We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Only All Steel Church in Asia”

San Sebastian Church
Ranked #24 of 139 things to do in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Only All Steel Church in Asia”
Reviewed November 15, 2015

If you are a fan of gothic architecture, this is the place for your. The San Sebastian Church is listed as one of the Philippine National Cultural Treasures. This church is the only all steel church in Asia and is one of the most preferred wedding destinations. Another must see in this church is the centuries old ivory image of Our Lady of Mt. Carmel enthroned in the centre altar.

Visited July 2015
Helpful?
Thank Kendrick Domini... Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    50
    11
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Church ever!”
Reviewed July 10, 2015

I grew up in this church! I studied in Baste from grade school up to college. There was not a day in a week that i did not have the chance to visit this church.

Visited July 2015
Helpful?
Thank Marsha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grand Old Church”
Reviewed June 30, 2015

It reminds me of the past, historically.Many of my friends have tied the knot in the Grand San Sebastian church.It was built in a era when we as Filipinos were under the Spanish rule.The place feels the grandeur of those times.It is a museum and yet masses are still heard there every single day.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank maristel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“visita iglesia”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

Other than a visit,mass is very lively and participating.a place for the right offering,very spacy,crowded when wd occassion like Easter,but community people are discipline And generally a place to go to celebrate mass and solemn worship During summer.

Visited April 2015
Helpful?
Thank jophiel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Spanish inspired Pristine Church”
Reviewed May 7, 2015

The reasons I visited this church because of the weddings. I love the architecture
very Baroque and Spanish. The aisle was long and perfect for wedding ceremonies. The church was serene and perfect for praying..

Visited September 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Sebastian Church also viewed

 
Manila, Metro Manila
Manila, Metro Manila
 

Been to San Sebastian Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing