We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$198
US$185
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascott Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$203
US$137
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$95
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$126
US$107
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$70
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$116
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Petaling(Kuala Lumpur)
US$14
US$12
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (4,107)
Filter reviews
4,107 results
Traveler rating
1,690
1,624
477
190
126
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,690
1,624
477
190
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstonka beanclub towertwin towerspillow menupedestrian bridgeinfinity poolbukit bintangclub roomcovered walkwayconvention centerexcellent locationwelcome drinkpavilion mallstar hotelbuffet breakfastgrand hyattsuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
1,226 - 1,231 of 4,107 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Offer comfortable room with good breakfast spread. I like the location as the hotel is near to KLCC Convention Center, KLCC, Pavilion and other exciting places. I can just park my car and walk (either for business or leisure).

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ct_aishah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarron_Nelson_IKLCC, General Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear ct_aishah,

Thank you for your positive feedback and for making us your preferred hotel in Kuala Lumpur during your stay.

We are indeed very pleased to hear that you had taken advantage of most of our best features and we hope that you will find time to visit us again soon.

Aarron Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

- slow check in, unprofessional front desk.

- superior rooms: small double bed, room good, bathroom worn out and gives a dirty feel.

- food is good.

- bar is lively.

- location perfect, in the middle of twin towers and bukit bintang.

- walkway can be reached directly from elevators from your floor which is the biggest plus of this hotel (we had a baby stroller and it's totally accessible to go to any part of klcc, twin towers, pavilion mall, bukit bintang and of course you can stay indoors and go almost everywhere).

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank AhmedJamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarron_Nelson_IKLCC, General Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear AhmedJamal,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback during your recent stay with us.

I would like to personally apologize for the way in which your arrival was handled by our team. We fully agree that our staff should have been more tactful and take immediate action in handling guest requests and no excuses are acceptable for this type of conduct. Our Front Office team have been briefed on this matter to ensure it does not recur.

Our Housekeeping team have been briefed on the level of services offered and rest assured we will monitor and continue to improve our services in this area.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Thank you.

Aarron Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel Impiana is an old hotel in the center of Kuala Lumpur downtown and close to Petronas Twin Towers. The room size is large with complete in room facilities. Hotel staffs was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel swimming pool located at 4th floor with the most amazing view.

Breakfast menu is complete and vary with delicious taste..... Highly recommended to stay in this hotel for leisure and business travelers.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank Dede M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarron_Nelson_IKLCC, General Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Dede M,

Thank you for your positive feedback and for making us your preferred hotel in Kuala Lumpur during your stay.

We are indeed very pleased to hear that you had taken advantage of most of our best features and we hope that you will find time to visit us again soon.

Aarron Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Stayed here for four days last week of November, i booked club rooms.
We arrived early and was greeted by a fantastic staff int eh clun lounge that accomdated our needs more that what i could ever ask.

Our rooms were well looked after and very comfortable, albeit we were not given tower views.
We Enjoyed the daily breakfast, afternoon tea and evening canapes, itwas perfect we relaxed so much. For breakfast, the vlub room range isnt as much as ground floor, but i must say after tryign ground floor i retired quickly back to teh relaxed nature of the club room.

One evening live music was played in the foyer, it was beautiful. we ventured only to the pavilion this trip, i am a venteran to KL, but this time i felt no need to go far from the hotel , we were just that well looked after.. See you again soon Impiana Club

Room Tip: CLub room is the only way
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kingant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I love the international breakfast buffet. It had variety of choices. The room cleaning service was good. The staff were helpful. Very near to KLCC. Just use the bridge and walk 5 minutes. RM 420 per night. I stayed at 10th floor with a nice night view of the KL city.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mousse2964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarron_Nelson_IKLCC, General Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear mousse2964,

Thank you for your positive feedback and for making us your preferred hotel in Kuala Lumpur during your stay.

We are indeed very pleased to hear that you had taken advantage of most of our best features and we hope that you will find time to visit us again soon.

Aarron Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews