We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regency Grand Suites
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Regency Grand Suites for a night to celebrate my birthday with my husband. From the moment we check in we feel so welcome and well accommodated they give us a free upgrade to 1br with fantastic view of the bay. And they surprised us, they set up a room with greetings for my birthday with a slice of cake. Thank you so much Regency Grand Suites. We surely come back and stay again to this hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank KatyKaye0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency Grand S, Marketing Associate at Regency Grand Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Good day Ms. KatyKaye0907

On behalf of the Regency Grand Suites Hotel, we would like to extend our warmest gratitude to you for your sincere commendation on our services and for the time you celebrated your birthday with us. We are extremely happy that you and your husband enjoyed our little rendezvous and we hope to see you again anytime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 255 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

5 star for Regency Grand Suite! Staff ate very friendly and accomodating. It is also near to malls, lrt and landmarks! Has a dramatic view of sunset! Recommendable to those who are tight in budget but in need of pleasure of home ambiance! Hope others enjoyed their stay as much as we do!

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Diana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency Grand S, Marketing Associate at Regency Grand Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Good day Ms. Diana!

We, in the Regency Grand Suites Hotel are very much grateful for your wonderful appreciation to our services. We are delighted to receive positive feedback from you as we are always trying to make progress each day. We will use your feedback as an encouragement among our staff to further improve our hotel services more.

Looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

me and my girlfriend had a very unforgettable moment in regency grand suites, because i surprise her in our monthsary, and ask the staff if they can make a decoration as well, for me and for my girlfriend in our room for the surprise. thank you for all the help staff and managers who's willing to go beyond so they can satisfy their loved clients. Further, The bayview was fascinating specially on sunrise and sunset. The location is perfect since it's near a mall and restaurants. Me and my partner will definitely come back.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank JustineLiangco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency Grand S, Marketing Associate at Regency Grand Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Hi Sir Justine!

We, in the Regency Grand Suites Hotel, are very much happy and willing to help you with your celebration. It is our pleasure to have you and your lovely girlfriend in our hotel. Should you wish to pop the question to her, please don't hesitate to do it in our hotel and make your proposal grand! Looking forward to seeing you lovely couple again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Nice clean room. Polite and helpful staff.. Taxi and tricycles right outside..
Very close to Robinsons, and with all necessities close by.
Only downside. I should have specified Ocean View. My fault..

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jbrula_279947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency Grand S, Marketing Associate at Regency Grand Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Good day jbrula_279947!

It is our pleasure to receive such great feedback from you. What's even better is to know that you loved your stay while with us. On behalf of the Regency Grand Suites Hotel, we would like to welcome you again on your next stay and we'll give you the best ocean view we have. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Cockroaches in the restroom , room smells of cigarettes .the bed is large but mattress is quite small. Staff quite helpful location is great. Elevators are smelling very badly. Definitely won't be coming back in this hotel

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H6400OQkimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenRGS, General Manager at Regency Grand Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear H6400OQkimc

Your whole Regency Grand SUites family would like to thank you for posting a review.

Reviews from our guests are the most valuable gift we can get as it help us determine and strength and weakness.

Please accept our heartfelt apology as we fell short in giving you the best quality service.

You are very important to us, and a fat action re your concern, We already now on process of general cleaning of all linens and rooms.

We hope we still have a chance to be at your service again.Please feel free to message me anytime

Yours,
Karen Ang Niegas
Gen Manager
niegasrgs@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ermita
City Garden Suites
City Garden Suites
#19 of 110 in Manila
564 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#13 of 110 in Manila
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#18 of 110 in Manila
817 reviews
Hotel H2O
#12 of 110 in Manila
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Grand Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Grand Suites

Address: 1622 Birch Tower Condominium Jorge Bocobo Street, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: ₱2,191 - ₱3,006 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Grand Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Grand Suites offers satisfyingly designed and affordable rooms that are located in levels where guests can get a stunning, panoramic view of Manila Bay’s sunset. Visitors can also avail of the hotel’s well-appointed amenities and services that are all arranged to heighten one’s comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency Grand Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing