We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$198
US$185
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$68
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascott Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$203
US$120
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$73
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$139
US$108
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$406
US$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10,514)
Filter reviews
10,514 results
Traveler rating
6,957
2,698
572
170
117
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,957
2,698
572
170
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky bartwin towersbuggy servicegobo chit chatgobo upstairsthe club loungeklcc parktower view roompark viewtop floorconvention centerour honeymooncocktail hourswimming poolfantastic hotelfree shuttlebusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 10,514 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great hotel, fantastic staff, and a view to die for.
Good value hotel, a short walk from the towers and mall.ch is free, but the walk won’t kill you if you fancy a stroll through the park.
Would stay here again

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank DLB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian_Nannucci, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear DLB007,

Warmest greetings and thank you for staying at Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur. Providing excellent hospitality and services is what we pride against and we are pleased to hear that you truly enjoyed the hospitality provided. Indeed, our central location also makes it an ideal place to stay for a city getaway! Perhaps, you may use our new Shangri-La mobile app for your next check-in and check-out for an even more seamless stay next time.

It has been a pleasure to have you here and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Christian Nannucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here as our last stop on our honeymoon, not welcomed by staff and just quickly shown to your room. Room is ok with a good view. This would be a great hotel if you were staying for one night working. Food hall for breakfast is congested and not great, there seems to be people with lunch boxes going round taking all the food for the day and leaving none for other guests. Staff just left our bags in the lobby downstairs next to a few other people.
We had an amazing time in Singapore and Bali and left Kuala Lumpur disappointed, would never return to Kuala Lumpur, it seems a poor place compared to Singapore.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Robert4931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian_Nannucci, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Robert4931,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. I have taken a serious view with regards to your experiences at our hotel. We sincerely apologise for the services delivered which are not reflective of our usual standards. I have immediately addressed your comments with the Department Heads concerned for immediate corrective actions and improvements. I would be grateful if you could write to me at Christian.nannucci@tradershotels.com to share with me further on your experiences. We truly value your patronage and I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards
Christian Nannucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is suited opposite the Petronas towers and in the evening offers amazing views from their sky bar of the towers which offers happy hour but service is very slow.Hotel offers Large breakfast selection . Hotel is great apart from slow reception desk

Stayed: July 2018
Thank mobi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian_Nannucci, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mobi11,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with u. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views from SkyBar. Your comments shared with us on Trip Advisor has been shared with the team to further improve our standards of delivery. Here at Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur, we aim to provide the best hospitality and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Christian Nannucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1 of the best hotel for me. The check-in was good. The room really great and the bathroom really humongous. The staff really helpful and kind. Have buggy to KLCC. Please don't miss the a beautiful view from Skybar and swiming pool on top.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aman2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian_Nannucci, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear aman2702,

Warmest greetings and thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. The team and I are delighted to receive your compliments and glad that you had a wonderful time here. Indeed, we do provide complimentary buggy services for our guests for your convenience. We hope you also managed to try the new cocktails while you were at SkyBar.

See you again soon!

Kind regards
Christian Nannucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Here is the "blip":

I had self planned a trip to KL, Ko Samui and Singapore. Quite complicated with transfers and internal flights etc. It did not start well when we arrived at KUL and the hotel organised transfer did not show...The hotel representative explained there was an error and we should speak to concierge on arrival at Traders. OK, but the background is that we have been to KL before and stayed at the Mandarin Oriental. KL is an hour from the airport and the cab drivers are CRAZY. This is why I booked an over the odds hotel car over getting a cab. Seatbelts did not work, grubby cab....awful. The rep did not tell us it would be a cab, he did say it was the same price as a hotel car. After the London flight...posh class..an hour to the hotel, we felt we had no choice as presumably an hour to wait for the hotel car.

That is the bad bit and actually the only bad bit. Reception is not the big impressive affair of some of the hotel's competitors, but the gentleman, Chad dealt with the error very well (be it the cabbie was stood next to us waiting to be paid).... Awkward. He rang us to follow up too. Much appreciated.

We booked the Petronas Towers suite. So glad we did. The best view in KL. Very comfy bed, excellent shower and the hot water heater was ideal for the selection of tea and coffee.

The living area is separate and would be entirely so if there was a door. I say this as if one is an earlier riser than the other, the light will come in. Fab toiletries (L'Occitane)

The Traders Lounge is worth the upgrade for a very nice breakfast offering . The cocktail offering is in my view basic, a few spirits, beer and wine and I do not understand decanted Coke.... Flat. Perhaps to prevent removal of cans? The snacks on offer are very substantial and delicious....could easily be a meal. Good variety over our stay and generous. Staff delightful and happy to give you tips on your day/ book restaurants.

The buggy to the Petronas shopping area was very handy.

Sky Bar.... So much fun....great cocktails at Happy Hour ( loving the fig sour) and good casual food. If you are a hotel guest I notice they will do their best to secure a great table. ... Useful as this is the place to go (had not realised that!) What a view...

The transfer back in the hotel Merc... A breeze. Would book here over Mandarin. Great value, laid back .... For us KL is a stopover and this hotel meets the sleepy, city, layover brief... With that view....

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank holidaygal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian_Nannucci, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear holidaygal2014,

Warmest greetings and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Firstly, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused, however, we are glad that it was rectified immediately by our team member, Chad, who has tirelessly assisted you during your stay. The team at Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur works hard to ensure that you have a great stay and glad that you enjoyed the Traders Club privileges. Moving on, the buggy services is provided for your convenience which brings you to Suria KLCC from the hotel lobby every 10 to 15 minutes. It has been a pleasure to have you here and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Have a pleasant day.

Kind regards
Christian Nannucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews