We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/21
Expedia.com
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/21
Trip.com
US$130
View deal
Hotels.comUS$122
PricelineUS$122
HurbUS$146
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,879)
Filter reviews
6,879 results
Traveler rating
3,942
1,753
685
278
221
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,942
1,753
685
278
221
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le bar sunset bar spiral buffet club millesime cheese room anne sophie pool area dinner buffet bay view five star hotel upon check accor pia magnifique asia arnold mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 6,879 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2021 via mobile

Dinner at the Sunset Bar of Sofitel Hotel Philippines is a refreshing gastronomical event despite of the pandemic. They follow the protocols of IATF & having it in Al Fresco ambiance surely will make their guests feel good not only with the food & drinks but the atmosphere of safe from the present pandemic…

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank rolandm927
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Olea, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2021

Bonjour Mabuhay rolandm927!

We're elated to learn of your magnifique experience at Sunset Bar. We thank you for your appreciation of our protocols and of course your unwavering patronage. We look forward to your return! Until then, please keep safe and healthy!

Warm regards,

Gladys Lim-Martinez
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

Thank you so much Ima, Grace, and Mavz for being so friendly and accomodating. Thanks to Tin, Jay, and Jess as well for being so nice to us. It was a very good night, as always, dining in spiral. We will see you again

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Gzel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Olea, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Bonjour Mabuhay gcC529RC!

We deeply appreciate your patronage and I know the whole team definitely enjoyed taking care of you as you enjoyed dining in Spiral. We look forward to your return - until then, please keep safe and stay healthy!

Warm regards,

Gladys Lim-Martinez
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2021

10/10 Experience in Spiral! They definitely have met my expectations not only in the service but also the quality food they offer. The Foie Gras is a must try! Thank you to the staff, especially Ima, Tin, Regine, Bon, Jess, and Chef Bettina. They were very friendly and accommodating. They alwats catered to our requests. Overall, my family and I had a pleasant experience and definitely can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank megandayleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Olea, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Bonjour Mabuhay megandayleg!

I agree that the foie gras is not to be missed when in Spiral! We're also glad your experience was made magnifique by Ima, TIin, Regine, Bon, Jess and Chef Bettina. We hope to see you and your family back soon!

Warm regards,

Gladys Lim-Martinez
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2021

This hotel is very elegant and a place to relax. Experiencing a great dinner with their world-class food is my favorite part of my stay. Facilities are luxurious, and their staffs are friendly and accommodating. I will surely check in again soon.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JamesJosephIlagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Olea, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Bonjour Mabuhay jamesj0sephi!

Thank you for your glowing commendation about Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila! We are delighted to know that you had a magnifique stay with us. We look forward to the day we will welcome you back and take care of you as we always do.

Until then, please keep safe and stay healthy!

Warm regards,

Gladys Lim-Martinez
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

This hotel is very well prepared for the current global challenge - the pandemic. They are very strict in complying health protocols for covid-19 safety. Employees are always wearing PPE but in a stylish manner that you will still feel the ambiance of hospitality. Rooms are equiped with hygiene kits and you will feel safe and have peace of mind that it is sanitized well.

The food are good, plenty of choices but of course be prepared for the price, reasonable enough.

The layout of rooms is very similar to Movenpick maybe because they are both Accor member.

But what I enjoyed the most is the location of the Hotel and view from my room. I feel relaxed even if I was doing some field works while on staycation. You will see the skyline of Manila City and the stunning Manila Bay sunset.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Wakidesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Olea, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Bonjour Mabuhay Wakidesu!

We greatly appreciate your kind words in recognizing our efforts in ensuring our guests' health and safety - As it was before, our guests are always our highest priority more so now during this extraordinary time. We do wish to have you back with us in a much better circumstance soon. Until then, please keep safe and healthy!

Warm regards,

Gladys Lim-Martinez
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews