We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to improve the quality of service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #43 of 353 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2018

Pro: Good Location, reasonable price, room is clean, Friendly staff.

Cons: Parking area ( hard for a big car to access ). Long queue for breakfast. WiFi Speed very slow, end up I have to top up my digi card that get from airport.

the hotel might provide the services, but need to improve the quality.

Room Tip: not suitable for business traveler that look for good internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TanWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsettKL, General Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Dear Mr Tan,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Kuala Lumpur recently. We have taken note of your comments regarding your stay experience and please be assured that the issues would be looked into and rectified.

We sincerely hope you would accord us another opportunity to being of service to you again soon.

Thank you & warm regards,

Adele Ang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 1,565 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2018

The location of the hotel is excellant, malls are a short a short walk away.. Staff are very nice and very helpful.. There was a guy who assisted us in all the land marks and day visits that we wanted to see and arrange a daily car driver for us. The driver was very nice to us and he went over and above for our kids.
The rooms are big and clean, lobby food was nice but the breakfast was a bit on the downside.. But all in all we would recommend the hotel to anyone and we would stay there again withot any problems.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, we had joining rooms with 2 single bed and one king size.. Also had a sitting ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsettKL, General Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Dear Ms Adel,

Thank you so much for your lovely review on your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate for recommending us. We are already eager to welcome you back for another Dorsett experience.

Thank you & warm regards,

Adele Ang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

Been here several visits. Value for money for its location which is walking distance to Pavilion mall. Front staffs are polite and friendly despite the lobby is busy with crowd. Room is okay but its clean and really love the bed. I wouldnt mind to stay in the room the whole day...of course ordering foods from their room service as well. My friends normally would be staying at this hotel as well whenever we come to KL. I juat got to kniw their residence is now opened. Will definitely give it a try on my next visit in March!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsettKL, General Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Dear Mr Mark,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you had enjoyed your stay with us. We will be glad to welcome you to our Service Residence in March. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With regards,

Adele Ang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018

This hotel is one of my favorite hotel in Kuala Lumpur, the staffs are always nice each time I visited. And the location is slightly further out comparing to some of the hotels that are surrounded the city center, but it's within walking distance to the Pavillion. It's great value, comparing to what you'll get, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. They serve nice breakfast as well.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NikkiSaingam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsettKL, General Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you had enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With regards,

Adele Ang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018

Stayed in the 2-bedroom apartment. Apart from the long waiting time for check in, everything was perfect about the hotel. Clean rooms, nice lobby, good location (near pavillion), breakfast was good. Stayed on the 28th floor and the view was excellent with the swimming pool. Would recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank SamZahJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsettKL, General Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review on your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate for recommending us. We are already eager to welcome you back for another Dorsett experience.

Thank you & warm regards,

Adele Ang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.5 km away
ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur
ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur
#36 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
3,580 reviews
0.8 km away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#42 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
2,373 reviews
1.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ramada Suites Kuala Lumpur City Centre
0.8 km away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
3.7 km away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#17 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
3,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorsett Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorsett Kuala Lumpur

Address: 172 Jalan Imbi | Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 353 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: ₱3,189 - ₱6,274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dorsett Kuala Lumpur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur is located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's Golden Triangle, a stone's throw away from Malaysia's finest shopping malls, eateries, tourist and entertainment spots. A short 5 minutes' walk will take you to the doorstep of Pavilion, Starhill Gallery, Fahrenheit 88, Lot 10, Sungei Wang, Berjaya Times Square and Low Yat Plaza. The KL Convention Centre and Petronas Twin Towers are also within walking distance from the hotel through an air-conditioned link bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Dorsett Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Regency Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing