We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
City Garden Suites(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Planet Manila Mabini(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$153
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel H2O(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Bayleaf Intramuros(Manila)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveler rating
213
278
128
49
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
278
128
49
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand deluxe roommid range hotelsister hotelwalking distancefast fooda nice place to stayreception staffamerican embassybuffet breakfastrooms are cleanrobinsons mallrizal parkbusiness centerstandard roomfront officemanila bayvic
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

I was so happy to stay in the hotel , this is the hotel were we usually stay at when we have Japanese tourist , i am happy seeing this hotel again . They renovated the place . The room is quite big and I was so happy spending my accomodation with my cousin.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Tyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGH-RM, Manager at Lotus Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Tyn,

Greetings from Lotus Garden Hotel!

Thank you for your giving us a perfect score of 5 online ratings about your recent stay with us! We are working hard in providing the best and service and facilities for you our guest. Your positive comments are really helping us to be better. See to it that your positive comments will be shared to the rest of our team.

On behalf of Lotus Garden Hotel Team, we thank you again and we are very excited to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Cecil Zschalig- Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2018

The hotel is good value for money and the staff are attentive. The amenities are good and the hotel buffet breakfast was very nice. We also had dinner here which was excellent.

Check-in, however, was pretty awful - taking at least two hours. We arrived around half an hour after check-in time so you would think that it shouldn't take too long to get to our rooms. It wasn't busy either. After about an hour, when they finally got the keys to show us to our rooms, two of the three rooms weren't really in acceptable condition as one was still smelling of fresh paint and the other in a smoking area which we requested not to have. It took another hour for the rooms to change but in the end we still had to settle for one smoking room.

The hotel has a decent gym that we put to use and is located near Intramuros which has some cool things to see if you're a tourist in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ezra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGH-RM, Manager at Lotus Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Ezra,

Greetings from Lotus Garden Hotel!

Thank you for your giving us your positive comments about your recent stay with us! We are working hard in providing the best and service and facilities for you our guest. We appreciate your commendation about our excellent food, staff, good amenities and our gym. Your positive comments are really helping us to be better. See to it that your positive comments will be shared to the rest of our team.

Likewise we are deeply sorry with regards to what you encountered during your check in. See to it that we will review what problem had occurred that day. Rest assured that we pay attention to our guest’s room preference and we would like to accommodate them as early as possible though we take time to clean it to ensure that it will be immaculately clean.

Again we are sincerely sorry and hoping that this hasn’t put you off a return stay with us.

Best Regards,
Cecil Zschalig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2018

I know this Hotel by many years when I need to travel to Manila from Italy.
Lotus Hotel has many characteristics that makes it competitive and winning.
The location in Mabini first, which is a very lively district.
The Hotel’s structure, that is clean and the rooms well furnished.
The breakfast service, that is rich and well organized.
The most important point : the friendly staff that is always attentive in regards of what the customer needs.
The price that is certainly competitive.
Here at Lotus, customer satisfaction, is still a “must” and all management is oriented on this direction and well trained professionally to give the best.
From my personal experience, I can affirm that they gave me all the support needed for a last minute date changed of my reservation due to a unexpected family problem.
Ms. Jade, by customer support and booking office, was kind and loving and gave demonstration of an excellent professionalism in following my requests.
Here, at the LOTUS, the customer still has a value and, recognize that customer satisfaction still has its importance, means that the customer will always come back here because he was heard, was followed, pampered and his requests received quickly.
Thanks to all the staff and particularly to Ms. Jade who took care of my requests following me step by step….thx so much !
Great Hotel, great staff ... recommended for sure !!.
Lorena

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sguerini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGH-RM, Manager at Lotus Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Lorena,

Greetings from Lotus Garden Hotel!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us! We are working hard in providing the best and service and facilities for you our guest. Your comments are really helping us to be better. See to it that your positive comments will be shared to the rest of our team especially to Ms. Jade of the reservation department.

On behalf of Lotus Garden Hotel Team, we thank you again and we are very excited to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Cecil Zschalig- Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2018

I've stayed here 3x but the last time did it in.
Why?
In one night, they had to transfer us to 3 rooms, and finally gave us an 'executive' unit, but by then it was early morning: the first room was in disrepair and was super noisy (after requesting a room off the street and having to walk 1/4 mile to the room); the second room was smaller and right beside the laundry room where the cleaning staff were noisy and inconsiderate when asked to not talk loudly (there was a strange hole in the wall that when looked through one could see the laundry); the third was okay but it just wasn't all that great! Woke up tired and decided to go to a better hotel. Cannot at all recommend this bad situation.
Other downsides:
Wifi is weak throughout the buildings, and seems hopeless to change rooms to improve it.
The hotel allows smokers to smoke in the lobby and dining areas. For those of us who hate the smell and who have allergies to cigarette smoke, this is intolerable.

The staff do their best, but it's plain to see that all their great efforts don't improve things much. This situation usually comes from a kuripot hotel owner who just doesn't care.

The best feature is the buffet breakfast. Kind staff with make your eggs just the way you like it, and the options on other things is just great.

But I will never return. Too bad there is so little regard for guests who have paid good money for a bad experience.

Room Tip: Good luck. The front desk even with reservations just seems unable to get it right.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank danerobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGH-RM, Manager at Lotus Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear Danerobb,

Greetings from Lotus Garden Hotel,

We do apologize that you felt that way. Rest assured that we are already paying attention on the comments you have mentioned. It just is very unlucky that we were not able to deal with it during your stay. We hope that we could still have the chance to correct the unfortunate negative events you have encountered.

Likewise we are deeply sorry that you were not able to get your preferred room. Perhaps you may want to try our Deluxe with Kitchenette rooms which has bigger space to move in. With regards to the noise you encountered, see to it that we will improve it to avoid it.

Apologies too with regards to the wifi signal you experience, it is very unlikely that it happened because one of the strengths of the hotel compare to our competitors is our wifi signal. On your next visit please don’t hesitate to ask the assistance of any of our staff so that we could send our IT officer to assist you. Sometimes some gadgets had difficulty to connect to our secured connection but as soon as it is opened by our IT the connection is becoming fine.

We have noticed that you have stayed in the hotel on the month of February, we are so proud of the hotel improvements we have done which completed last September 2017. As part of our management’s planning improvements are done one by one and according to schedule. As of now we do have our restaurant area really improved. Smoking is no longer allowed in the restaurant and bar as part also of the decision of our management to upgrade it.

Lastly we appreciate your commendation about our staff in the restaurant.

Again we are sincerely sorry and hoping that you give our hotel another chance for you to see the upgrades and improvements we have made to serve you better and give value to your money.

Best Regards,
Cecil Zschalig- Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2018

I've stayed here many times now when in Manila and (per my previous reviews) always have a good stay here. I have checked out other options - you can of course pay a lot more, or a bit less, in this area but I really like Lotus' mix of location, value for money, quality and service.

For me at the price, it provides really good value and is a very nice hotel which provides a quality but filipino feel/charm (rather than generic bland hotel feel) in its rooms, general areas, and staff efficiency with warmth and friendliness.

Most recently I stayed several times (2nts-5nts-1nt in separate stays) between late November and late December, and stayed in a Superior room and also a Grand Deluxe Room. All rooms were fine and good value with everything needed and nicely presented. Again for me it has a quality but filipino character which I like.

Staff are efficient and friendly and this was the case again without exception - from the front desk, breakfast buffet, front door/security and housekeeping. Quick shout outs to Larry out front, Lyn and breakfast buffet staff, and also Aldrin and Pia at front desk.

Breakfast buffet is included in the price and for me its good quality and reasonable mix of local and international choices, including an egg station to get your own selection made up.

One thing I noticed more this time were the wedding parties using this hotel for their reception, photos on the beautiful staircase etc, and also some business groups, and for me that really adds to the filipino character and positive feel of this place.

As I've said before, it is in a great location for walking to tourist sites, baywalk, Robinsons mall, and also eating and entertainment such as Cowboy Grill so close, but this is Ermita so the area is not to everyone's liking.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevekaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGH-RM, Manager at Lotus Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear Stevekaus,

Greetings from Lotus Garden Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your positive stay with us! We are very happy to know that you had a fantastic stay in our hotel and keep on coming back. It is nice to know that we have exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your commendation about our staff first and foremost and the quality of the hotel from the food to the rooms.
See to it that your comments will be shared to the rest of our team especially to the names you have highlighted. The rest of the team would like to thank you also for all the positive feedback. Rest assured that we will continue to serve our valued guest like you with our utmost excellent service.

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stay!

Sincerely,
Cecil Zschalig- Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews