We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Chill in Manila!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regency Grand Suites
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2015

The reception area is good and clean, and the receptionist is hospitable and friendly. Upon waiting for our reserved room, she offered us a refreshing complimentary iced tea, considering that we are coming in during the heat of the upcoming summer afternoon. The service was just really good that day.

As for the unit, the room was of modern design, with a very good air conditioning unit, and with high speed WIFI, and a cable TV with a very good reception of TV signals. It has its own kitchen, where you can do your kitchen works (utensils and chinawares are provided). The shower room is nice and clean although a bit small. The cold and hot control of the shower is also very good. There is a also a balcony where you can see the Manila skyline especially during the night when the view from there is very spectacular. The door is electronically locked so you really feel that you are very secured. The bed is clean, soft and comfy. Overall, the setting is awesome.

This hotel is just opposite of Robinson's Manila so no need to worry if you are going to buy some stuff you need on your stay. The staff is also very accommodating and attentive to some of our minor requests.

Our stay here is great. If one needs some place to relax without going out of the metro, then we recommend this hotel. It is a great place to chill in Manila! This hotel really worth your money :)

Room Tip: Look for rooms with balconies facing the Manila bay as the view there is magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 170 of 255 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2015

Friendly staff, clean room, very near to Robinson Place Mall and speedy wifi. Casino, nightlife and restaurants are all within walking distance. Hardly use cab service during our stay. Looking forward to more stays!

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JOE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Very warm and accommodating staff, very reasonable room price rates, location is highly accesible from malls (in front of Robinson's Manila), restaurants and marquee locations in Manila, highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ambalderama23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

This is my third stay with Regency Grand Suites in Malate or a part of The Birch Towers at Bocobo Street, Malate. Just instruct the taxi drivers to take you to Robinson Mall in Malate and across the road you will see the high building with the name Birch Towers. If you have a suitcase with wheels just cross the road with care as there is so much traffic around this area. It is just say 200 yards parallel to a massage parlour, Dental Clinic so you avoid going around the block as Bocobo is a one way street. The main entrance has a glass door with a security guard on standby to welcome you. There are few changes since my last visit. They have a small Reception Desk as soon as you enter the building to your left. You will meet either Jervis, a goodlooking and helpful gentleman or Karen ( very helpful and considerate Manager of the Hotel ). You might not be impressed with the surroundings outside the hotel but it is an easy access to shops, Luneta Park , Roxas Boulevard, US Consulate. Botanical Garden, anf lots of eating places.

Room Tip: Best views of Manila Bay, Roxas Blvd. , Sunset . Choose the higher floors 34th Floor facing Manila B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

We were given a different type of room from the one I booked online. I asked if I could get the room I booked and was told that it was the right room. It looked nothing like the one from photos. Also the room had a door that takes you to the room beside and the light from next door are coming through. At night we can hear everything from breathing to water taps. We tried to make sure that we are out of the hotel and only stay in it to sleep. We did not have a pleasant stay.the only thing I can give credit for are the staff working in our floor was helpful when asked questions or providing me with my needs.
Never again will we stay in this hotel again. For an few more pesos you can stay in a much much better looking and situed hotel.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ermita
City Garden Suites
City Garden Suites
#19 of 110 in Manila
564 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#13 of 110 in Manila
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#18 of 110 in Manila
817 reviews
Hotel H2O
#12 of 110 in Manila
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Grand Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Grand Suites

Address: 1622 Birch Tower Condominium Jorge Bocobo Street, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: ₱2,191 - ₱3,006 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Grand Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Grand Suites offers satisfyingly designed and affordable rooms that are located in levels where guests can get a stunning, panoramic view of Manila Bay’s sunset. Visitors can also avail of the hotel’s well-appointed amenities and services that are all arranged to heighten one’s comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency Grand Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing