We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$198
US$158
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$68
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascott Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$225
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$76
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$127
US$106
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Petaling(Kuala Lumpur)
US$15
US$11
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$127
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,476)
Filter reviews
1,476 results
Traveler rating
572
601
201
68
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
601
201
68
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga matla cucinamid valleyfederal highwaythe linkthe executive loungelrt stationshuttle servicebusiness trippleasant stayf bshuttle buswelcome drinkbreakfast buffetspacious roomking bedrain shower
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,476 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

First visit to Pullman, having gained confidence in Accor after staying at Sofitel est few months back.

Overall experience could have been better, especially on the cleanliness of the utensils at the café, ventilation of the room, carpet odour of the room itself, the lighting in car park is dim whilst the route to hotel building itself from Federal requires precise manoeuvre at the junction.

Still the dedication from the service team deserves commendations.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank ColinPan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Andrew_Carlile, General Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear ColinPan,

Thank you for choosing Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay.

We are very sorry to hear of your concerns for the cleanliness in the areas you have mentioned and we will be immediately looking at this shortfall, we are very sorry for any discomfort you may have experienced and your feedback will assist us to improve our system of inspections to ensure any concerns are rectified immediately and always to the standard we have set.

We appreciate you recognizing the team for their dedication in providing good service and we hope you can still consider us once again as we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Booked two rooms on the executive floor for a night during late March . The goodness of the staff still lingers(as of writing) and looking forward to staying there again.

Check in.
Lyndia , the fantastic team leader checked me in with generous upgrades. Welcome drinks vouchers and late check out were given. Vivian , the guest experience manager presented and introduced herself. I thought she commands qualities of a genuine hotelier, attentive but not intrusive and certainly not lack of any professionalism.

Rooms

Both rooms were upgraded to Junior Suites with a separate living room . Clean and comfy. Welcome card, macarons and complimentary mini bar beverages.

Evening cocktail

Again , Vivian had arranged a special seating for my family.
The great array of canapes as well as other delectable finger food would made your mouth water.
Sadly, we were rushing for a dinner outside , otherwise we would have enjoyed the sumptuous food tremendously.

Yet , it was the staff that made all the difference. Here , all staff were eager to serve enthusisatically.

Breakfast

The fare was being great with choices await all palate. There was almost everything for everyone..The sambal for Nasi Lemak was too spicy but was great. Drinks were being sufficient too. Again, i have not encountered any unwanted situation whereby wait staff were in haste due to the influx of the hotel guests at breakfast. All staff were well trained and executed their jobs well.

I had had another great stay here and a special mention goes to Lyndia , the team leader at the exec floor whose great hospitality is exemplary.
Knowing that i was late to be back for a cuppa before the lounge closed , i phoned to request hot drinks to be sent to the room. But was denied as it was against the hotel policy, instintively and graciously, Lyndia offered to wait for me until i arrived although it would have passed the operatinf hours of the exec lounge. Not wanting to take her for granted , i declined politely. Staff like her who had gone beyond her duty ,and at the beck and call of hotel guests had somewhat become a rarity and she definitely made Pullman proud.

Terima Kasih PBKL, i will appear in front of your doorstep very soon.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank CheongKamHoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Andrew_Carlile, General Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Cheong Kam Hoe,

Thank you for choosing the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar once again and we really appreciate your continued loyalty, we also thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed a very good stay and really liked our service and the food and beverage offerings at the Executive Lounge, I will share your kind compliments with Linda and all the team as I know your comments will motivate them all even further as we continuously aim to provide excellence in our hospitality.

We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the room and the welcome amenities and felt comfortable with all the arrangements by Vivien, it has been truly wonderful having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Strategically located for business travellers, Spacious and comfortable. There is nothing much amenities nearby but Train station is within walking distance. 7 mins train ride to KL Sentral and place of interest.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Beng Kiat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Andrew_Carlile, General Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Beng Kiat P,

Thank you for choosing Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us on your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed a good stay and like the spacious and comfortable room, we are also pleased to hear you found our location to be convenient with close proximity to the train stations, we also offer a frequent complimentary shuttle service to Mid Valley and Bangsar South for convenience.

I appreciate in hearing your comments and will share your feedback with our team, we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar once again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Visited on business, this hotel was a nice surprise. Very courteous staff, ever helpful and always with a smile. Excellent food options and a relaxing lounge to add. Well kept rooms and clean. Affordable and elegant, this hotel goes on my top listed hotels. I would prefer to stay here whenever I am in KL. Belongs to the Accor group of hotels, they maintain high standards. Overall a lovely stay.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Ravindran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Andrew_Carlile, General Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hi Ravindran R,

Thank you for choosing Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us on your recent stay.

I am pleased to hear that you experienced a very pleasant stay and enjoyed the good service, cleanliness of the room and the delicious food offerings, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team.

Your feedback will definitely encourage and motivate all our team to further improve and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I stayed here 2 nights during a pan Asia business trip. I booked the hotel car pick-up, which was a standard people carrier and the driver did well to battle through a late evening monsoon! Check in was efficient but when I reached my room, I could clearly here a baby crying next door so rang down to ask to move and was told to return to reception with my recently delivered case so they could move me. I also asked to be well away from the lifts, which "bonged" really loudly on arrival at each floor - really pointless and unnecessary on any hotel, but especially a business focused one! The rooms are nice and especially the glass separating the bathroom but a little dirty in places. Breakfast was a little chaotic with no table service, not even for hot drinks, and food wasn't topped up quickly to keep up with demand. Many tour groups seemed to use the hotel as a base which led to obvious busy periods. The downstairs bar had no atmosphere and you could hear piped and live music at the same time! I used the hotel pool early one morning which was empty because it was really cold!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Parrotfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Andrew_Carlile, General Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Parrotfish,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are pleased to hear you generally had a pleasant stay and thank you for highlighting some of the areas you felt we can make some improvements, on a positive note thank you for recognizing the efficient service you experienced upon check in.

However it is regretful to know of the housekeeping and breakfast service not being up to our usual standard and we are very sorry for the shortfalls you experienced, we will be making the necessary changes for improvements in the future.

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and hope you can consider us once again as we look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews