We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Nearby Hotels
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$71
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$127
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$62
US$58
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swiss-Garden Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$58
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$59
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,902)
Filter reviews
3,902 results
Traveler rating
738
1,669
978
354
163
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
738
1,669
978
354
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier loungepavilion mallbukit bintangjunior suiteexcellent locationpetronas towerswalking distanceexecutive floorcovered walkwayfood courtbuffet breakfastgolden triangleearly checkshopping centremonorail stationconciergetaxi
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 3,902 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

If you are looking or asking for a best place to stay in KLCC area, Novotel KLCC is the best answer. Below are the reasons why;

Location: It is located in the heart of the KLCC. Walking distance to the shopping malls, Petronas Twin Tower, train stations and Kuala Lumpur Convention Center

Food: Their breakfast menu is good as well as the menu in Qing Zhen Chinese Restaurant

Room: Superior room is spacious and has a complete toiletries with strong Wi-Fi connection if you are a business traveller that always need to have an access on your email

Hotel Amenities: Their lobby is perfect for business transaction or a bit gathering or bonding with friends. They have a complete amenties (e.g swimming pool, gym, & business center)

Staff: All staff and managers are all friendly and are willing to help you everytime.

See you again next year, Novotel KLCC

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVOTELKL, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Cham P,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and we appreciate your time sharing them with us. I do agree with you, we have a great location and easy access to the KLCC, Bukit Bintang, Pavillion mall, Monorail and LRT stations within a short walking distance. Our breakfast menu and Chinese menu in Qing Zhen Chinese Restaurant is good. Our Superior room is spacious with full amenities, strong Wi-Fi connection and our lobby is perfect for business or leisure. We have excellent staffs who always try to give our best service to our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back again.

Best regards,
Susan Anthony
General Manager
Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2018

This hotel, rather dated and needing a makeover, should be much better. It suffers from the usual curse of Malaysia - poor attention to detail.
1. Poor air con - in my room the aircon had to be set as low as possible (10 degrees!) and at highest fan seed to keep the room barely cool enough. Corridors and lifts unpleasantly warm.
2. Poor breakfast service - omelette took 30 minutes plus TWO requests of waiting staff to get it after it was ordered, the next morning it took 15 minutes and a request of a waiter (and then it arrived lukewarm).
3. Poor choice of TV channels - no major news channel.
4. Beds are very firm. Very. And a "king size" bed isn't - it's just two smaller beds together with a ridge down the middle.
5. Housekeeping erratic - sometimes i got one hand towel, and no face cloth at all.
6. Parking is not free for guests even though some sites say it is.
7. Bathrooms have bathtubs. There are NO standing showers in the hotel apparently. What kind of hotel in 2018 only has bathtubs? What do people who would have trouble getting in and out a high sided bath do?
8. I don't need to be assaulted by bad loud music when waiting for a lift or in the lift.

On the plus side - very close to Pavillion mall and easy access through that to Bukit Bintang area. Monorail fairly close by.

A very poor example of a Novotel property. I'll use the Pullman (nearby) again in future.

Room Tip: Higher floors will be away from the incessant traffic noise.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Concierge Ugaraj and other staff were extremely friendly and most helpful went out of their way to make our stay pleasant two issues need attention lack of hot water and poor lighting in rm 1601. Thnx

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Nandhi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVOTELKL, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nandhi G,

We appreciate your comment regarding your recent stay with us. I do agree with you, we have excellent staffs who always try to give our best service to our guests and I have shared your compliments with Ugaraj. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback such as yours and this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Please accept our sincere apology for the hot water was warm, this was due to last minute maintenance work we have to carry out because of a broken pipe. Noted on the poor lighting in the room and we have added on additional table lamp.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back again.

Best regards,
Susan Anthony
General Manager
Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2018

The hotel's location is great. its next to pavillion mall and bukit bitang and is walking distance from the KLCC mall and Petronas twin towers. But the hotel is very basic and you will easily get a much better hotel with better amenities in the same cost. Furniture in the room was chipped, room and bathroom was way too small. The breakfast spread wasn't good and for a non Chinese person it had very few options to choose from. Staff was good and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheMoni17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVOTELKL, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear TheMoni17,

We appreciate your comment regarding your recent stay with us. I do agree with you, we have a great location and easy access to the KLCC, Bukit Bintang, Pavillion mall, Monorail and LRT stations within a short walking distance and excellent staffs who always try to give our best service to our guests. Please accept our sincere apology for your stay experience did not meet your expectation.
I do acknowledge our rooms and bathroom are dated and the good news is we have plans for refurbishment end of this year
Our Executive Chef is currently reviewing our breakfast selection and working on some new menu. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back again.

Best regards,
Susan Anthony
General Manager
Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent clean hotel.
Very polite and excellent staff right from doorman/security guard to front desk staff, restaurant staff, etc. All very helpful.
Excellent location- walking distance from petronas tower and bukit bintang.
Wheelchair friendly access.
Food very good and affordable.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Novotel KLCC. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Sachin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVOTELKL, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Sachin G,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and we appreciate your time sharing them with us.

I do agree with you, we have excellent staffs, great location, wheelchair friendly access and definitely value for money. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I have share your compliments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we continuously strive to improve the quality of our services and go the extra mile for our valuable guest.

We look forward to welcome you back again.

Best regards,
Susan Anthony
General Manager
Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews