We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Condo type hotel with Manila Skyline.👍🏼👍🏼❤️”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regency Grand Suites
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

There's nothing I don't like about this hotel so let me focus on what I like the most.

View - I won't ever get tired looking at the cityscape of Manila from the balcony or while seating on the bed. The city girl in me came alive watching the activities on the street as the day start, the sun as it rise, the train going back and forth and ocean from afar. Most of all, I like the view of the sunset and the city lights at night.

Proximity to Robinsons - I'm not a shopaholic but I like going to this mall. It's so big that you'll never run out of anything to do. We watched the movie on the first day, dine and shop. Repeat on the second and third day except the movie. It is haven for bargain to high end fashion brands and overwhelming fast foods and restaurants.

Bed - it's king size and very comfortable. I like that mostly everything in the room from bedsheets, comforter, pillow cases and the wall is white.

Kitchenette - most hotels don't have microwave so I'm just happy it was provided along with some basic dining needs and coffee maker. The food storage is also a thumbs up.

Bathroom - it was kept clean most of the time with basic toiletries. Your stay will surely be comfortable.

Overall, I like the studio type interior of this hotel. The staff are always ready to help. It's a home away from home.❤️❤️❤️

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank livetervakkert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency Grand S, Marketing Associate at Regency Grand Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2016

Good day!

On behalf of the Regency Grand Suites Hotel, we would like to extend our sincerest gratitude to you for your warmest commendation on our services and for the time you shared with us during your stay. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again anytime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 255 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in the Birch tower condominium building. The Prestige Club Suites are modern and clean, mine was located in 49th floor and came with a stunning view over the city.
The building is in a quite safe area of Malate and you can walk around even at night. Bars, restaurants and the Robinsons Place Manila Mall are close.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency Grand S, Marketing Associate at Regency Grand Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Greetings Sir Christian

We, in the Regency Grand Suites Hotel are very much grateful for your wonderful appreciation to our services. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Room

The room is smaller than what it seemed in the picture. I booked for a Prestige Suite but it has no much difference compared with Privilege Suite. The latter even has 1 breakfast for free. The room is clean, and has veranda overlooking the Manila Bay which is great. The TV has cable but no Filipino Movie Channels. The CR is clean and nice too. Just because the room is small than its value, I'll give it a 4.

Breakfast

They encouraged delivery of breakfast inside the room. I think it is because their restaurant is small. We did not mind though. They got our order wrong which was okay coz it was given to us for free due to a confusion in our booking. Breakfast was appetizing and can be shared by two persons. I'll give this a 5.

Pool

The pool is big, clean and so cold. We just needed to comply with the rule to wear proper swimming attire. I suggest they make the water warm. This is a 5 too.

Customer Service

They offered me a free iced tea while I was waiting
They gave me free breakfast because I thought I had 1 free
All employees seems nice and friendly
There is unlimited iced tea along the hallway. 5 for CS.

Environment

It's near a mall, spas, clubs but I found it odd that there's more than 1 hotel in a building (they share with 168 hotel). The lobby is not impressive. I'd rate this as 4.

Overall I'd give this hotel a 4.6. May be if I availed a room for 2, the rating would even be higher because of the value.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mpadul_111254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency Grand S, Marketing Associate at Regency Grand Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Good day mpadul_111254

It is our pleasure to receive a feedback from you about aspects that we need improvements on in our hotel services. Please be informed that we will be implementing all these upgrades to serve our guests even better. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!

Looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Stayed here for 6 days with my children. We stayed in room 3212, where we can see the manila bay. First I thought I need to add a bed since I have two toddlers and two teenagers with me plus me and my husband, but to my surprise, the twin executive room offers a two double bed which we place near each other having it as one bed greatly helps us. It has a kitchenette with coffee making facility that greatly hepls me since I have kids that still bottle feeds. The bathroom is spacious with hot and cold water that I specifically request prior to booking. The beds and pillows are very comfortable, the comforters and sheets are clean. The towels are white though some are slightly grayish but still ok. I should say that the house keepers are almost excellent. Since I put the bed near each other I thought that they are not going to clean under the bed, because my son dropped the tv remote and a nail cutter, when we came back, its all there on the table. Toiletries, coffee,cream and sugar are everday given. Fridge and a microwave oven are available. The kids enjoyed the pool though the water is cold. The pool faces the Robinsons Place Manila. They gave us a two hour extension when we check out for free. No need to hire a taxi if you need to dine out since you can choose from a lot of restaurants nearby, korean, japanese and halal foods are there. What's not good?.. The water dripping from the aircon on the balcony which is not totally safe and the elevator which closes fast. Somebody must press the open button from inside so everyone will be totally safe to get inside otherwise you will get caught. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay and my husband definitely loves to come back in regency suites.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Krishna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency Grand S, Marketing Associate at Regency Grand Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Dear Ms. Krishna,

Thank you for your kind words and for the time that you spent with us during your stay. Please know that we are extremely grateful that you and your family enjoyed your 6-day vacation with us. Rest assured that we will strive to improve our services every day and your feedback is an extremely important component to our continuous progress.

We hope to see you again at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

we stayed overnight in this hotel and it exceeded our expectation. the room are well cleaned, staff are very accomodating and very convinient since its just few steps away from robinsons ermita. plus it has a pool and a gym as well.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency Grand S, Marketing Associate at Regency Grand Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Good day Mr. Bryan!

On behalf of the Regency Grand Suites Hotel / Tambayan Capsule Hostel, we would like to extend our sincerest gratitude to you for your warmest commendation on our services and for the time you shared with us during your stay. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again anytime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ermita
City Garden Suites
City Garden Suites
#19 of 110 in Manila
564 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#13 of 110 in Manila
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#18 of 110 in Manila
817 reviews
Hotel H2O
#12 of 110 in Manila
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Grand Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Grand Suites

Address: 1622 Birch Tower Condominium Jorge Bocobo Street, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: ₱2,191 - ₱3,006 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Grand Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Grand Suites offers satisfyingly designed and affordable rooms that are located in levels where guests can get a stunning, panoramic view of Manila Bay’s sunset. Visitors can also avail of the hotel’s well-appointed amenities and services that are all arranged to heighten one’s comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Regency Grand Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing