We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$116
US$91
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$28
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Casa Bocobo Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel H2O(Manila)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$87
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberly Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
39
33
32
15
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
33
32
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelpricey hotelbig supermarketstar roomsfourth floormang inasalusername and passwordthe security guardiced teapeso depositshort staybooked through agodayour luggagehot and cold showerclean sheetsnight lifedefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed for a night to attend the CFO's pre-departure seminar. We booked this hotel because of its proximity to the site. It is only 6-10 mins via walking. Upon checking in we were asked to pay a deposit of 1500 for incidental damage. Signed waivers. You can leave your stuff and they will look after it. The guard assited us and carried our luggage up the stairs. The room was surprisingly spacious and clean for the price. Cable and hot water. Wifi they give downstairs. You have to go to hotelwifi.asia in your browser to enter the username and password.

Nearby is Paco Market if you need cheapo stuff. Theres a Jollibee, Mang Inasal and Chowking a couple blocks away near the Pedro Gil corner.

PROS:

- Close proximity to the CFO.
- Clean rooms, relatively new
- Courteous staff. Assited with luggage
- Good rates

CONS:

- No lift/elevator.
- Surrounding area not much to explore.

Suggestions:

- Have the guard wear a different uniform. I am pleased that he is performing multiple roles and assertive. I believe management though should perhaps provide a more casual uniform as it is quite disconcerting to see a standard guard outfit behind the reception booth.

- Place a sign by the corner of Nakpil as it is confusing as to where the entrance is where drivers would drop off guests as the Angel Linao side has no entrances.

- An elevator or lift I believe should be a necessity especially if there are any PWDs or guests with especially heavy cargo.

- Have a proper storage area for the bags as if you need to leave it, it is in open sight by the lobby. This is a minor issue though as there are plenty of CCTV cameras.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Timothy James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula d, Guest Relations Manager at Leez Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. All suggestions are very much appreciated and is already forwarded to concerned departments as pointers on where improvements are due. Rest assured we will continue to better ourselves and up with the expectations of guests like you. We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best,
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Wirral, United Kingdom
53
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights, very clean hotel and enjoyed the stay . Only two down sides no lift ( which I wasn’t that bothered about ) . An the key card for my room didn’t work had to ask member of staff when we wanted to get into room .

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula d, Guest Relations Manager at Leez Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy you find our rooms to be nice and clean. We strive hard to maintain the quality of our rooms and cleanliness is on top of our priority. Therefore, reading reviews like yours really lift our spirits and put smiles on our faces. The problem with the key card is being raised to the hotel manager already and is being rectified as of this writing. We look forward to your next visit!

Best,
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Travis and I stayed in Leez Inn twice—in December 2016 and in July 2017. Both times, we stayed for more than a week. As per my understanding (because I don’t do the bookings!), we always got the cheapest room. I think it’s less than 1000 Philippine pesos (20 USD) per night. That includes breakfast. I will get into detail, so I recommend you read this review if you want a realistic feel for Leez Inn before you book. Overall though, I really recommend this place.

Before I start with the detailed review, a little background about us. I’m a 24-year-old Filipino who lives in the metro, and Travis is a 29-year-old American who is in the military. We are both practical, but we are also very particular about cleanliness. Okay, that’s about it.

LET’S START WITH THE GOOD THINGS! :)

1) LOCATION. It’s in Manila, and it’s relatively close to everything you can possibly need in the area—mall, restaurants, US embassy, tourist spots, whatever. It’s not smack in the middle of a huge highway though. It’s in a street parallel to the highway, so that means you’ll have to look at a map if you’re to find the place on your own. Grab and Uber will make the job easier, but you can easily find the place on your own if you need to. If you need to go to Robinsons Place Manila (really huge mall with everything you can possibly need), there are jeepneys passing by right in front of the hotel. All you need to do is hail them, get on, say “Robinsons,” and pay 8 pesos per person. Very easy! :) Don’t bother getting a taxi or Uber for this. Save your money. Robinsons is about 5 minutes away by jeepney, and that’s mostly because the jeepney has to make stops in order to pick up/drop off passengers. Getting back to Leez Inn from Robinsons….you can hail motorcycle/bicycle-driven cabs. I’m with a foreigner, so whenever I ask them how much it costs, they tell me it’s 75 pesos (1.5 USD). We just give them 100 (2 USD), no big deal. It still ends up being cheaper than getting a taxi. And in our experience, those cab drivers immediately know where Leez Inn is, unlike taxi drivers. Plus…taxi drivers also tend to rip us off (because….FOREIGNER, sigh), so the cabs are really just the cheaper option. SM Mall of Asia is just less than 200 pesos away on Uber. Manila Zoo is also nearby. Really, a lot of attractions are in this area of Manila, and Leez Inn is a great place to stay at if you want to visit those attractions.

2) VISUAL ASPECTS. I suppose it doesn’t look like much on the outside. The building is only 6 or 7 storeys. You won’t really realize it’s a hotel if you don’t already know what you’re looking for. The front façade of Leez Inn is a glass wall—inside, you can see the dining area where you eat your breakfast in the morning. The entrance to Leez Inn is on the side, just a couple of feet off the street. There’s no real lobby to this hotel—all they have is a couple of sofas inside the entrance, a small coffee table, the front desk, and then a few more table set-ups plus a fridge that stores drinks (which you can purchase). We personally didn’t have a need for a hotel lobby, so I don’t see why this should take away from their score. The walls are a lovely purple color, more like deep lavender. It’s very soothing to the eyes. And it looks well-maintained. We’ve been here twice, 7 months apart, and the paint looks as nice as ever. The furniture inside the room is very easy on the eyes, and very functional. In our experience, we never saw anything that looked grimy or moldy or disgusting in our rooms. The breakfast area is also a really bright, sunlit place in the mornings. So in conclusion, do NOT be deceived by what the place looks like on the outside. It really doesn’t look like much if you look at the building. But when you’re inside…you can let your guard down and just act like you’re at home. Everything is clean and visually pleasing.

3) WIFI. They have wi-fi, and it’s really fast. I’ve overheard some people complaining to the front desk that the wifi doesn’t work….while we were using it. So I believe this complaint is honestly an issue with instructions. The way wifi works at Leez Inn is….you ask for a slip of paper from the front desk. It’s a printed list of usernames and passwords. Each set expires in 24 hours. So if you’re staying for more than a day, you have to ask for another slip every day. When you connect to the network named Leez Inn, you have to open your internet browser and punch in the username/password into the website that should pop up immediately. If there are more than one of you staying in the room, ask for one slip per person. I don’t think the password combo works for more than one device at a time. If you have multiple devices (like I do), turn off the wifi in one before switching the other one on.

4) PRICE. It’s a great price. For the quality you’re getting, you’d be hard-pressed to find another hotel in the area which prices this low. The only difference would be customer service, I suppose. You get an excellent place to stay at, but do not expect the personnel to be fawning over you the way they might do in 80USD/night hotels.

5) FOOD. I’m about to tell you something amazing here! But before that, let’s talk about Leez Inn’s breakfast. They will ask you if you want iced tea or coffee. If you choose coffee, it’s the brewed kind. You get one cup. If you ask for another, they will ask you to pay 50 pesos. If you ask them to give you instant coffee or anything (if brewed isn’t your thing), you’re out of luck. They’d just tell you they don’t have it. You don’t have much of an option, in other words. I’ve listened to a few complaints about this while we were in the breakfast room. Some people just don’t like brewed, you know? But they’re not changing that, so yeah. The food varies every day, but it only rotates several sets. It can be 2 slices of bread + two eggs + cucumber slices + sausages, sometimes they serve several spoonfuls of fruit. The bread never goes away, you get exactly two squares. But anyway, I promised you an amazing thing, didn’t I? Here it is. YOU CAN ORDER DELIVERY! Lol, this hotel does not have food other than the breakfast I just described. So either you don’t eat dinner, or you’re forced to go out. But I’m a local, so I had some tricks I can try. I tried food delivery, and it works. You don’t even have to fetch it from the lobby. They will let the delivery guy up to your floor. Just tip the guy, I suppose…especially if you’re on the 5th floor. BTW, when I say food delivery, I’m referring to fast foods. And you don’t need a landline to call them. We can order through online sites (or apps, if you install them). Here are some fast foods that accept online ordering and delivery: McDonald’s, Jollibee, KFC, Yellow Cab, Shakeys, Wendy’s.

6) ROOM. The room itself is spacious. Remember, we booked the cheapest room, so I’m assuming the other rooms can only get bigger. So much rooooooom. You can leave your luggage open and still have enough floor space to walk on or sit on. So many lights too, haha. You can choose which ones to close or open or whatever. The bathroom is small, but that’s to be expected to budget hotels. It’s meticulously clean though. (The shower, though small, can fit two people at the same time. Yeah.) The shower can be scalding hot if you want it to be, or pleasantly warm if that’s what you like. Just fiddle with the knobs. There’s a handheld shower head, and there’s also rainshower. The toilet’s flush is strong. The bowl itself is large and comfy. The air conditioning in the room does its job marvelously. The bed is a good balance between soft and firm. The pillows are not flat, not too lumpy either. The comforter is thick enough. There are multiple wall sockets around the room—you can easily have your laptop be plugged in while in the bed, just be sure to bring your laptop’s charging cord.

ON TO NEUTRAL THINGS NOW. :)

1) ELEVATOR…or lack thereof. Damn, the first time we booked, we were placed in the 4th floor, on the side facing the street. Our room was the one right next to the stairs, so at least we can just stumble in right after getting on our floor. The second time we booked….5th floor! Wow, hahaha. It was a workout, I tell you. I don’t exercise, so the stairs gave me my daily dose of workout every day as we headed out. Travis…is a soldier. He had no complaints with the stairs whatsoever.

2) ROOM SERVICE/HOUSEKEEPING. As stated above, Leez Inn does not offer any kind of food options. So no room service for food. They have a fridge and some noodles and snacks on the first floor. That’s about it. As for housekeeping….I honestly cannot comment. Travis and I never get our room done in any hotels we stay at. We always turn on the Do Not Disturb button. The room is clean when we got there, and that’s all we need. We don’t accumulate a lot of trash, so we just keep those neatly in plastic bags in a corner of the room. Toiletries were provided, but I prefer to use a specific brand of shampoo, so we never bothered asking for refills. Towels dry out during the day, so no real need to ask for a fresh one. I guess the takeaway here is…they really won’t enter your room (or even knock) if you don’t want them to. We prefer it that way, so this worked out for us. BTW, you can bring your breakfast plates up to your room after getting it from the first floor. But if you ask them to bring it up for you, they’ll charge an extra fee. I think it’s a tad over 300 pesos. Again, something I heard someone complain about in the breakfast area. The policy is weird, but even the staff cannot explain it when the woman complaining asked why it was that way.

3) ROOM DETAILS. There’s a closet partition, a safe, a lot of drawers, and several shelving (depending on your room). They were all nice, very clean, very functional. The safe can’t hold a lot though. I doubt it can even hold my 15 inch laptop. It doesn’t look like it will fit a DSLR unless you remove the lens. I felt safe and secure enough in the room though, so we never felt a need for the safe. We left gadgets out in the open (inside the room), and never lost any. In fact, we never lost anything in Leez Inn. Zero complaints about that. I dunno about the other rooms, but the rooms facing the street have small balconies. Sometimes the AC unit is right above the balcony though, so it drips water. So it’s a hit and miss. Not much of a view either, since the building isn’t that high. But it worked enough for us during New Year.

4) CUSTOMER SERVICE. As other reviews also stated, their personnel seem to be doing a lot of jobs all at the same time. The security guard is also sometimes manning the front desk. I suppose this is not something you would see in a pricey hotel, but there’s no reason it should bother you either. My only observation is that they don’t seem to be the best at communicating with foreign guests. You’ll get there eventually, but they definitely run into problems with snobbish guests who expect ALL of the hotel management team to converse with them fluently in English. If you’re patient, everything should be fine. But language can easily be a barrier if you let other factors affect it. But other than that small hiccup, the staff is amazing. They are friendly and warm, and they don’t give you that feeling that they want to rip you off (something we unfortunately had to deal with a lot, especially during the holiday season).

We had no problems with check in or check out. There was a deposit—I cannot remember now if it was 1500 pesos or 2500 pesos. I think they also mentioned you have the option of leaving your passport with them instead. We never did that though.

If your stay is for a staycation, the room is very comfortable to be in. Just without a view of the city. That’s one thing that Leez Inn can’t really offer given the location and building design. If you want to go out, Robinsons (and everything else) are just short rides away. There’s nothing around the hotel itself, no shop or restaurant, so that’s one downside. But the closer you get to the main streets, the noisier it gets and the pricier the hotels become. Leez Inn is a SOLID find, if you’re okay with traveling just a teeny tiny bit whenever you wanna go to places. And as long as you don’t need to interact much or depend heavily on customer service. Worth your money, definitely. Travis and I truly had an amazing vacation because Leez Inn provided an easy and comfortable place for us to stay, making the whole experience seamless.

Hope this review was helpful. Feel free to ask questions if I missed anything.
-Ericka

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ericka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula d, Guest Relations Manager at Leez Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for this very wonderful review. Of all the reviews I read, yours is my favorite. It warms our heart knowing you truly enjoyed your stay with us that you have known us inside out! Every detail is accurate and very informative. We really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write this review and highly recommending us. Our heartfelt gratitude for taking the extra mile to let us know and others as well on how we did during your stay. We promise to keep up with the expectation or exceed if possible. All of us at Leez Inn are already looking forward to your next visit. Hoping to see you again very soon!

Best,
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile


Clean room
Clean sheets
Clean floor
Clean ref
Clean towels
Friendly staff
Room’s pic = actual room


No lift just stairs
No parking lot

You get what you paid for. Don’t expect too much. Best for staycations. We’re at the 5th floor (which I requested) so it’s not that noisy. We paid 2k+ for 2 nights - deluxe room, no breakfast, it was a nice experience

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Imah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula d, Guest Relations Manager at Leez Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to know that you are happy with your room as well as the service of our staff. Thank for complementing the cleanliness of our rooms. The housekeeping department will be happy to know they did a good job at that. Thank you for this wonderful review and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours truly,

Paula D.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Such a very friendly and smiling receptionist they have. You will also get amazed for their lobby guard acts as receptionist and concierge all at the same time.
Pros:
1. Nice and clean room
2. Very good hot and cold shower
3. Everyone is very helpful and smiling
4. Comfortable and big bed
5. Accessible to restaurants and other stores

Cons:
1. Late check out with charge even only 30mins later
2. The room is clean but the lavatory needs fixing, molds are already building up
3. No elevator so you need to walk you way up
4. Wifi not working in the room

Over all, twas a nice and comfortable stay.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Reyla Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula d, Guest Relations Manager at Leez Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to know you had a nice and comfortable stay with us. Surely, the staff will be happy to know they have served you well. We have taken note of your comments and rest assured that this has been discussed with concerned department for appropriate action. We value comments like yours for us to know how and where we should improve. Thank you for this wonderful review and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours truly,
Paula D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews