We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,521)
Filter reviews
2,521 results
Traveler rating
780
1,124
418
113
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
780
1,124
418
113
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hard rock cafe melting pot spices restaurant bukit nanas monorail station premier room petronas towers walking distance jalan sultan ismail swimming pool buffet breakfast business trip business hotel comfortable stay hardrock twin gym shopping
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 2,521 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel used to be very good for Premier service and amenities and cleanliness of rooms, it’s now poor and the worst I have known of. On the rooms they are tired and just clean, I had to love due to blocked shower drain. The breakfast room area is still good and it used to be the evening cocktails and quality light snacks. That has been changed to the main noisy checkin area open to public lobby with poor everything including the two synthesized singers so no after business discussions in a relaxed atmosphere. I got warned I was on my second last drink by some kid who didn’t look old enough to serve the miniature glasses holding poorly mixed gin n tonic. The only food worth eating was the cheese and even that was drying out, what wasn’t drying out was the dried food being steamed and covered in water droplets. Lastly it was fun to watch the young girl chase people around asking their room number which didn’t matter cause everyone entered they just didn’t have the displeasure of the food or drinks. I stayed five nights went there once and will never return as being hassled by the ladies trawling the lobby for business was the final straw. Bye Concord!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jockdug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJingCHKL, Public Relations Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Jockdug,

Thank you for the review. Please accept our apologies on the unpleasant service you experienced at our lounge. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly look into this. Thanks again.

Regards, JJing, Asst. Marcom Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel for my parents for 9 days , they took the sum of 1 night to guarantee the booking , and when checking in we paid all the sum including the prepayment after they told us that it
Will be refunded to the card in 10days, it s been now 1 month and they are not answering my emails anymore, i do not recommend this hotel because of their bad customer service and for not being up to the standards of 4 stars hotels internationally.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Mira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJingCHKL, Public Relations Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Mira G,

Thanks for staying in Concorde. On the prepayment, we always void it upon guest check out. But the speed of refund is fully dependent on the bank. On such circumstances, we would advise that you check with the card issuing bank on the refund status. Thank you for the kind understanding.

Regards, JJing, Asst. Marcom Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Generally servise and facility is good. The speed of check in and out is very excellent, but for the main elevater is needed to re-novated ? for the food quality of breakfast, I prefer previous one. the taste of breakfast is rather down graded.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fuchidam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJingCHKL, Public Relations Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear fuchidam,

Thanks for the excellent rating and review. We feel pleased that you enjoy the stay and thanks for the comment on breakfast. We will share with the kitchen crew to look into it.

We are looking forward to welcome you back for your next visit.

Regards, JJing, Asst. Marcom Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Where do I start? Everything is wrong about this place. Was charged on my credit card two days prior to my arrival even when they state "payment at the hotel". And this is a direct booking on their website.

And even when i selected 2 persons during booking, I was given one single bed. Wasn't rectified until I questioned how 2 persons can sleep on ONE single bed.

Room is small and there are no tub in the bathroom. Was given only bathroom amenities for ONE (e.g. one dental kit etc) and we had to beg for bedroom slippers. When questioned, they mentioned that its "upon request only".

Breakfast buffet has limited variety and consist on mostly Malay food. Not intercontinental breakfast as expected from a renowned four stars hotel.

Was asked to pay upon checkin and check out. Apparently you can pay credit card upon check in and they will beg you to check your mind and to pay cash upon check out.

Had stayed and Furama and Park Royal. Gotta say both miles ahead of Concorde.

Would never stay in Concorde again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apple M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJingCHKL, Public Relations Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Apple M,

Thank you for spending time to write a review. Please accept our apologies about the inconvenience caused to you. We have taken note on your feedback and will certainly look into that.

Regards, JJing, Asst. Marcom Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Friendly and polite staff. They have great respect for guests. Rooms are spacious and clean especially the toilets. Excellent food variety for breakfast and dinner buffets. Restaurant staff are courteous too

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AminAlwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJingCHKL, Public Relations Manager at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear AminAlwi,

Thanks for the excellent rating and review. We are looking forward to welcome you back for your next visit.

Regards, JJing, Asst. Marcom Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews