We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$76
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$87
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascott Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$132
US$120
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
US$190
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,586)
Filter reviews
7,586 results
Traveler rating
5,579
1,479
382
86
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,579
1,479
382
86
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clublemon gardenarthur's barpetronas towerschocolate fountainlobby loungeour honeymoonupgraded to a suitefantastic hotelbreakfast buffetpool area isfive star hotelclub rooman upgrademonorail stationlate checkbukit bintang
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 7,586 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018

The hotel is a welcome haven of calm and tranquility after a long flight from the UK. It is difficult to find fault in any Shangri-La hotel. As usual the welcome, room and service is excellent. My only comment is that the interior design is a little dated and the buffet restaurant is a bit hectic and noisy at breakfast.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank blueseaandsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLKL-GM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur and for the fantastic review of your stay experience. I am truly delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and also greatly appreciate your constructive comment. We certainly look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. Thank you.

Best regards,
Manfred Weber
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2018

nice food friendly workers. clean and high end. very spacious. good security services. but for wedding its really beautiful and its a find dinning as food is served to you directly and you don't have to stand to take your own food like the traditional weddings as this is more western kind of catering.

Room Tip: suites is the best and facing the city view and you can see klcc and menara also its near to lots of shopping ares
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hong l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLKL-GM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind patronage at Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur and for taking the time to write this lovely review. I am happy to note that you had an enjoyable wedding event at our hotel. We certainly look forward to be of service to you again soon. Thank you.

Best regards,
Manfred Weber
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur is truly a gem with all the amenities that you would expect from a luxury hotel. The room and services were fantastic. The happy hour treat for Horizon club members was really nice, with free drinks and food. I would come back to this great hotel next time. Highly recommend it for family, too.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank truongkv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLKL-GM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind patronage at Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur and for taking the time to write this lovely review. I am happy to note that our Horizon Club's services and facilities met your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Thank you.

Best regards,
Manfred Weber
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel, superb customer service, great food (vegan choices avail on request)
We spent two nights here at the end of a trip in Sumatra, and needed a bit of luxury and hot bath after backpacking.
An easy recommendation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Redfeatherboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLKL-GM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur and for giving us a perfect score review. I am happy to note that our services and facilities met your expectations. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Thank you.

Best regards,
Manfred Weber
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent Hotel but be very carful in KL walking around from hotel. My wife had her hand bag snatched by a moped! No injuries but we’ll shaken could have been a lot worse as it happens a lot and they often carry knives if you don’t let go.
Tourists are recommended not to carry any bags and remove all jewellery.
Spent hours with local police so did not see rest of KL. Not a city to return to for us.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jackson007z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLKL-GM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind patronage at Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur and for the positive review of your stay experience with us. I have also taken note of your unpleasant encounter and I hope that this experience does not mar your impression on Kuala Lumpur. We certainly look forward to be of service to you again soon. Thank you.

Best regards,
Manfred Weber
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews