We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$140
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$76
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$75
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$201
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$188
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$80
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$67
US$60
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$64
US$58
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,626)
Filter reviews
1,626 results
Traveler rating
418
719
336
94
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
719
336
94
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbukit bintanggolden triangleritz carltonpetronas towerswalking distancepavilion mallmajor shoppingnon smoking roomstayed for nightsbit dateddeluxe roomhotel is situatedfamily rooman upgradetimes squarepleasant staynasi lemak
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,626 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Been here several visits. Value for money for its location which is walking distance to Pavilion mall. Front staffs are polite and friendly despite the lobby is busy with crowd. Room is okay but its clean and really love the bed. I wouldnt mind to stay in the room the whole day...of course ordering foods from their room service as well. My friends normally would be staying at this hotel as well whenever we come to KL. I juat got to kniw their residence is now opened. Will definitely give it a try on my next visit in March!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsettKL, General Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Mr Mark,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you had enjoyed your stay with us. We will be glad to welcome you to our Service Residence in March. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With regards,

Adele Ang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2018

This hotel is one of my favorite hotel in Kuala Lumpur, the staffs are always nice each time I visited. And the location is slightly further out comparing to some of the hotels that are surrounded the city center, but it's within walking distance to the Pavillion. It's great value, comparing to what you'll get, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. They serve nice breakfast as well.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NikkiSaingam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsettKL, General Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you had enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With regards,

Adele Ang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Stayed in the 2-bedroom apartment. Apart from the long waiting time for check in, everything was perfect about the hotel. Clean rooms, nice lobby, good location (near pavillion), breakfast was good. Stayed on the 28th floor and the view was excellent with the swimming pool. Would recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank SamZahJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsettKL, General Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review on your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate for recommending us. We are already eager to welcome you back for another Dorsett experience.

Thank you & warm regards,

Adele Ang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2018

The hotel was under renovation when I stayed there but we were not disturbed by the works. The hotel was clean, the staff awesome so as the location as we were not far form the pavillon. The room was spacious. Breakfast was great. Ad the staff always helpfull specially those at the front desk and the porters.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qadeer-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsettKL, General Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Mr Qadeer,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted our associates made you feel welcomed and we certainly look forward to serving you again.

With regards,

Adele Ang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We visit KL twice a year and this is the first time we stayed at Dorsett. A friend made the reservations for us. It is a newly renovated hotel. Service was good. All the staff we encountered were polite and efficient. Everything feels new, even the beddings. Only downside is we could hear guests talking loudly next door. The gym and pool is also small. Hotel is within 5 minutes Walk to Pavillion mall. Good if you want to stay near Bukit Bintang belt and do not require to use the hotel facilities. Overall a pleasant stay.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank PLandT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsettKL, General Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your detailed feedback and observations, which are useful for our continuous improvement. On a positive note, we are glad that you've had an overall enjoyable stay with us. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the time to come to make your return visit a more enjoyable one.

Thank you & warm regards,
Adele Ang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews