We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$196
US$158
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$64
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$69
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ascott Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$223
US$116
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$133
US$101
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Petaling(Kuala Lumpur)
US$15
US$11
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,689)
Filter reviews
1,689 results
Traveler rating
440
740
350
98
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
740
350
98
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbukit bintanggolden triangleritz carltonpetronas towerswalking distancepavilion mallmajor shoppingnon smoking roomstayed for nightshotel is situateddeluxe roomfamily roomtimes squarenasi lemakhigh floorrenovationtaxi
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,689 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We stay at 5 days in this hotel.this hotel have a beautiful location. Berjaya Times Square is very near to this hotel.Then we can shopping easily.This hotel has best security system and friendly starf. This hotel is Best for Family's.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank KaveenaNethsarani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorsett K, General Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms Kaveena,

I am truly delighted to note of your perfect score review of your recent stay experience with us and it is our pleasure to be of service to you. Your kind compliments will certainly be shared with our associates as it will be a great motivation for them to continuously strive for exemplary hospitality. I look forward to welcome you back for another remarkable Dorsett experience.

Thank you & warm regards,
Adele Ang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Excellent location to stay....
Room very good size...clean and clean....4 Star Horel.....staff are polite n friendly.
Close to all major shopping malls around KL.
Jalan Bukit Bintang just around the corner.....3 mins walk or 5 if u walk slow.
This is a place to stay for your KL shopping experience.
I like it...see u again

Room Tip: Room size 35 square
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karahbui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsettKL, General Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you had enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With regards,
Adele Ang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2018

The location is great easily accessible to a lot of shopping malls but it was the worst apartment we ve ever stayed in. We got a two bedroom executive suite for our stay. our air conditioner in both the rooms were spraying water when on and was making noises the whole time it was on. our bathroom had a damp smell coming and when informed we were told that the commode was not fixed which was hilarious. Then comes to the noise . we could literally hear people on the top floor running and dragging chairs. we were in the 15th floor and heard vehicle noises outside on the road and there was a construction going rite next to our room. we had very light sleep during our stay as we were constantly awakened by all the thudding and dragging of chairs upstairs.
I am very thoroughly disgusted by my stay and I hope this dosent happen to anyone here after.

Room Tip: Comfortable beds
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lalith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsettKL, General Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Ms Lalith,

Greetings from Dorsett Kuala Lumpur! We truly regret to learn of your less than satisfactory experience with us. If you would like to share further details (as we have noted your comment on the 15th Floor and the units being called as "Executive Suite" which does not belong to our Service Residences operations), please feel free to email me directly at adele.ang@dorsetthotels.com and it will be very useful for us to address the issues. We sincerely look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in order for us to serve you better.

Warmest Regards,
Adele Ang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

The room was spacious and luxurious the bed and living space is clean and neatly presented with a posh design language, it was truly a pleasant, warm and comfortable feeling.

The bathroom was adequately spacious but depending on your preference, it should be more than sufficient. Shower space and bathroom toilet was clean and hygienic with all ample amenities example hair dryer, shower cap tooth brush and paste, shampoo, body gel and body lotion. The shower area comes with rainfall shower and normal shower head. However in the "Dorsett room" in which I stayed, do not have a bath tub. It is not a deal breaker but I am sure some travellers would love to have one.

Staff was courteous and efficient, I got my room key in less than 5 minutes with all the paperwork done.

The establishment is located very near berjaya times square and pavallion mall. For those who love the city life this is the place for you.

In summary, the place is very well designed and would definitely come back again.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsettKL, General Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Mr Ken,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you had enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With regards,
Adele Ang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2018

I stayed four nights at this hotel with my daughter who is a student in KL. Overall it was a pleasant experience to stay here. Location wise its just near the most prestigious shopping mall of KL- Pavilion. You will find Ritz Carlton and Westin nearby. I found the staffs very friendly and helpful. One night we face problem with the wi fi and after informing the staffs they readily fixed it. Breakfast was also good with choices of different foods. If you want to stay at Bukit Bintang area but without noise and hassle, then this side of Pavilion is much better- calm and quite. I would recommend this hotel to all...

Room Tip: Get a deluxe room and city view...upper floor is better
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shahid_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsettKL, General Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Mr Shahid,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you had enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With regards,
Adele Ang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews