We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning View of the Bay and Sunset”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Regency Grand Suites
Ranked #14 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2016

This is our third stay within a little over a year from our first stay. Our last two stays were with the twin STANDARD beds. In other words two adults may sleep in each bed. We needed the twin beds since we have a teenager. A year ago we stayed on the 27th floor and the hot water was consistent. With our last stay on the 34th floor, one had to take a shower very early in the morning for hot water. At noon, there was none. At 10:30 p.m., it was lukewarm. Since I've been living in Samar for the past year, the water temp was no big deal since I've been taking cold showers for the past year.
IF hot showers are a big deal, then we've had more success with the 26th and 27th floors.

The STUNNING views of the city and Manila Bay is worth a star all by itself. Period. The twin beds room is very private with nobody on either side of the room and the wall that one sees from the entry is also private with nobody on the other side. The shower has a window that may be opened for more air if needed. Everything is clean and we love the kitchenette. Robinson mall has several places to eat.

Due to the teenager which makes three of us in the room, I've booked the room at Regency's website, then call up to explain the child situation. We get very reasonable rates and are happy staying at Regency.

Room Tip: The twin beds offer privacy with nobody on three sides of the room.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank greenchili46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency Grand S, Marketing Specialist at Regency Grand Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2016

Hi! We're glad and grateful that you liked your stay at Regency Grand Suites Hotel. Everyday we are striving to do our best and be all-out when it comes to serving our guests to make them stay longer or return to us. Nevertheless, we are pleased to receive such good review from you and we hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Regency Grand Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 252 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2016

I'm regular custumer of this hotel, they always do their best to give you satisfaction, room is clean with nice view, if anything doesn't work, room service is fast and efficient..I recommand for short or long stay..

Room Tip: appartment with one bedroom
Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H2742ZCpatrickk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency Grand S, Marketing Specialist at Regency Grand Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2016

Hi! We're beyond grateful for your kind and warm review. Thank you for this. Also, we truly appreciate your help in recommending us to your friends and to other people you know. Our hotel is always welcoming to everyone who likes to stay. Hoping to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed over night on the 49th floor. Very nice view of the city lights and Manila Bay. The room has everything you need. There are complimentary chocolates, bottled water, toiletries (soap that smells lovely) fast wifi, vault for your valuables, the room is very clean with classy ambiance. We had massage which is very cheap and nice. The staff are courteous and helpful. We ordered breakfast and the food is good too. We have already planned to stay here again when I'm back in Manila in a few weeks.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency Grand S, Marketing Specialist at Regency Grand Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2016

Hi! Thank you for writing us a very nice review. We truly appreciate it! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016

outside veranda it's a lovely nd awesome views.next time we go philippine i choose regency suites again.i promote it to my family relatives and friends.thank you and see you and stay there compatible.sorry for my english.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank yamazakijeanlopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency Grand S, Marketing Specialist at Regency Grand Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2016

Hi! We're glad that you liked your stay with us. We truly appreciate your recommendation of our hotel to your family and friends. We're looking forward to your next visit and we'll make sure that there will be no distress. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

There's nothing I don't like about this hotel so let me focus on what I like the most.

View - I won't ever get tired looking at the cityscape of Manila from the balcony or while seating on the bed. The city girl in me came alive watching the activities on the street as the day start, the sun as it rise, the train going back and forth and ocean from afar. Most of all, I like the view of the sunset and the city lights at night.

Proximity to Robinsons - I'm not a shopaholic but I like going to this mall. It's so big that you'll never run out of anything to do. We watched the movie on the first day, dine and shop. Repeat on the second and third day except the movie. It is haven for bargain to high end fashion brands and overwhelming fast foods and restaurants.

Bed - it's king size and very comfortable. I like that mostly everything in the room from bedsheets, comforter, pillow cases and the wall is white.

Kitchenette - most hotels don't have microwave so I'm just happy it was provided along with some basic dining needs and coffee maker. The food storage is also a thumbs up.

Bathroom - it was kept clean most of the time with basic toiletries. Your stay will surely be comfortable.

Overall, I like the studio type interior of this hotel. The staff are always ready to help. It's a home away from home.❤️❤️❤️

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank livetervakkert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency Grand S, Marketing Associate at Regency Grand Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2016

Good day!

On behalf of the Regency Grand Suites Hotel, we would like to extend our sincerest gratitude to you for your warmest commendation on our services and for the time you shared with us during your stay. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again anytime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#16 of 109 in Manila
806 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#12 of 109 in Manila
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ermita
City Garden Suites
City Garden Suites
#20 of 109 in Manila
558 reviews
Hotel H2O
#11 of 109 in Manila
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Grand Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Grand Suites

Address: 1622 Birch Tower Condominium Jorge Bocobo Street, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: ₱2,093 - ₱3,217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Grand Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Grand Suites offers satisfyingly designed and affordable rooms that are located in levels where guests can get a stunning, panoramic view of Manila Bay’s sunset. Visitors can also avail of the hotel’s well-appointed amenities and services that are all arranged to heighten one’s comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Regency Grand Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing