We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$30
View deal
Booking.com$36
Priceline$36
Hotels.com$30
Travelocity$30
Trip.com$33
ZenHotels.com$38
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
62
10
0
1
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
62
10
0
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotpot pancit salted caramel cake safety protocols lechon belly plastic cover front desk during weekends lobby entrance housekeeping department brewed coffee clean bathroom basic amenities junior suite room service binondo quarantine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Another unique selection from HLC’s seasonal menu. A usual traditional mooncake turned into decadent, rich, moist mooncake coated with chocolate ganache and glamoured with gold dust accent.

I love the black and gold accent, it highlights the chinese character embossed imprints plus the gold dust brings luxury feels on the mooncake.

One of the best and unique moon cake I ever tasted! Definitely worth a try!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank shelovesvanilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Lucky Chinatown, Other at Hotel Lucky Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Shiela,

We are thankful for your continued support and patronage and delighted to learn that you enjoyed our newest delectable Mid-Autumn treat.

We hope to welcome you again soon at Hotel Lucky Chinatown!

Sincerely,
Jeremy Russell Go

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2022 via mobile

We attended an event last Sunday and I didn't know that there is a new hotel in Binondo. Staffs are friendly and very helpful with the demands we need for the event. Food was great and appreciate that there are roving security guards to ensure our safety. Parking is decent although we missed it the first time because there is no signage but overall I am satiafied with the event. High appreciation with the top management Ive heard he is young for keeping your people happy because all of us attended to the event is also happy. Thank you Hotel Lucky Chinatown.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank juliuspetem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Lucky Chinatown, Other at Hotel Lucky Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2022

Hi Julius Pete,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Lucky Chinatown!

We would like to express our gratitude for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the experience. It is with so much delight to learn as well that you appreciate our food and the kind service of our staff. We have shared your good words with our team and this will keep them motivated in rendering service excellence at all times.

We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back here at Hotel Lucky Chinatown.

Sincerely,
Jeremy Russell Go
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2022 via mobile

We use the Escolta conference hall for a PWD event for about 60 staff and participants. The hall was surprisingly spacious with a modern interior and accessible with an escalator. The buffet food is excellent. The staffs are accommodating and polite. Sir Ken made sure that everything on their end ran smoothly. We used the Junior suite for a night, and so far, it is better than any other hotels in the area - with a sala, 2 TVs, queen size bed, and a clean bathroom. It also has a connecting hall to the mall and a museum.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank moralesmisha30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Lucky Chinatown, Other at Hotel Lucky Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2022

Hi Michelle,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Lucky Chinatown!

We would like to express our gratitude for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the experience. It is with so much delight to learn as well that you appreciate our ballroom, rooms, and the kind service of our F&B Supervisor, Ken. We have shared your good words with our team and this will keep them motivated in rendering service excellence at all times.

We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back here at Hotel Lucky Chinatown.

Sincerely,
Jeremy Russell Go
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2022

Clean spacious hotel with good ambiance
Located just beside the mall.No need to go somewhere to buy your needs and pasalubong.
Staff are respectful, courteous ang smiling
I enjoyed my 4 day stay here.
Staff is always willing to assist me
Thanks to Miss Eloisa for being so responsive
Thank you Hotel lucky

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Anjeztrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Lucky Chinatown, Other at Hotel Lucky Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2022

Hi Jo Ann Duran,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Lucky Chinatown!

We would like to express our gratitude for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the experience as well as that you appreciate our hotel and the kind service of our Reservations Associate, Eloisa. We have shared your good words with our team and this will keep them motivated in rendering service excellence at all times.

We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back here at Hotel Lucky Chinatown.

Sincerely,
Jeremy Russell Go
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2022 via mobile

Our room was clean and cozy, with the most basic amenities. Staff members were courteous and accommodating. It may not be closer to the famous spots compared to the other hotels in the district, but its location on a main road that is two-way with multiple wide lanes make it more accessible than the others which are on narrow, one-way streets that could get clogged up. Everything is within walking distance from Hotel Lucky Chinatown, we were able to visit a lot of places on foot. Even 168 and 999 Malls are just a few steps away. Also, being adjacent to the Lucky Chinatown Mall makes this hotel a practical choice. It's perfect for food trippers, budget shoppers, or families or groups of friends who want to relax within the city.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank armina584
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Lucky Chinatown, Other at Hotel Lucky Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2022

Hi Armina584,

Warm greetings from Hotel Lucky Chinatown!

Thank you for making Hotel Lucky Chinatown your hotel of choice during your recent trip we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jeremy Russell Go
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews