We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ascott Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Petaling(Kuala Lumpur)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$70
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveler rating
148
316
143
51
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
316
143
51
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenjalan ampangliving areatwo bedroom suitedvd playerbreakfast was includedhome away from homecomfortable staypetronas towersdutaembassiessupermarkettaxiklbalconiesgymsofa
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 690 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018

While this was a little bit outside of town, it was a short cheap taxi ride to the Petronas Towers.
The room was good size for a city apartment, but what I really loved was the staff. They prepared breakfast boxes for our early morning flight and were so kind. Thanks Lanson, we will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExplorewithErin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren_ARKL, MarComm Manager at Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear ExplorewithErin,

Thank you for choosing Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place and taking your time to review your recent stay with us.

We look forward to having​ the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I spent 6 nights in this hotel for my honey moon. It's quite ok for 4 star hotel.
The room is big but quite old. The room attendance is very friendly to support us.
However the location is a bit far to the main center, it takes about 15 mins to go.
The buffet breakfast is quite ok.
Generally, the room is worthy with the price

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thienbao12vn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren_ARKL, MarComm Manager at Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Thienbao12vn,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and congratulations on your joyous occasion.

We are glad to know that our services proved to be the highlight of your stay and you have had an overall great experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

we were invited to stay in the hotel for a business talk with Malaysian business partner. This hote offers good facilties, like an appartment fully equipped. It is really quiet place in the noisy Kualalumpur. Id love to come back when having a chance

Room Tip: Room with balcony should be advised
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oanh_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren_ARKL, MarComm Manager at Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Oanh_TX,

Thank you for your time in sharing your experience through this review. We are glad to know that you had a good stay and that our suite and services proved to be ideal for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This is my fourth time here and the hotel (more appropriate, a service apartment of sorts) never fail to impress me. Clean, spacious, hospitable staff and sometime you feel ‘like home away from home’.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank nur65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren_ARKL, MarComm Manager at Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Nur65,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are delighted to hear all your wonderful comments, and it is a real pleasure to know that it is your fourth time with us. We especially loved the comment "like home away from home" as we strive to recreate that feeling for all our guests.

We'll be sharing these thoughts with our team and hope to build upon this visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

The facility looks actually very good, spacious and always clean and tidy.
Te staff is very nice and attentive greeting always with a big smile!
The rooms are very nice and offer also the possibility to cook and have a refrigerator to keep food fresh..I couldn't have asked for more honestly!!
Such and enjoyable experience, nothing to say but good things!
ps. I loved the restaurant and breakfast buffet!
My favourite place to stay was the Duta Lounge ❤️

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Polly 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren_ARKL, MarComm Manager at Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Polly 9,

Thank you! We appreciate that you took time to review our Hotel so that others can know first hand what a guest experiences.

I'm literally blown away by the detailed review of your recent experience with us. We are humbled and grateful for your kind compliments on our services and amenities. We'll share your kind words with all our staffs - they all try hard to make sure each guest has a fabulous experience when they stay with us.

Nothing pleases us more than to see guests return and we do hope you'll be back with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews