We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$43
View deal
Booking.com
$37
View deal
Agoda.com
$32
View deal
Hotels.com$43
Travelocity$43
Trip.com$34
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
61
10
0
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
61
10
0
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotpot safety protocols pancit salted caramel cake front desk lechon belly plastic cover lobby entrance during weekends housekeeping department brewed coffee room service upon check clean bathroom family staycation basic amenities junior suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 77 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2022

Been here during my quarantine and promise to take my wife here to experience Binondo. Suprisingly they haven't change a thing. Safety and Security is still in place like they require you to wear face mask, alcohols are everywhere and they still have a divider to seperate the guest.

Their restaurant is now open and offers a hotpot buffet during weekends. My wife finds the hotel very essential with her shopping at Divisoria because it is for her business. I saw some familiar faces at the hotel and kudos to them as they are still serving guest since the pandemic start.

My wife is very satisfied with our room as she stock it with her shopping items and wanted to go back again next month. Thank you Hotel Lucky Chinatown.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kimreonal_1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Lucky Chinatown, Other at Hotel Lucky Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2022

Hi Kimreonal_1992,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Lucky Chinatown!

We would like to express our gratitude for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed the experience. It is with so much delight to learn as well that your wife appreciates the kind service of our staff. We have shared your good words with our team and this will keep them motivated in rendering service excellence at all times.

We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back here at Hotel Lucky Chinatown.

Sincerely,
Jeremy Russell Go
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2022 via mobile

We celebrated Father’s Day at Cafe de Chinatown! Sulit ang father’s day promo and the attendants were very approachable. Maliban sa unli hotpot, we got to enjoy unli rice, pansit, chicken, lechon be macao and salad. Thank you F&B team, Zhel and Ren for the assistance!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rhoj_honey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Lucky Chinatown, Other at Hotel Lucky Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2022

Hi rhoj_honey,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Lucky Chinatown!

We would like to express our gratitude for dining with us, and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your Father's Day celebration with us. It is with so much delight to learn as well that you appreciate our sumptuous offerings and the kind service of our F&B Team, Zhel, and Ren. We have shared your good words with our team and this will keep them motivated in rendering service excellence at all times.

We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back here at Cafe de Chinatown.

Sincerely,
Jeremy Russell Go
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2022 via mobile

Limited selection but I must say quality, beef , pork and Chicken slices are fresh the pancit chicken kiampang was very good the lechon belly wa quite ok crunchy but a little bit fatty, definitely a good experience for a firstimer, I ordered mango shake it was very good and the brewed coffee was a must try , strong but not bitter The staff was so accomodating and friendly, will de come back keep up the good service

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Immunpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Lucky Chinatown, Other at Hotel Lucky Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2022

Hi Immunpro,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Lucky Chinatown!

We would like to express our gratitude for dining with us, and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the experience as well as that you appreciate the sumptuous offerings of our restaurant and the kind service of our staff. We have shared your good words with our team and this will keep them motivated in rendering service excellence at all times.

We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back here at Hotel Lucky Chinatown.

Sincerely,
Jeremy Russell Go
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2022 via mobile

Great food. LOVEEE the place... All the staff are very friendly, warm and so accommodating... This is a great place to stay and dine in... 5 Star Rating for me...

This place is also just a few steps away from the Lucky Chinatown Mall. This mall offers a wide variety of products for you to choose from.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank patjrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Lucky Chinatown, Other at Hotel Lucky Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2022

Hi Patrjc,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Lucky Chinatown!

We would like to express our gratitude for dining with us, and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the experience and to learn that you appreciate the kind service of our Food and Beverage staff. We have shared your good words with our team and this will keep them motivated in rendering service excellence at all times.

We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back here at Hotel Lucky Chinatown.

Sincerely,
Jeremy Russell Go
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2022 via mobile

Nice place to relax and sip some on a rainy day. Café de Chinatown staffs are accommodating and friendly. Attendant Alvin assist us with pleasure and we felt so at home. Food is great. Usual hotpot shabu-shabu, rice meal and dessert. Coffees are on breakfast but they have oolong tea which I love it! ❤️

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Rst_Yu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Lucky Chinatown, Other at Hotel Lucky Chinatown, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2022


Hi Rst_Yu,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Lucky Chinatown!

We would like to express our gratitude for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the experience. It is with so much delight to learn that you appreciate the kind service of our waiter, Alvin and the new sumptuous dishes of Cafe de Chinatown. We have shared your good words with our team and this will keep them motivated in rendering service excellence at all times.

We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back here at Hotel Lucky Chinatown.

Sincerely,
Jeremy Russell Go
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews