We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
US$202
US$151
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$127
US$106
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$57
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$67
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Garden Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$57
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,625)
Filter reviews
1,625 results
Traveler rating
418
718
336
94
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
718
336
94
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbukit bintanggolden triangleritz carltonpetronas towerswalking distancepavilion mallmajor shoppingnon smoking roomstayed for nightsbit dateddeluxe roomhotel is situatedfamily rooman upgradetimes squarepleasant staynasi lemak
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 1,625 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2016

The room was lovely comfy & very clean. Wash room was superb. If there was some thing to complain it was the bidet spray. It needed both hands to operate as normally it could be operated with one hand.
It was a pleasure to stay here. The hotel was under construction . We had a family room & there was no view. That was the only drawback. Stayed on the 22'nd floor as per what i remember.
The breakfast was excellent. Daily there was a change.
Early check in was allowed. But had to pay for late checkout as it exceeded 6 hrs. But reasonable. Will come back if visit Kula Lumpur again. We did our booking through Booking.com.
It is just walking distance to Bukit Bintang. The malls are all close by.
We did a city tour visiting
1-Handicraft Centre (Visit)-Was not that impressed.
2-King's Palace -(Photo stop)
3-National Mosque (Passing by)
4-Sultan Abdul Samad Building (Photo stop)
5-Then hou temple (Visit)
6-Batu caves (Visit)
7- Menara KL Tower (Passing by)
8- Petronas Towers(Visit)--Should spend some time for shopping. Bought some lovely stuff.
It was too tiring so we scrapped off the visit to the Museum & Choco Boutique.
Malaysian chocolates are lovely we bought a few from the airport.
Visit Central Market for souvenirs & China town for other nick knack.Bargain at least 50% to get a good price or you could get cheated.

Room Tip: If had a room with a view it would have been better. Nothing else to complain. Room/Wash Room/ Breakfast all was superb.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TreshWeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKL-AreaGM, General Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review on your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate for recommending us. We are already eager to welcome you back for another Dorsett experience.

Thank you & warm regards,
Christina Toh
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

There is no word I can tell only excellent hotel I ever been
We stay there about 2 night and extent in another 2 night the location in middle of city
We can waking to the mall behind only few minutes and all of the hotel staff very friendly
The breakfast was great, from western food And Asian food and a lot of choice
Everything are clean
We will back to this hotel if we travelling again to Malaysia

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank nyonyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKL-AreaGM, General Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are glad that you had an excellent stay with us. Me and my team are already looking forward to your return stay with us for another remarkable Dorsett experience in Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you & warm regards,
Christina Toh
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

good location, just behind Westin & next to Ritz Carlton which is near to Pavilion & Bukit Bintang area. Spacious room with 2x double bed enough to sleep for 4 people.
Towel have stains & look dull which look like an old cloths. I think there is a bed bug as something biting me on my 2nd night and same thing happens to my daughter on the 3rd night. Lobby is small and always pack with people & luggage.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KLC_NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKL-AreaGM, General Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you so much for staying with us and glad to know that you enjoyed our location and newly renovated rooms. Your constructive feedback on our amenities is also well noted and will be shared with our operations team for immediate improvement.

Me and my team are looking forward to have you and your family to stay with us again in the near future for us to serve you better.

Thank you & warm regards,
Christina Toh
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

The greatest asset here is the staff. Helpful, friendly and courteous. Breakfast is good here. It is well located with a large mall near by and Petronas towers not too far. Beware of some of the taxi drivers - make sure they use the meter. We were charged 15 R to go to the towers for a 5-10 minute ride (no meter). A ride to Chinatown which was further away was 8R. The pool was fantastic and under utilised. It is cold and very much welcome in the heat. Our room was really comfortable and it was nice and quiet. Internet was excellent.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKL-AreaGM, General Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for selecting Dorsett Kuala Lumpur and also for such a lovely review of recent stay experience with us. We look forward to have you stay with us again for another memorable Dorsett experience.

Thank you & warm regards,
Christina Toh
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

stayed in this hotel from the deal i bought off groupon. i have had experience with other dorsett hotels and they were great. however for dorsett kl, they are currently undergoing renovation hence the lobby was moved to another floor temporarily and the breakfast place is on the same floor as the temporary lobby hence the buffet breakfast was ok only. nothing to shout about. i was expecting a wider spread. then again giving them the benefit of doubt bcz of the renovation. fret not, as the rooms on the higher floors are not disturbed by the construction. the service however is fantastic from the staffs. my check in and out was a breeze. the room and the bathroom are big and clean so there is nothing to complain about. safe to say they have unlimited car parks bcz i was going in and out quite often in a day. usually hotels limit one car park t one room but dorsett doesnt so this comes handy. look forward to staying in this hotel again after the reno.

Room Tip: high floors
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sLengK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKL-AreaGM, General Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for selecting Dorsett Hotels and we truly appreciate your time to share your recent stay experience with us. Glad to hear that our staff service and newly renovated rooms met your expectations and we also noted on the constructive feedbacks.

Once again thank you and we look forward to your return stay with us for a remarkable Dorsett experience.

Warm regards,
Christina Toh
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews