We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel on a budget”
Review of Kimberly Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kimberly Hotel
Ranked #13 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2017

A nice hotel to stay on a budget. Superior Room is so spacious for 4 persons (2 Adults plus 2 kids). I like the location so much and it's very near to Malls, Bars and even LRT. The staff are good and they treated us well from the reception to the housekeeping.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank kristoferson c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Kimberly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear kristoferson c,

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you liked the spacious room, staff and location. We hope to see you return again the next time you're in Manila!

Sincerely,
Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 283 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2017

It is a quiet spot in the middle of busy street, great to rest and very close to the MRT train station. It is a good and clean standard room. The service is great and promptly when you needed. Internet Speed is reasonable.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frankie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Kimberly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear Frankie Y,

Thank you for your 5 star review! Glad you liked the service, room and internet speed. We hope to see you return again the next time you're in Manila.

Sincerely,
Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

The hotel have a very approachable and nice staffs. The room we stayed is clean, comfy and neat. We arrived late at night so they gave my kids molk and cookies, but it would be nice if theres complimentary drinks for the adults too. my kids like the room :)

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank teejhaey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Kimberly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear teejhaey87,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the service you experienced. Complimentary water and coffee should be available in your mini bar area. The milk and cookies are our treats for tired kids...but yes we will take note of your suggestion. Thank you! We hope to see you return again in the future!

Sincerely,
Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Lovely spacious room and very clean. Great value for money. It's right near a large Robinsons mall with plenty of shops. Can not believe how cheap this room was as i have paid a lot more for worse rooms.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank questedtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Kimberly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Dear questedtd,

Thank you for the 5 star review and feedback! I'm glad you liked the room, location and value. We look forward to seeing you return again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
55
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

Chose this hotel for proximity to transportation.,shopping Malls.church and the airport.We stayed here for 3 nights from aug 10-12.Front desk officer only one seemed to be customer friendly.Mj the rest will just look at you like you just happen to bump to each other.Not to mention the Managers.They would not even look at you to say hi.and the worst is the foul smell in the room.I told Mj about it and she told me that it was previously reported but still no improvement.however there are few things that are okay like the food and the room attendants.My advice:there are better hotels around and a lot cheaper than this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Kimberly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Dear Sir or Madam,

It is extremely unfortunate you did not have a satisfactory stay with us. We are currently validating and investigating all the comments you made. The service feedback regarding lack of service is unusual and I will look into this. The same with regards to the room that we have already identified based on your dates of stay. My apologies.

Sincerely,
Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Regency Grand Suites
#15 of 110 in Manila
255 reviews
Ermita
City Garden Suites
City Garden Suites
#19 of 110 in Manila
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel H2O
#12 of 110 in Manila
1,228 reviews
Ermita
Lotus Garden Hotel
Lotus Garden Hotel
#21 of 110 in Manila
668 reviews
Malate
Tropicana Suites
Tropicana Suites
#20 of 110 in Manila
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimberly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimberly Hotel

Address: 770 Pedro Gil Street | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1004, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: ₱2,186 - ₱3,762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kimberly Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimberly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberly Hotel Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing