We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ascott Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Petaling(Kuala Lumpur)
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$112
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$73
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$139
US$108
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,687)
Filter reviews
1,687 results
Traveler rating
439
740
349
98
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
740
349
98
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbukit bintanggolden triangleritz carltonpetronas towerswalking distancepavilion mallmajor shoppingnon smoking roomstayed for nightshotel is situateddeluxe roomfamily roomtimes squarenasi lemakhigh floorrenovationtaxi
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 1,687 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Pro: Good Location, reasonable price, room is clean, Friendly staff.

Cons: Parking area ( hard for a big car to access ). Long queue for breakfast. WiFi Speed very slow, end up I have to top up my digi card that get from airport.

the hotel might provide the services, but need to improve the quality.

Room Tip: not suitable for business traveler that look for good internet
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TanWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsettKL, General Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear Mr Tan,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Kuala Lumpur recently. We have taken note of your comments regarding your stay experience and please be assured that the issues would be looked into and rectified.

We sincerely hope you would accord us another opportunity to being of service to you again soon.

Thank you & warm regards,

Adele Ang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2018

The location of the hotel is excellant, malls are a short a short walk away.. Staff are very nice and very helpful.. There was a guy who assisted us in all the land marks and day visits that we wanted to see and arrange a daily car driver for us. The driver was very nice to us and he went over and above for our kids.
The rooms are big and clean, lobby food was nice but the breakfast was a bit on the downside.. But all in all we would recommend the hotel to anyone and we would stay there again withot any problems.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, we had joining rooms with 2 single bed and one king size.. Also had a sitting area
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsettKL, General Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear Ms Adel,

Thank you so much for your lovely review on your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate for recommending us. We are already eager to welcome you back for another Dorsett experience.

Thank you & warm regards,

Adele Ang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Been here several visits. Value for money for its location which is walking distance to Pavilion mall. Front staffs are polite and friendly despite the lobby is busy with crowd. Room is okay but its clean and really love the bed. I wouldnt mind to stay in the room the whole day...of course ordering foods from their room service as well. My friends normally would be staying at this hotel as well whenever we come to KL. I juat got to kniw their residence is now opened. Will definitely give it a try on my next visit in March!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsettKL, General Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Mr Mark,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you had enjoyed your stay with us. We will be glad to welcome you to our Service Residence in March. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With regards,

Adele Ang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2018

This hotel is one of my favorite hotel in Kuala Lumpur, the staffs are always nice each time I visited. And the location is slightly further out comparing to some of the hotels that are surrounded the city center, but it's within walking distance to the Pavillion. It's great value, comparing to what you'll get, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. They serve nice breakfast as well.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NikkiSaingam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsettKL, General Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you had enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With regards,

Adele Ang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Stayed in the 2-bedroom apartment. Apart from the long waiting time for check in, everything was perfect about the hotel. Clean rooms, nice lobby, good location (near pavillion), breakfast was good. Stayed on the 28th floor and the view was excellent with the swimming pool. Would recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank SamZahJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsettKL, General Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review on your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate for recommending us. We are already eager to welcome you back for another Dorsett experience.

Thank you & warm regards,

Adele Ang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews