We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Convenience”
Review of City Comfort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
City Comfort Hotel
Ranked #78 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2016

City Comfort Hotel Bukit Bintang is a perfect accommodation if you're traveling on a budget. It is a value hotel that offers comfortable accommodations, friendly services and outstanding facilities in a reasonable price. It is located right close to the shopping district and some train stations making it truly a great base to get around the city and elsewhere. Its convenient location gave us an easy access to the city's must-see destinations.

City Comfort Hotel Bukit Bintang offers different types of room. All rooms have private toilet and bathroom with hot and cold shower. Towels and bathroom amenities are also provided.

We stayed in a Deluxe Twin Room. It was spacious. It has twin beds that were very cozy. There was also working desk and mini wooden chair on the side. There was also a cabinet and a big mirror alongside. The room has a basic wooden design, which I found pleasing to the eye.

The bathroom was very decent. It wasn't that spacious but it was clean and tidy.

The room was generally neat and comfy. I actually liked it. It has all the basics that we needed to have a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marxtermind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for City Comfort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 92 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Spent three nights here with my boyfriend, the area looks a bit dodgy but the hotel was very clean, modern and cheap. Our room was on the eight floor and we had a view of the Petronas Towers. The staff was very attentive and helpful throughout our stay.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Elvira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

New hotel, friendly staff and good breakfast. No need to worry about transportation at all because the hotel is near to train station and taxis is often seen in the area. The hotel is near to shopping mall.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michttano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights for my honeymoon trip. The hotel is pretty and 100% clean. It only opened for 7 months so everything is so new. The staff is friendly & helpful.But I think the hotel is lack of safe , shampoo and some amenities which is necessary in the room.and because the hotel is new so the smell in the room is not good but after turning on air con, it is no problem. and I will come back.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CherryNguyen2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Stayed 2 nights, the room was so clean but small. Walking distance from Berajaya times square mall and monorail station. No breakfast provided. The smell of smoke was annoying at night, also the air conditioner's control was fixed which forced us to wake up several times at night. Our room at 9th floor had a good view of Petronas Towers

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ramtin_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.6 km away
InnB Park Hotel
InnB Park Hotel
#107 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
21 reviews
0.9 km away
Melange Boutique Hotel
Melange Boutique Hotel
#58 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
140 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Maison Boutique
Hotel Maison Boutique
#54 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ceria Hotel
Ceria Hotel
#69 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
229 reviews
1.5 km away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
1.6 km away
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
#70 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Comfort Hotel

Address: No. 22 Lorong Thambi 2 | Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: ₱1,127 - ₱2,049 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Comfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing