We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,501)
Filter reviews
2,501 results
Traveler rating
747
1,088
420
151
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
747
1,088
420
151
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsberjaya times squareimbi monorail stationlevel roombukit bintangtour desklow yat plazasungei wangbit datedexcellent locationwalking distancecentral locationgolden trianglebuffet breakfastshopping centrepublic transportpetronas towersinfront
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 2,501 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2017

the room is super noisy, you can hear the vehicle sound from outside at mid-night, and the toilet facilities are not good, toilet seat cover loose . bad smell, and hairdryer is not well function. and the room is under renovation currently.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank JoyLC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear JoyLC123,


Thank you very much for your prompt response and for taking your valuable time for sharing with us your feedback for our improvement.

We are very sorry to hear that your sleep was interrupted during your stay due to outside noises. Unfortunately, at this point in time we are unable to offer you any alternatives, but we have taken good note and will do our best to assign a different room upon your next visit.

With regards to your comments about facility in the room, please rest assured that the constructive measures will be channelled to the respective department concerned and higher management for speedy improvement so that our valued guests can enjoy only the highest level of hospitality. We understand that we have a lot of area for improvements therefore we thank you once again for sharing these feedbacks with us as we value our guests' feedbacks profoundly.

I would like to share also that the hotel will be undergoing complete refurbishment which also include the lobby where a ‘Ramp’ will be also incorporated in the Hotel podium to bring more value and comfort for our valued guest.Complete refurbishment had taken place somewhere around July 2017 and to Welcome you back to Meliá Kuala Lumpur.

Best Regards,
Azlina Kassim
Guest Experience Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Booked on Internet ...at the best location ...opposite Times Square and 2mins from monorail station...what a nice surprise ! A large room, well furnished and cleaned/ refreshed every day of the 4 days.All mod cons and a good restaurant except no booze.A lovely stay.

Room Tip: Back of hotel is quiet...useful as buildings being rebuilt in the city.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B4its2late8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear B4its2late8,


Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback after your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed our unbeatable location and services.

It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we very much hope that we will be able to welcome you back once again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Azlina Kassim
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Have been here for the 3rd time..Suitable for family & business traveller..located in front of Berjaya Times Square..you can buy foods nearby..
Variety foods for breakfast & the taste not bad..
The room not so big but comfortable even with kid..

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank Sazlia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Sazlia D,


Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback after your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed our unbeatable location and services.

It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we very much hope that we will be able to welcome you back once again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Azlina Kassim
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Stayed at this hotel during CNY.
It started off well with the receptionist being friendly and checking us in quickly.
Some rooms are new and some are old (by old I mean brownish carpets from the 40s and old wooden furniture). The lobby and bar are also very dated....the whole hotel needs a revamp especially as their room rates aren't cheap like the looks of the hotel.

That wasn't the problem....it was the fact that the bar staff were extremely rude And the duty manager even worse. We asked to speak to the hotel manager in order to complain directly but it seemed he was impossible to reach.
Having worked in hotels I know for a fact that if a hotel manager is needed he will be reached. This was an excuse from the team that simply couldn't be bothered.

We shortened our stay and moved to the Westin which is a whole different story (see my review for The Westin).
There are loads of hotels in KL that are soooooo much more worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cmarie0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear Cmarie0001,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations.
We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible.
I understand your frustration, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you.

In specific, we have taken note of the comments you made about our lobby bar area and revamp. I would like to share with that the hotel will be undergoing complete refurbishment which also include the lobby where a ‘Ramp’ will be also incorporated in the Hotel podium to bring more value and comfort for our valued guest and complete refurbishment had taken place somewhere around July 2017.

Melia Kuala Lumpur team works very hard every day in order to provide our guest with the best service and experience as we consider this variance that you encountered an unusual exception. The company itself do spare neither expense nor effort to motivate and teach the staff about how to fulfill our guests’ expectations in order to offer an excellent service as the Culture of Service is one of the pillars of Melia Hotels International. We believe our team member and manager being well trained to provide the best service everyday to ensure we delivered the best service to all our customer. Their can be reached anytime and other manager on duty given authority to make any discussion to ensure our guest will be happy in our service.

On behalf of the staff and myself, I must say we were all delighted to have you with us and we assure you in advance of our utmost care and attention upon your next visit. In the meantime, we remain at your entire disposal for any further particular you may wish.



Best Regards,
Azlina Kassim
Guest Experience Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We recently stayed at the Melia for 3 nights as The Level guests. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable, the service was impeccable. They were under renovation and were due to finish in April 2017 so we had a room on the 8th floor but typically The Level guests (Club privileges) would be situated on a higher floor. The location was great across from the Berjaya Times Square Mall. Definitely would not stay anywhere else whilst in KL.
The room was a good size and our needs were met at all times.

Room Tip: Great location, pay for The Level service - worth it!
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rena131266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meliakualalumpur_11, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Rena131266,


Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback after your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed our unbeatable location and services.

Your patronage is our main priority and we definitely strive to ensure that our facilities and services are superior in the vicinity and it is great to know that you have enjoyed the Meliá Experience seeing that your overall stay experiences are well met to your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back soon to the Meliá Experience in the near future and wish you the best in your personal endeavours.


Best Regards,
Azlina Kassim
Guest Experience Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews