We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Nearby Hotels
Ascott Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$132
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$23
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$70
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Furama Bukit Bintang(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,917)
Filter reviews
3,917 results
Traveler rating
740
1,678
982
353
164
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
1,678
982
353
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier loungepavilion mallbukit bintangjunior suiteexcellent locationpetronas towerswalking distanceexecutive floorcovered walkwayfood courtbuffet breakfastgolden triangleearly checkmonorail stationshopping centreconciergetaxi
Filter
Updating list...
776 - 781 of 3,917 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Were little early arriving. Our room not quite reAdy so while checkin process was being attended too a welcome drink was offered. Room was clean and comfortable and we were upgraded. Bathroom had shower over the bath but plenty of hot water. Breakfast was provided in our package. Good range of food. Lifts are bit of a pain. Only 3 and can be a slow journey . Concierge was very helpful and obliging with our request. Very centrally located. Many attractions can be walked too. Had road closures which was quite chaotic but Formula 1 racing was happening in a couple days. Shame we missed that.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineT007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Dear ElaineT007,
thank you for your kind feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope you will be able to catch the next KL city Grand Prix in future!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

We stay here every year but was very disappointed this year.

Arrived on Thursday 14 August at about 10.30pm and requested the concierge's help to call the room (my room mate had checked in earlier that afternoon) so that my roommate could come down to get me. Was nonchalantly referred to the reception desk. The reception desk was short handed and tied up with another group. After waiting a while, I again requested for someone to simply help me to call the room. Was again told to wait in line at reception.

Realised after looking around that there were actually in house phones provided in the lobby. Would have been helpful if the concierge had simply pointed me in the direction of the phones right from the start.

Of the 3 lifts (which are all slow as has been pointed out by others), one was out of action that night. Luckily it was repaired by morning. However, the lift waiting time is very long especially in the mornings.

Our room tel and kettle were not working. By that night only the kettle had been replaced but not the phone.

Breakfast spread seems to be more limited now. Steamed cauliflowers served at breakfast were sour. Breakfast spread also seems more limited now.

Rooms are tired and sad looking.
We originally booked for 3 nights but checked out after just 1 night. There are hotels with better service and better furnished rooms in the area within the same price range.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
Thank socks97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Dear socks97,
firstly thank you for your honest review and bringing our attention to your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We take all feedback seriously and as one of the few popular 4-star hotels in KL City reviews like yours will definitely help us maintain our position. Your comment on the Concierge staff is well noted, rest assured proper training courses will be planned by Human Resource department to ensure they maintain professional manners at all times. We duly note your comment on the guest elevators, something which remains a challenge hence a top priority for our Engineering team. We are currently working closely with the elevator company who will monitor the movements and sequence of the elevators especially during high occupancy periods. We are also considering dedicating one elevator just for guests on Premier Floors to directly access Premier Lounge on the top floor 28th.

We hope to be able to see you again despite your experience and that you will have the chance to see the changes.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Check-in was fast en efficient. We had booked a suite on the executive floor which was able to accommodate my family of 2 adults and 2 children (<12 years). Initially we thought that there was a sofa bed and asked to prepare it for the children. A pillow, a sheet and a blanket were put on the sofa and that was it. After we found out that it was not a sofa bed, two separate bed for our children were added to the living room. Given that the room was large enough, this was no problem. When asking for some additional amenities we received 5 items of every possible amenity, nicely laid out on the bed. Although appreciated, it was a little bit overdone. The room itself is ok, nothing fancy and in fact it is a little bit dated (I should probably say: worn out). Communication with the in general friendly and helpful staff in the executive lounge was challenging (my kids asked for a lipton ice tea and got freshly made lipton tea with ice in it; not totally the same). While not a big deal, it reflects the poor level of English spoken (except for the frontdesk). Breakfast on the floor was good and had a decent variety. Location is excellent close to shopping malls and KLCC. All in all, a decent night rest but the hotel can use a good refurbishment and should try to beef up the quality of English of its mostly non-local staff.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prinsenhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Dear Prinsenhof,
thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear your hotel experience was not as expected. Your comment on English language proficiency is duly noted, it is an area which we are working closely with our Human Resource Manager to organize several training courses which will equip all our front liners to significantly improve customer service experience to all guests.

Despite your experience we hope to be able to serve you again in future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

First of all rhe guys at the dorrkept on shouting ro each other for some reason, then it took about 15 minutes to check in, and next to us was a guy complaining that his little son od 3 years old had no where to sleep even thought he kept on calling the lobby. We asked for one room with a double bed and one with 2 single beds and the guy said that there where only two double beds but he would ask for the cleaning staff to separate them. So we just left ou luggage there and went to Petronas Towers (by the way the location is quite good, only reason i acctualy gave it 2 points).

We got back to the room and, no single beds, only a ibis style double bed plus the shower had no curtain. But we managed with the double bed. Breakfeast, the beans, eggs, sausages and noodles where cold, the coffee was digusting and there was no cheese.

So overall the looks of the building and the location where really good but the whole staff werent nice or properly trained and the food was, for a Novotel, was just simply bad.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Dear Thomas H,
thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear your hotel experience was not as expected. Your comment on the service from Front Office and Housekeeping is duly noted, it is an area which we are working closely with our Human Resource Manager to recruit better experience talents, at the same time organizer several training courses which will equip all our front liners to significantly improve customer service experience to all guests.
Your comfort and satisfaction is our priority and we will certainly do whatever it takes to remain competitive with other hotels. Reviews like yours will definitely help us achieve our target. Our Food & Beverage team will work harder towards improving the quality of breakfast buffet in order to better serve you.

Despite your experience we hope to be able to serve you again in future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Novatel as expected, good clean neat accomodation on the 5th floor for a 3 day stopover. city grand prix on right outside the front door, great view of the race from the bar. Staff very helpful, great value, great location

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Dear Chris S,
we truly thank you for the wonderful comment you left for us. My team and I feel inspired and motivated to do our best and it will be an honour to be able to welcome you back again.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews