocktails, food and friendly locals hang out which is about 2 blocks away from the hotel. The rooftop swimming pool is very small and you won't feel like dipping into the water.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biii21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBenilde D, General Manager at Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2016

Dear biii21,

Thank you for taking time to post a review on Tripadvisor!

We are delighted to know that you had a good overall experience with us. It is a pleasure to learn that you found our rooms "spacious and everything in it".

We certainly hope to serve you again in the near future.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016

You will encounter many staff at the front desk. They are students learning their craft. In fact, the place is a hotel/school. It almost feels as if you are a guinea pig. The room is surprisingly ok-clean and modern given the dated appearance of the building exterior, elevator. It has a vast closet space, nice lighting. Buffet breakfast is okay with salad, fruits, congee, chicken with soy sauce, beef, cereal, etc. They are of average quality ingredients, though.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joe_Vampire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBenilde D, General Manager at Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Dear Joe_KTM,

Thank you for taking time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you found our room "surprisingly clean and modern" and our closet with "vast space and lighting". It is also a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast spread.

We certainly hope to serve you again in the future.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Cannot find the switch on/off for desk lamp. I cannot sleep well with the desk lamp on. Inaccessible door bell (light signaling), alarm vibration and phone for the Deaf clients. However, I enjoyed watch some TV program with subtitles like KBS, Star movies and Red on Sky Cable.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Raphy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBenilde D, General Manager at Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2016

Dear Raphy D,

Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor.

It's unfortunate to learn that you had difficulty finding the switch on the desk lamp. In case this will happen again in the future, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk so they can immediately send someone to assist you.

On the other hand, it is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed watching TV programs that had subtitles.

We certainly hope for your continued support and patronage.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016

1. Breakfast is below average. No continental or American items. Mainly local items with very limited range and they are repeated every day!
2. Although you see a lot of attendants standing around in the restaurant, the speed of service is surprisingly slow. The ratio is 2 to 1 as the restaurant is mostly empty! It seems the workers either intentionally or unintentionally take a long time to bring you the items that you request.
3. The wifi servide is either limited or pretty slow.
4. The TV service was disconnected for 2 days for the entire 12th floor!
5. There is absolutely nothing happening at the hotel at night and it is pretty boring!
6. The pool on the rooftop is an above the ground pool so it does not have the capability to have any lounge chairs around the pool. It is also a pretty small pool for a hotel that size. There were no people at the pool when I checked it a couple of times!
7. Although there was supposed to be a restaurant on the roof top, when I checked it at 8PM, it was not open!
8. Although I had my "clean the room" light on one occasion, when I returned after 5 hours, it was still not cleaned.
9. There are no complimentary water provided.
10. Although the location is central, it is not a high class area by any means. The area around the hotel is mainly slum!!
Would not stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexaA8051PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBenilde D, General Manager at Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2016

Dear Alex A,

Thank you very much for posting a review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate you taking time to share your recent experience with us.

We regret to learn that you found our hotel boring and our service just average. Rest assured that we will strive to improve our weaknesses for you and our future guests.

In case business or leisure brings you back to Manila, I hope that you can give us a chance to make things right for you.

We hope for your continued support and patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews