We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regency Grand Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
119
95
38
13
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
95
38
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier studiomanila baycondo hotelslow elevatorrobinsons mallrobinson's placethe general managerelectric kettleswimming poolrecommend this hotelwatch tvcomfortable bedfree upgradenight lifefast wifibooked this hotelcomplete amenities
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My daughter booked this hotel for one night before we took off to Boracay. Believe me,it was best hotel I have stayed in in Manila. This is a new hotel I believe. The rooms are spacious and clean, beds are made everyday, and all staff are very friendly and the Manager is very accommodating.
The rooms are provided with Microwave, plates, saucers, cups and sachets of coffee, sugar, milk and room service is very good. Any complaints are dealt with quickly.
The entrance is well secured. Security guard opening the hotel glass door and as soon as you enter into their reception lobby you feel a sense of satisfaction right away. If I am right there are 50 floors in this hotel and each room got a balcony overlooking Manila Bay;fantastic view of sunset.I recommend this hotel to all travellers. You won't be disappointed as location is very good. It is near big shopping mall like Robinsons, Starbucks Cafe nearby,Luneta Park, Zoo, etc.
I will stay there from now on and not wasting my time looking for other hotels. The hotel has a gym and swimming pool. They can keep your luggage after check-outs if you still want to go shopping before you depart to airport. They can do anything for you. I love this hotel! One slight problem though. The lifts or elevators and corridors are not well ventilated. No aircon.

Room Tip: Higher floors got very good views . Book for Deluxe Twin beds or one bedroom with a king bed. Deluxe KIng rooms are small rooms but it might be good for solo travelers. No space for luggage. It is just like Tune Hotel rooms but the rooms are really very clean somehow there seems to be problems with drains in shower room
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenRGS, General Manager at Regency Grand Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Jean

To be considered as the best in Manila is an honor especially for being such a young hotel. Thank you very much for your gracious words, you are too kind.

I'm glad we were able to provide you the accommodation and amenities you needed for a comfortable stay experience. I'm most delighted to learn that it was our service that made your stay even more wonderful.

It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and I look forward to your return.

Warm Regards
Ms. Karen Ang Niegas
Gen Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Having spent many nights in Manila, I only wish I had found this place sooner.
Staff are friendly and professional and the suite on the 32nd floor was clean and inviting, the suite has a separate living room area and bedroom, both with separate aircon so can be set to different temperatures. Bathroom is clean and modern and very hot water.
Kitchen area has microwave, kettle and is provided with basic utensils so a meal can be prepared, which would be a bonus for those staying extended periods.
Both the bedroom and living room had stunning views of Manila bay area and Manila city, and the small balcony was great for experiencing the sights and sounds of the city at night.
Bed was large and very comfortable, and being on the 32nd floor was. Quiet, very little city noise at night.
Staff were great and actually remembered my 4am alarm call.
There is a large pool which looked inviting, if only I had more time there I would have sampled it.
A well equipped. Gym is available, and seems well used by both condo owners and suite guests alike.
This is a relatively new hotel and condo, and this shows with facilities, there are a few minor niggles, one window in the bedroom would not close, but this was such a minor problem not worth worrying about, and being on 32nd floor doesn't pose a security issue.

This is one hotel I will return to on my visits to Manila, I just hope that as the hotel ages they can maintain these excellent standards.
I am very impressed.

Room Tip: If at all possible pay the little extra for bay view rooms, the view is worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank saf7670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenRGS, General Manager at Regency Grand Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Saf

Your review is a heartwarming series of gracious commendations and wonderful compliments, thank you very much!

I'm glad to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed your experience.

. I'm most delighted to learn that it was our service that made your stay even more wonderful.

It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and I look forward to your return.

Warm Regards
Ms. Karen Ang Niegas
Gen Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews