We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
Melia Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$80
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$70
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ascott Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$132
US$120
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Furama Bukit Bintang(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$206
US$190
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (7,593)
Filter reviews
7,593 results
Traveler rating
5,583
1,482
382
86
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,583
1,482
382
86
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clublemon gardenarthur's barpetronas towerschocolate fountainlobby loungeour honeymoonupgraded to a suitefantastic hotelbreakfast buffetpool area isfive star hotelclub rooman upgrademonorail stationlate checkbukit bintang
Filter
Updating list...
1,488 - 1,493 of 7,593 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

It seems these days that hotels get five stars without good reason . This is not the case with the Shangri-La from the minute you walk in through the doors you know you are in luxury . The staff perfect , no in your face but always there, the rooms , I couldn't fault them AND you couldn't hear the other guests. The carpeting the room and corridors is too deep and the doors heavy but won't slam so no 3am wake up as people arrive back to their rooms Bliss
Breakfast caters for every taste and is plentiful with enough staff to provide help if required.
I have tried but I can't fault this hotel .

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLKL-GM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. It is delightful to learn of your great satisfaction while staying with us. I would also like to thank you for your compliments on the breakfast and our staff members. We are very happy to have been of service to you and certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Thank you. Best regards, Manfred Weber, Area General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The room was very comfortable. Spacious Bathroom with excellent shower. The staff were excellent in providing information, as this was our first time in KL. It was around christmas time, and the building was decorated to suite. The hotel is ideally situated in the centre of the city, where it was easy to walk to the malls and twin towers. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Get a City view room, absolutely worth it
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkSanj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLKL-GM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for your nice review of our hotel. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would also like to thank you for rating our staff as excellent. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Thank you. Best regards, Manfred Weber, Area General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We stayed at this hotel for a few days in March on our trip of Malaysia and Singapore. The hotel exudes luxury. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

The happy hour from 5.00 - 7.00 PM was a great surprise. During these hours virtually all international alcoholic drinks and some very good quality snacks and hot drinks are free. It is advisable to get there soon after 5.00 PM as it can get a little busy later on.

The breakfast included a very good range of international cuisine, again it does get busy. We also ate in the Chinese restaurant within the hotel and would recommend that people should use it at least once during their stay.

Location is quite central, we were able to walk to the KL tower and the Petronas Twin Towers and the adjacent shopping mall within a few minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashok J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLKL-GM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and for rating your stay as excellent. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with our facilities and services. My team and I certainly look forward to being of service to you again soon. Thank you. Best regards, Manfred Weber, Area General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2016

I've stayed in this hotel many times when either working or travelling in SE Asia. We have always stayed in the Club Level Rooms and if budgets permit i'd recommend it to anyone afternoon tea and cocktails are a great way to finish the day and get ready to go out in the evening if that's what you want to do. The hotel is situated within a 5 min walk from the Hard Rock Cafe and the local monorail service which we have always found to be very safe and convenient. The Petronas twin towers are about 10-15 mins walk. The rooms are all spacious and very clean, breakfast in the hotel is very good and there is a good range of things to eat which should cover most people's tastes. Kuala Lumpur is a great place to visit and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Stay on the club floor if you can and make sure you have afternoon tea and cocktails
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter020362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLKL-GM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for returning to stay with us during your visit to Kuala Lumpur. It is wonderful to learn of your great satisfaction while staying with us. We would also like to thank you for your compliments on the Horizon Club. We are very happy to have been of service to you and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Thank you. Best regards, Manfred Weber, Area General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Staying for 1 night in new year...
The hotel located in the heart of KL..with the view of Petronas Tower
The lobby is extremely spacious...
The staff so friendly...
Walking few minutes..you can find hard rock store....n offcourse the iconic Petronas Tower..
Recommended for those who want to explore the city center of KL..

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
Thank Ike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLKL-GM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for rating our hotel as excellent. I am absolutely happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Thank you. Best regards, Manfred Weber, Area General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews