We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A rip of! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
White Knight Hotel Intramuros
Ranked #90 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

Terrible experience. I booked a deluxe room which was more expensive than the double room and I got a room without windows or balcony. It was like to be in jail. The Internet worked very badly. This hotel have weddings and birthdays parties for locals with a terrible karaoke day and night. You can't even hear your own TV. The stoff is Not friendly and every day in the afternoon and after being to the 3FLOOR without elevator the key did not work. It seems it get deactivated and they don't tell you. I'm very surprised it got a trip adviser prize in 2015. Not worth the money at all!

Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
5  Thank margui9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 403 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2017

White Knight Hotel may not be your flashy elegant hotel but it speaks for itself in re-living the glory of the once center of power and elitism- Intramuros!. For the service, the food, facilities, the price challenges the 3 stars in the modern locations! It's precious gem is the location. Situated right in the center of Intramuros district, right where the cobbled stones freely serve as your pathways, the centuries-old buildings and walls as your normal backdrop, your day literally relives the glorious past! Must!

Stayed: December 2016
4  Thank tecconcepcion2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017

I work nearby and I chanced upon this hotel because we wanted a place to relax after attending a week long conference. We were looking for a quiet corner to unwind, have beer, try some bar chow and talk. The hotel is right across San Agustin Church and below Barbara's heritage restaurant. I have not tried the hotel so I cannot rate them for that, so this is for their lobby bar and restaurant. The location is great, the ambience is cozy and old world. We dined in the patio beside the open courtyard and enjoyed the February cool air. We went on a Friday night, and surprisingly, there were not so many patrons. Maybe because its sort of hidden behind the tourism offices or maybe because the whole walled city of Intramuros is best seen during the day and not really frequented by bar hopping habitues at night. Beer price was somewhat pricey Php 70 per bottle, but we actually wanting for more variety in their appetizer and bar chow listing. The food selection was limited and not something to rave about. The bar entertainment played intermittently. A group of old gents played bass and classical guitar and their vocalists were serenading us with slow and upbeat latin music. I actually enjoyed the music, fits right in the overall ambience. I think I would visit again, not necessarily for the food but for the moonlit courtyard, the relaxing entertainment and colonial era feel while sipping a cold bottle of cerveza in hand. Its literally chilling out.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank k B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017 via mobile

We booked on agoda for a queen but when we arrived we were told there were no Queens left, only twins. I paid less on agoda than if I had booked directly so I'm confident they put us in the cheapest room possible. Not cool White Knight. Be cautious booking with them. The location and setting are good but they will try to pull one over on you.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank rippinchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017

I booked a room for Jan. 18-19, 2017 with airport pickup costing Php 800. It was a Suite on the 2nd flr. that was given to me when I was only inquiring about the Executive or Deluxe rooms. They were saying those two types of rooms aren't available and Suite was the only thing available. I opted for it anyway since I was only staying overnight. Unfortunately, my 9:45 a.m. flight from Toronto in Jan. 17 was cancelled due to inclement weather, freeze rain to be exact plus the aircraft had mechanical issues. It took over 4 hrs. for Delta Airlines to rebook me and the other passengers and the new departure date was 9:45 a.m., Jan. 18 (1 day late). I emailed Whiteknight Hotel right away while I was on the airport, that was the 17th. I even tried calling them but my phone wouldn't connect to an outgoing overseas call. When I got home to Manila all the while I thought I got a refund. It was only when I got back here in Toronto that I saw my credit card bill was charged Php 3,995. I emailed them again asking for a refund, they said they will refund the airport pickup charge of Php800. They said their cancellation policy is that they refund only when one cancels/modifies 7 days prior to arrival date. I cancelled the day (Jan 17th) before my supposed arrival (Jan. 18th) but they just refuse to accept it. I kept emailing them but keep getting there same response - "we'll refund you the airport pickup charge".

Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ermita
City Garden Suites
City Garden Suites
#20 of 109 in Manila
563 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#14 of 109 in Manila
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#16 of 109 in Manila
743 reviews
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#18 of 109 in Manila
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Knight Hotel Intramuros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Knight Hotel Intramuros

Address: Plaza San Luis Complex General Luna Street corner Urdaneta Street | Intramuros, Manila, Luzon 1002, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price Range: ₱1,799 - ₱2,980 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White Knight Hotel Intramuros 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Knight Hotel Intramuros in Manila is located within the Plaza San Luis Complex. It offers accommodations in Manila, Philippines that are air-conditioned and filled with the essential amenities you'd need, such as flat-screen cable TV, coffee and tea maker, and private toilet and bath with hot/cold water. Some of its amenities include Coco Bango Cafe, Wi-Fi access, massage service, and airport and city transfers. While staying here you can visit some tourist spots like Fort Santiago, Statues of King Carlos IV, and Manila Ocean Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your White Knight Hotel Intramuros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing