We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
US$83
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$140
US$118
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$88
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$73
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$76
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveler rating
144
313
138
49
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
313
138
49
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshock choonsmall kitchenjalan ampangtwo bedroom suiteliving areaconvenience storedvd playershuttle bushome away from homebreakfast was includedcomfortable stayshopping areapetronas towerspublic transportdutasupermarketembassies
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

The location is a bit out of place. I would only strongly recommend staying here if you come in a group. As the suite I stayed in was rather spacious with a kitchen and living room and 2 bedrooms and toilets. Good place to chill around at night. Toilet slightly dirty and small but bearable. The distance is also offset by 4 person sharing a cab. The hotel will flag one for you. Overall, I enjoyed my stay there and will consider staying there again.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
Thank ongtingyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We booked a last minute deal, and then was upgraded to a Duta Suites. Excellent furnishings, everything looked clean and new. There was a bedroom, living room, kitchen corner and a dedicated study.

It also included access to the Duta Lounge. We were also given parking access, as we drove from Singapore. During our stay of 2 nights, we utilised most of the utilities apart from the breakfast and the pool. The gym was also reasonably sized, with all machines functioning.

Location is great. Not too noisy surroundings, apart from the small construction outside the vehicle foyer. Hotel is a little bit on the far end of KL, so it will take a drive to places like Publika, The Curve, Mt. Kiara side, but no more than 30 mins. 10 mins drive from KLCC, Ave K etc.

Upon visiting the tripadvisor page, it dawned on us that there are rooms that have been newly refurbished, and then older rooms. We were glad to have experienced the former, and hope to receive one again when we visit again in November.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Eye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Dirty and not maintained toilet. Unacceptable.
Rooms are old and ironing board are not padded and left a nasty netted mark on my dress.

Room was totally not like what was featured on their website.

Will not recommend this hotel or revisit again.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
7  Thank paulineelijalinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We stay he for one month due to the fact I was having Medical treatment near by as I went to Malaysia as a medical tourism I found the service overall okay, there was a few little issues like seeing the cleaner pick up money of the floor and not putting it back or my wife losing her glasses which they still haven't found, but most issues were dealt with straight away. Our room was great we got a free upgrade and the wifi and everyday living things were great as well. My only advice to them is why is it you cant match the price that is on the booking.com etc etc, instead of paying money in commissions etc give the clients the best price?

Room Tip: room 601 great shop is great too.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lecoolest01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2015

There was a full shoe cabinet with mirror at the door, a living room with sofa, chair & flat screen tv, study room with another sofa and study table, dining table in the dining room, bedroom with another tv and desk and toilet and a kitchenette with fridge, microwave and stovetop (cutlery and dining plates upon request) with a kettle, a storeroom with iron and luggage storage facility as well as circuit board.

There is an inaccessible balcony.. and 3 aircons power one suite. 1 in the study, 1 in the living room and 1 in the masterbedroom. It is very very cosy and the bed and pillows are comfy. The toilet is spacious and has an alcove with shampoo, body lotion and body wash.

The gym is amazing(ly empty) and the pool is hardly used. It is very very clean.

The only disappointing thing is the breakfast selection. The room service menu has much more variety and the food that we ordered (Hainanese Chicken Chop & Prawn & Chicken Kway Teow) was delicious.

There is a free shuttle (one-way) that goes to Suria KLCC, Aquaria, Sungai Wang Plaza, Lot 10, Berjaya Times Square, Pavilion, Starhill Gallery from Mon-Friday. On Sat the bus goes to Telco Hypermart at 10am and comes back at 12noon. From Mon-Fri the bus goes to Ampung LRT Station at 4 timings, one way. Apart from all these free transport to the various locations, the suite is also situated in a prime location near a yoga centre, a cooking school, a supermarket just under 5mins walk from the main lobby, Secret Recipe - 5min + 1 overhead bridge across from supermarket and a wonderful western restaurant, Victoria Station (3min walk from main lobby).

Staff are helpful to get metered taxis and can even arrange for the shuttle to bring you to KLIA2 for a flat rate.

Checking in was very slow and took about a 45min wait and queue. And we arrived later than the recommended check in time.

The fountain in the main lobby has its water dyed red, which is slightly creepy.

They have a sauna and laundry place and internet corner on level 2 and breezeways (for smokers) on levels 6 and 13.

Room Tip: High floor, non-smoking
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank roseyvettelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews