We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When will they realize TripAdvisor speaks volumes!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
White Knight Hotel Intramuros
Ranked #90 of 109 Hotels in Manila
BC
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“When will they realize TripAdvisor speaks volumes!!”
Reviewed February 9, 2017 via mobile

We booked on agoda for a queen but when we arrived we were told there were no Queens left, only twins. I paid less on agoda than if I had booked directly so I'm confident they put us in the cheapest room possible. Not cool White Knight. Be cautious booking with them. The location and setting are good but they will try to pull one over on you.

Stayed February 2017, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank rippinchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    152
    68
    25
    19
See reviews for
73
142
62
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2017

I booked a room for Jan. 18-19, 2017 with airport pickup costing Php 800. It was a Suite on the 2nd flr. that was given to me when I was only inquiring about the Executive or Deluxe rooms. They were saying those two types of rooms aren't available and Suite was the only thing available. I opted for it anyway since I was only staying overnight. Unfortunately, my 9:45 a.m. flight from Toronto in Jan. 17 was cancelled due to inclement weather, freeze rain to be exact plus the aircraft had mechanical issues. It took over 4 hrs. for Delta Airlines to rebook me and the other passengers and the new departure date was 9:45 a.m., Jan. 18 (1 day late). I emailed Whiteknight Hotel right away while I was on the airport, that was the 17th. I even tried calling them but my phone wouldn't connect to an outgoing overseas call. When I got home to Manila all the while I thought I got a refund. It was only when I got back here in Toronto that I saw my credit card bill was charged Php 3,995. I emailed them again asking for a refund, they said they will refund the airport pickup charge of Php800. They said their cancellation policy is that they refund only when one cancels/modifies 7 days prior to arrival date. I cancelled the day (Jan 17th) before my supposed arrival (Jan. 18th) but they just refuse to accept it. I kept emailing them but keep getting there same response - "we'll refund you the airport pickup charge".

Stayed January 2017, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2017

If you are interested in Manila's history, the White Knight is a good place to stay. Smack dab in the middle of Intramuros, you can easily walk to Intramuros attractions. Unfortunately, my experience with the hotel was less than stellar. Perhaps I should not have read all the positive reviews that made my expectations for the hotel high. The hotel is showing its age. I stayed 4 nights, but my room was only serviced once in that time. WiFi is important to me. Although the WiFi worked the first 2 nights, it did not work on nights 3 or 4. There are signs at the entrances to Intramuros that the gates close at 10:30. Luckily my flight was early. Don't know what I would have done if the gates had been closed. I did not eat in the hotel restaurant but the prices seemed a little steep for Manila. I enjoyed my stay but would not stay here again.

Room Tip: I liked havibg access to the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palmret1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
455 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2017

Went there for a christening had good Filipino food best part is the oldy worldy look of this boutique style hotel surrounded by other restaurants but nice and quiet Hotel gets quite busy so best to book before going

  • Stayed January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leverkusen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

I had to cancel a reservation in this hotel after they had already taken the money for the first night. I've been emailing them for 6 weeks to ask for the refund which I am supposed to receive. The hotel keeps telling me (for 6 weeks!!) the refund has been processed, but I still haven't received the money back. They are clearly lying and have no intention to refund me the money. I warn everyone who is thinking of booking this rip-off hotel, they will screw you over. I've asked for a manager to contact me last Friday but since then the hotel has stopped answering me.

Stayed January 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luz S, Manager at White Knight Hotel Intramuros, responded to this review, January 22, 2017
Our apologies for the inconvenience. The refunds are being processed by the accounting department which goes through the validation process. Upon validation, the accounting department will send the written notice to the bank for a chargeback to the credit card.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#12 of 109 in Manila
267 reviews
The Oasis Paco Park Hotel
#17 of 109 in Manila
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#18 of 109 in Manila
503 reviews
Ermita
City Garden Suites
City Garden Suites
#19 of 109 in Manila
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Knight Hotel Intramuros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Knight Hotel Intramuros

Property: White Knight Hotel Intramuros
Address: Plaza San Luis Complex General Luna Street corner Urdaneta Street | Intramuros, Manila, Luzon 1002, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 109 Hotels in Manila
Price range (per night): ₱1,855 - ₱2,989
Hotel Class:3 star — White Knight Hotel Intramuros 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Knight Hotel Intramuros in Manila is located within the Plaza San Luis Complex. It offers accommodations in Manila, Philippines that are air-conditioned and filled with the essential amenities you'd need, such as flat-screen cable TV, coffee and tea maker, and private toilet and bath with hot/cold water. Some of its amenities include Coco Bango Cafe, Wi-Fi access, massage service, and airport and city transfers. While staying here you can visit some tourist spots like Fort Santiago, Statues of King Carlos IV, and Manila Ocean Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your White Knight Hotel Intramuros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing