We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$77
View deal
Expedia.com
$81
View deal
Agoda.com
$70
View deal
Hotels.com$71
travelup.com$107
Official Site$138
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,984)
Filter reviews
1,985 results
Traveler rating
959
648
218
87
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
959
648
218
87
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe ilang ilang oldest hotel grand dame rizal park swim up bar breakfast buffet grand lobby lobby lounge ocean park chandeliers capiz filipino gym bathtub security bay facade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,985 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2023

Food order of Crispy Pata nearly broke my teeth. Service was poor. Took long for a replacement of the meal. Did not feel welcome when I arrived. Glass is not clean. Poor security checkpoints. Dirty toilet

Room tip: Dont dine in.
Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank raymond a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manila Prince Hotel Team, General Manager at The Manila Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2023

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We regret to hear of an unpleasant experience during your stay especially with the restaurant service. Rest assured that we and the departments concerned will discuss this review utmost priority and importance so that issues like these may never arise in the near future. We hope to welcome you back with improved quality of service and grace on your next visit.
Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2023 via mobile

Pros: comfortable and pristine bed, efficient check-in, great in-room dining menu and service

Cons: couldn’t adjust AC below 21 deg C, blackout curtains couldn’t close completely as velcro meant to hold them together in the middle were worn down, maintenance had to be called every hour for 3 hrs before they came to fix tv, shampoo tube barely had enough in it for one shower, rm cleaning could be better (dusty glass shelves underneath sink, disposable mask from previous guest wedged between tv and baggage rack)

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Climber92979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manila Prince Hotel Team, General Manager at The Manila Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2023

Dear valued guest,
We hold ourselves to high standards and always try to provide the best service possible to our guests. Regretfully, on this occasion, we didn't meet your expectations. As your home away from home, our aim is your comfort and well-being so please know that we take your satisfaction seriously. We have reviewed our service standards and procedures to ensure that something like this does not happen again. Despite this, we hope that you will afford us the opportunity to regain your trust and come visit us again. Thank you and stay safe!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2022

Worst hotel experience.
First the parking area, very limited. You have no choice but to park outside the hotel "park at your own risk
Food and service is so bad. 20-30 mins waiting time is fine specially with this season. But when food arrived it was like a cold soup (wanton soup). Pizza hawaii? Very Greenwich fastfood type. Not worth the wait. I even follow up 3 times for the additional sliced cake and iced tea. Yes "ICED TEA". For the bill out 4 times i call the attention of their service crew. And yes i went to the cashier to pay my bill because of their poor service.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fc n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manila Prince Hotel Team, General Manager at The Manila Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2022

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review. We were sad to hear about your experience in our dining outlet. We take all feedback and comments from guests very seriously and we would like to inform you that all your comments are duly noted and reviewed to further improve the quality of our products and services. We hold ourselves to high standards and always try to provide the best service possible to our guests. Regretfully, on this occasion, we didn't meet your expectations. As your home away from home, our aim is your comfort and well-being so please know that we take your satisfaction seriously. We have reviewed our service standards and procedures to ensure that something like this does not happen again.
We hope that you will afford us the opportunity to regain your trust and come visit us again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2022

Great but older hotel.The lobby is magnificent. The breakfast buffet is amazing. Staff members were all great. The check out process was a little arduous. They have an outdated system that does not tell them what has been paid already. They do not provide free pick up/drop off shuttle to and from the airport. The rooms are somewhat outdated. Our room had a bathroom leak; the carpet was wet outside the bathroom door. We were moved to another room. It is in a central location for tours.

Room tip: Magnificent hotel but has some old features that need updating.
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bobradke57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manila Prince Hotel Team, General Manager at The Manila Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2022

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review. We take our guest's feedback very seriously and your comments are duly noted and reviewed to further improve our products and services. We are sad that your recent experience at the hotel was not on par with the hotel standards. We hope that you can give us an other chance and consider us again in the future. Thank you and stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2022 via mobile

We enjoyed our latest stay in this hotel, the following improvements were noted:

1. Drinks were being offered at the check‐in queues

2. We got a welcome fruit basket in our room

3. We no longer had to go through the tedious online payment process prior to booking to confirm our reservation, we were instead charged upon check‐in. (Maybe because we booked our room less than 24 hours before our stay so they no longer had the time to send us the payment link?)

4. Everything in room 1302 works well, plus the views of the Manila skyline, Intramuros, and golf course from our room were simply magnificent!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tabbybugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manila Prince Hotel Team, General Manager at The Manila Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2022

Dear valued guest, Thank you for giving us an excellent review. We are happy to know that you have given us another chance and chose to visit us again. We are also glad to know that our services have improved since the last time. We are delighted to know that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We are looking forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back to the property. Stay safe & healthy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews