We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, A Quick Staycation in the City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #48 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
86 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, A Quick Staycation in the City”
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Dorsett Kuala Lumpur is an outstanding hotel located at the Bukit Bintang area. It is a great place to stay in Kuala Lumpur with tasteful charm and classic ambiance. It features admirable rooms and excellent facilities.

All rooms are tastefully refurbished. My room was a Dorsett Room. It has a relaxed vibe that features a contemporary style. My room has twin beds. It has a spacious and clean bathroom provided with complimentary bath amenities. It is well-appointed. I also had a pretty nice view of the famous Petronas Towers. Well, but I must say it was a just a sneak view.

I liked the room. It was a perfect base for me to have my much-desired vacation. I immediately felt the warmth and comfort that I needed for this staycation.

  • Stayed April 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marxtermind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKL-AreaGM, General Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, August 3, 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Dorsett Kuala Lumpur.

We feel honoured that you had an impressive stay with us and that we were able to delight you during your recent trip to Kuala Lumpur. Most of all, we are most delighted to know that you admired our newly renovated rooms. We are already eager to welcome you back on your next visit.

Thank you & warm regards,
Christina Toh
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    634
    307
    88
    51
See reviews for
426
420
100
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2016

The room was lovely comfy & very clean. Wash room was superb. If there was some thing to complain it was the bidet spray. It needed both hands to operate as normally it could be operated with one hand.
It was a pleasure to stay here. The hotel was under construction . We had a family room & there was no view. That was the only drawback. Stayed on the 22'nd floor as per what i remember.
The breakfast was excellent. Daily there was a change.
Early check in was allowed. But had to pay for late checkout as it exceeded 6 hrs. But reasonable. Will come back if visit Kula Lumpur again. We did our booking through Booking.com.
It is just walking distance to Bukit Bintang. The malls are all close by.
We did a city tour visiting
1-Handicraft Centre (Visit)-Was not that impressed.
2-King's Palace -(Photo stop)
3-National Mosque (Passing by)
4-Sultan Abdul Samad Building (Photo stop)
5-Then hou temple (Visit)
6-Batu caves (Visit)
7- Menara KL Tower (Passing by)
8- Petronas Towers(Visit)--Should spend some time for shopping. Bought some lovely stuff.
It was too tiring so we scrapped off the visit to the Museum & Choco Boutique.
Malaysian chocolates are lovely we bought a few from the airport.
Visit Central Market for souvenirs & China town for other nick knack.Bargain at least 50% to get a good price or you could get cheated.

Room Tip: If had a room with a view it would have been better. Nothing else to complain. Room/Wash Room/ Break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TreshWeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKL-AreaGM, General Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 31, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review on your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate for recommending us. We are already eager to welcome you back for another Dorsett experience.

Thank you & warm regards,
Christina Toh
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

There is no word I can tell only excellent hotel I ever been
We stay there about 2 night and extent in another 2 night the location in middle of city
We can waking to the mall behind only few minutes and all of the hotel staff very friendly
The breakfast was great, from western food And Asian food and a lot of choice
Everything are clean
We will back to this hotel if we travelling again to Malaysia

Stayed July 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nyonyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKL-AreaGM, General Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, August 3, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are glad that you had an excellent stay with us. Me and my team are already looking forward to your return stay with us for another remarkable Dorsett experience in Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you & warm regards,
Christina Toh
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2016

good location, just behind Westin & next to Ritz Carlton which is near to Pavilion & Bukit Bintang area. Spacious room with 2x double bed enough to sleep for 4 people.
Towel have stains & look dull which look like an old cloths. I think there is a bed bug as something biting me on my 2nd night and same thing happens to my daughter on the 3rd night. Lobby is small and always pack with people & luggage.

  • Stayed July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLC_NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKL-AreaGM, General Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, August 3, 2016
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you so much for staying with us and glad to know that you enjoyed our location and newly renovated rooms. Your constructive feedback on our amenities is also well noted and will be shared with our operations team for immediate improvement.

Me and my team are looking forward to have you and your family to stay with us again in the near future for us to serve you better.

Thank you & warm regards,
Christina Toh
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2016

The greatest asset here is the staff. Helpful, friendly and courteous. Breakfast is good here. It is well located with a large mall near by and Petronas towers not too far. Beware of some of the taxi drivers - make sure they use the meter. We were charged 15 R to go to the towers for a 5-10 minute ride (no meter). A ride to Chinatown which was further away was 8R. The pool was fantastic and under utilised. It is cold and very much welcome in the heat. Our room was really comfortable and it was nice and quiet. Internet was excellent.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKL-AreaGM, General Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, August 3, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for selecting Dorsett Kuala Lumpur and also for such a lovely review of recent stay experience with us. We look forward to have you stay with us again for another memorable Dorsett experience.

Thank you & warm regards,
Christina Toh
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.8 km away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#25 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
0.4 km away
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
#69 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
1.0 km away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#50 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#56 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
0.5 km away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#34 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,205 reviews
0.8 km away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorsett Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorsett Kuala Lumpur

Property: Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Address: 172 Jalan Imbi | Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price range (per night): ₱2,986 - ₱6,968
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorsett Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur is located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's Golden Triangle, a stone's throw away from Malaysia's finest shopping malls, eateries, tourist and entertainment spots. A short 5 minutes' walk will take you to the doorstep of Pavilion, Starhill Gallery, Fahrenheit 88, Lot 10, Sungei Wang, Berjaya Times Square and Low Yat Plaza. The KL Convention Centre and Petronas Twin Towers are also within walking distance from the hotel through an air-conditioned link bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dorsett Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Regency Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing